IMDb > "Guiding Light" Episode dated 14 August 2002 (2002)

"Guiding Light" Episode dated 14 August 2002 (2002)"The Guiding Light" Episode dated 14 August 2002 (original title)

« Prev | 1886 of 1994 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Melissa Salmons (writer)
View company contact information for Episode dated 14 August 2002 on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
14 August 2002
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast)

Episode Crew
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Melissa Salmons  writer

Production Design by
Richard Dennis 
Art Direction by
Rob Ordorisio 
Makeup Department
Frank Vazquez .... hair stylist
Art Department
Shelley Barclay .... set designer
Deirdre Brennan .... set designer
Malicky Reilly .... property master
Camera and Electrical Department
Paul Gilly .... electrician
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Alyson Hui .... Associate designer
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?
Stephen Brackley ... Vic Moore
Bill Curry ... Luke Taylor

Cyrus Farmer ... Sean

Bruno Gunn ... Rawley (as Bruno Gioiello)

Ryan Marsini ... Jason Marler #4
Brian McElroy ... Ben Reade #2
Brad O'Hare ... Judge Morgan Arthur
Michael Philip ... Dr. Ethan Pierce

Nikos Psarras ... Robert

Sendhil Ramamurthy ... Lloyd

Corey Parker Robinson ... Remy Boudreaux #1
David Lee Russek ... Christos

Stephen Schnetzer ... Cass Winthrop

Victor Slezak ... Andy Ferris / Dr. Webster / Roy Baker
Marcus Smythe ... Gordon Middleton

John Thaddeus ... Jailwhaler
Jack White ... Lionel Harris
Eddie Marrero ... Veteran
James Kukinski ... Jason Frederick Marler #5
Aaron Mullins ... David Reardon-Lewis

Liesl Ehardt ... Beacon Hotel Desk Clerk

Fay Wolf ... Sunny Adelman

Robyn Payne ... Officer Russell

Allison Hirschlag ... Elizabeth 'Lizzie' Spaulding #4
Don Briscoe ... Unknown
Hayley Barr ... Harley Cooper (as Hayley Sparks)
Alison Hills ... Friend of Marina

Richard Council ... Cliff

Antonie Knoppers
Stephen Zinnato ... Nolan

Robert Dionne ... Mike Fantini 2004
Anne Marie Stefani ... Actor
Catherine Cooper ... Amber
Cori Zimmer ... Rebecca Scott Donnelly

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Walter Gorman 
Christopher Goutman 
Nick Havinga 
Andrew D. Weyman 
Joseph K. Chomyn (1968-1970)
Ted Corday (1950s)
Adam Reist (episode director)
Ellen Wheeler (2002-2003, 2004-)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Sheri Anderson  head writer (1987)
Terrell Anthony  dialogue writer (1995)
William J. Bell  1956-1957
John Boruff  head writer (1960s)
Joyce Heft Brotman 
L. Virginia Browne  head writer (1983)
Robert Cenadella  head writer
Bridget Dobson  head writer (1975-1979)
Jerome Dobson  head writer (1975-1979)
James Gentile 
Jay Hammer  (as Charles Jay Hammer)
Don Hastings 
Claire Labine  head writer (2000-2001)
Matt Labine  co-head writer (2000-2001)
James Lipton  head writer
Kiki McCabe 
Victor Miller  co-head writer (1995-1996)
Agnes Nixon  head writer (1958-1965)
Danielle Paige 
Gene Palumbo  1981-1982
Irna Phillips  creator
Dorothy Ann Purser  1992-1993
Jean Rouverol  co-head writer (1975-1976)
Frank Salisbury  1981-1982
Patricia Falken Smith  head writer (1982)
Robert Soderberg  head writer (1969-1973)
Edith Sommer  head writer (1969-1973) (as Edith R. Sommer)
Millee Taggart  head writer (2002-2003)
Gabrielle Upton  head writer (1968)

Produced by
Lucy Ferri Rittenberg .... executive producer (1952-1976)
Al Rabin .... co-executive producer
Leslie Rossinoff .... associate producer
Charlotte Savitz .... producer (as Charlotte Savitz Ciraulo)
Mary Alice Dwyer-Dobbin .... executive producer (2002) (uncredited)
Original Music by
Art Phillips (1993-1994)
Rick Rhodes (1983)
Douglas Thornton (1990-1998)
Art Direction by
Ed Mitchell 
Makeup Department
Melanie Demetri .... makeup artist
Vladimir Reichenbach .... hair stylist (as Val Reichenbach)
Marie Rossi .... hair stylist (2003-)
Mary Anne Spano .... makeup artist
Julie Teel .... makeup artist
Production Management
Michele Armour .... production supervisor
Kenneth L. Fitts .... executive in charge of production: Proctor & Gamble Productions (1994-1996)
Kate Sunbury .... unit manager
Special Effects by
Nick Houghton .... special effects
Drew Jiritano .... special effects supervisor
Andrew Mortelliti .... special effects
Neil Ruddy .... special effects director (2005-2006)
Neil Ruddy .... special effects (2000-2001)
John Stifanich .... special effects
Hugh Aodh O'Brien .... stunts (as Hugh A. O'Brien)
Scott Rhodes .... stunt coordinator
Scott Rhodes .... stunts
Edward Wheeler .... stunt double (as Ed Wheeler)
Music Department
Brian D. Siewert .... composer: opening title music (2001-2002)
Production Companies

Additional Details

Also Known As:
"The Guiding Light: (2002-08-14)" - USA (original title)


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section
IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.