IMDb > "Gimme a Break!" Nell Goes to Jail (1982)

"Gimme a Break!" Nell Goes to Jail (1982)

« Prev | 20 of 137 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
8.1/10   10 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Mort Lachman (creator) &
Sy Rosen (creator) ...
View company contact information for Nell Goes to Jail on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
2 October 1982 (Season 2, Episode 1)
When the Kaniskys' phone service is mistakenly cut off for non-payment (it was supposed to be a Chinese woman), Nell clashes with the service representative at the phone company. | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Jim Drake 
Writing credits
Mort Lachman (creator) &
Sy Rosen (creator)

J. Stanford Parker  written by

Produced by
Mort Lachman .... executive producer
Gayle S. Maffeo .... associate producer
Coleman Mitchell .... producer
Geoffrey Neigher .... producer
Film Editing by
Harold McKenzie 
Casting by
Randy Stone 
Art Direction by
Peter Clemens 
Costume Design by
Betty Pecha Madden 
Makeup Department
Mary Guerrero .... hair stylist
Billie Jordan .... makeup artist
Production Management
Jim Gaston .... unit manager
Howard Lipstone .... executive in charge of production
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Phil Ramuno .... associate director
Art Department
Robert Murdock .... property master
Sound Department
Ken Turner .... audio
Camera and Electrical Department
Chris Roberts .... lighting director
Music Department
Bob Christianson .... composer: theme music
Bob Garrett .... lyricist: theme music
Marley Sims .... lyricist: theme music
Other crew
Peter Barth .... stage manager
Booker Bradshaw .... story editor
Cindy Brisker .... production associate
Chet Dowling .... executive story editor
Chip Keyes .... story editor
Doug Keyes .... story editor
Sandy Krinski .... executive story editor
Michael Mount .... production executive
J. Stanford Parker .... story editor
Sy Rosen .... creative consultant
Yukiko Tokunaga .... stage manager
Dick Woodka .... technical director

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Mort Lachman  creator
Sy Rosen  creator

Produced by
Brigit Jensen .... associate producer (pilot episode)
Jan Siegelman .... associate producer (1982-1983)
Original Music by
Bob Christianson 
Production Management
Debbie Elbin .... unit production manager: NY (as Debbie Elbin Penchina)
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Jefferson Beeker .... costumes: Miss Carter (1985-1986)
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:

Did You Know?

Movie Connections:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Gimme a Break!" (1981)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Comedy section
IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.