IMDb > "Falcon Crest" As Tears Go By (1988)

"Falcon Crest" As Tears Go By (1988)

« Prev | 183 of 228 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
6.6/10   10 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Earl Hamner Jr. (created by)
Lisa Seidman (teleplay)
View company contact information for As Tears Go By on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
29 April 1988 (Season 7, Episode 27)
Maggie creeps out of bed early to meet with Senator Ryder in hopes of getting Richard granted immunity for the remainder of the hearing... See more » | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Jeff Freilich 
Writing credits
Earl Hamner Jr. (created by) (as Earl Hamner)

Lisa Seidman (teleplay)

Jeff Freilich (story)

Produced by
Joanne Brough .... executive producer
Michael Filerman .... executive producer
Jeff Freilich .... executive producer
Victoria LaFortune .... associate producer
Howard Lakin .... supervising producer
John F. Perry .... producer
Original Music by
Jesse Frederick 
Bennett Salvay 
Cinematography by
David Calloway (director of photography)
Film Editing by
Richard Van Enger Jr.  (as Dick Van Enger Jr.)
Casting by
Lisa London 
Art Direction by
John P. Bruce 
Set Decoration by
Joseph A. Armetta 
Makeup Department
Marie Carter .... make-up
Laura Lee .... hair stylist
Don Lynch .... hair stylist
Joe McKinney .... make-up
Production Management
Myron Lee Nash .... post-production supervisor
John F. Perry .... unit production manager
R. Robert Rosenbaum .... executive in charge of production
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Richard Denault .... first assistant director
Carol L. Vitkay .... second assistant director
Art Department
David Coleman .... property master
Michael Walsh .... leadman (uncredited)
Sound Department
Kenn Fuller .... production sound mixer (as Kenn Michael Fuller)
Doug Grindstaff .... sound manager
Jack Keath .... supervising sound editor
James Bailey .... foley artist (uncredited)
David Yaffe .... boom operator (uncredited)
Camera and Electrical Department
Edward C. Peters .... best boy: grip
Casting Department
Barbara Miller .... executive in charge of casting
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Shirley Cunningham .... costumes: Jane Wyman
L. Paul Dafelmair .... costume supervisor: men (as Paul Dafelmair)
Jane Janiger .... costume supervisor: women (as Jane Schwartz)
Editorial Department
Myron Lee Nash .... post production supervisor
Location Management
Jeffrey T. Spellman .... location manager (uncredited)
Music Department
Richard Berres .... music supervisor
Bill Conti .... theme by
Joanie Diener .... music editor (as Joanie Diener Rowland)
Other crew
Cynthia Darnell .... story editor
James Fritzhand .... executive script consultant
Lisa Seidman .... story editor
Melissa Smith .... director of operations (as Melissa J.L. Smith)
Billy Pittard .... main title design (uncredited)
Roy Rowan .... announcer (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Jeff Freilich (multiple episodes)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Earl Hamner Jr.  created by (as Earl Hamner)

Casting by
Barbara Miller 
Sound Department
Alfred J. Carranza .... assistant sound editor
Derek Casari .... dubbing engineer
Marty Church .... re-recording mixer
Jeffrey A. Humphreys .... sound recordist
Bob Redpath .... sound effects editor (1989)
Special Effects by
Ken Speed .... special effects technician
Rick Avery .... stunts
Charlie Brewer .... stunt double
Wally Crowder .... stunt coordinator
Thomas M. Ficke .... stunt performer
Hubie Kerns Jr. .... stunt coordinator
Branscombe Richmond .... stunt coordinator
Ronnie Rondell Jr. .... stunt coordinator
Camera and Electrical Department
Scott C. Williman .... electrician
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Apollonia Kotero .... costumes: Ms. Apollonia (1986)
Editorial Department
Scott Klein .... master colorist
Music Department
Bruce Miller .... conductor
Bruce Miller .... music arranger
Transportation Department
John Bromstead .... driver
Bill Cresant .... transportation coordinator
Other crew
Bob Corff .... voice teacher
Robert Gary .... script supervisor
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

USA:60 min (with commercials)
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section
IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.