IMDb > "Dynasty" La Mirage (1982)

"Dynasty" La Mirage (1982)

« Prev | 43 of 217 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
8.0/10   25 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Stephen Black (teleplay)
Esther Shapiro (creator)
View company contact information for La Mirage on IMDbPro.
TV Series:
Original Air Date:
15 December 1982 (Season 3, Episode 8)
Fallon gets a letter from Steven and it turns out he's on an oil rig in the Java Sea, Indonesia. Adam... See more » | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Irving J. Moore 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Stephen Black  teleplay
Eileen Pollock  story (as Eileen Mason)
Robert Pollock  story
Esther Shapiro  creator
Richard Alan Shapiro  creator (as Richard Shapiro)
Henry Stern  teleplay

Produced by
Ursula Alexander .... assistant producer
Douglas S. Cramer .... executive producer
John B. Moranville .... associate producer
Elaine Rich .... line producer
Esther Shapiro .... executive producer
Richard Alan Shapiro .... executive producer (as Richard Shapiro)
Aaron Spelling .... executive producer
E. Duke Vincent .... supervising producer
Original Music by
Marvin Laird 
Cinematography by
Richard L. Rawlings (director of photography)
Film Editing by
Bob Blake 
Casting by
Gary Shaffer 
Art Direction by
Paul Sylos 
Tom Trimble 
Set Decoration by
Brock Broughton 
Costume Design by
Nolan Miller 
Makeup Department
Cherie .... hair stylist (as Cherié)
Jack Freeman .... makeup artist
Jeffrey Hamilton .... makeup artist
Gus Le Pre .... hair stylist
Production Management
Joseph Dervin Jr. .... executive in charge of post-production
Flora M. Gordon .... unit production manager
Norman Henry .... executive production manager
Al Kraus .... supervising production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Alice Blanchard .... second assistant director
Robert Della Santina .... first assistant director
Art Department
Gordon Kirschbaum .... supervising construction coordinator
David L. McGuire .... assistant property master
John Sutton .... construction coordinator
Anthony C. Thorpe .... property master
Sound Department
Andrew Gilmore .... sound mixer (as Andy Gilmore)
Robert Nichols II .... sound recordist (uncredited)
Special Effects by
Frank Van Leeuwen .... special effects
Camera and Electrical Department
Robert E. Dawes Jr. .... camera operator (uncredited)
Marty Dobkousky .... grip (uncredited)
Scott Hamilton .... still photographer: publicity stills (uncredited)
Ernie Reed .... camera operator: second camera (uncredited)
Casting Department
Barbara Baldavin .... casting assistant
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Jay Caplan .... costumer: men
Kathie Gale .... costumer: women
Editorial Department
John Woodcock .... supervising editor (as John M. Woodcock)
Location Management
Edward J. Duffy .... location manager (uncredited)
Music Department
Bill Conti .... composer: theme music
Rocky Moriana .... music supervisor
Other crew
Edward DeBlasio .... executive script editor (as Edward De Blasio)
Joseph Gannon .... script supervisor (as Joe Gannon)
Bret Garwood .... executive coordinator
Phill Norman .... title designer
Eileen Pollock .... executive story editor
Robert Pollock .... executive story editor

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Esther Shapiro  creator
Richard Alan Shapiro  creator (as Richard Shapiro)

Makeup Department
Klexius Kolby .... makeup artist (1989)
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Bea Ellen Cameron .... assistant director intern: one episode
Wally Crowder .... second unit director
Sound Department
Tom Gerard .... re-recording mixer
Joseph Holsen .... sound editor
Richard LeGrand Jr. .... sound editor
Robert 'Bobby' Rouge .... utility sound technician (season 1)
Frank Sacco .... adr editor
Jules Strasser .... boom operator (season 1)
Jerry Brutsche .... stunts
Roydon Clark .... stunts
Kip Reynolds .... stunt performer
Camera and Electrical Department
Owen Marsh .... camera operator
Michael Douglas Middleton .... still photographer: visual effects and props
Serge Poupis .... first assistant camera
Randall Robinson .... first assistant camera
Michael J. Schwartz .... best boy
Editorial Department
Jeff Bradley .... assistant editor
Jason Freeman .... assistant editor
Ken Morrisey .... assistant editor
Music Department
Neil Argo .... orchestrator
Dennis McCarthy .... conductor
Celia Weiner .... music editor
Other crew
Nancy E. Barr .... production coordinator (1982)
Cynthia Lea Clark .... medical technical advisor
Art Scholl .... pilot (1982)
Production CompaniesDistributorsOther Companies

Additional Details

48 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:
Filming Locations:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section
IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.