IMDb > "The Dukes of Hazzard" Coy vs. Vance (1983)

"The Dukes of Hazzard" Coy vs. Vance (1983)

« Prev | 101 of 146 Episodes | Next »

Photos (See all 2 | slideshow) Videos
The Dukes of Hazzard: Season 5: Episode 16 -- Coy (BYRON CHERRY) falls head-over-heels in love with a pretty stunt motorbike rider, but Vance (CHRISTOPHER MAYER) discovers the girl is a thief.


User Rating:
6.3/10   23 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Gy Waldron (creator) and
Si Rose (writer)
View company contact information for Coy vs. Vance on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
4 February 1983 (Season 5, Episode 16)
Coy's new relationship with a motorcycle stuntwoman creates dissension in the Duke household when Vance... See more » | Add synopsis »
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Sorrell Booke 
Writing credits
Gy Waldron  creator and
Si Rose  writer

Produced by
Robert L. Jacks .... supervising producer (as Robert Jacks)
Ralph Riskin .... producer
Myles Wilder .... producer
Casting by
Melissa Skoff 
Sound Department
Franklin Jones Jr. .... sound re-recording mixer
Paul Baxley .... stunt coordinator
Corey Michael Eubanks .... stunts
Bob Orrison .... stunt driver (uncredited)
Camera and Electrical Department
James Kibbe .... lighting technician (uncredited)
Dan Reilly .... key grip (uncredited)
Gerald B. Wolfe .... still photographer (uncredited)
Music Department
Waylon Jennings .... title song by
Other crew
Alvin Mears .... owner and trainer: "Flash"
Rich Sephton .... car builder (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
William Crain 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Simon Muntner  writer
Gy Waldron  creator

Cinematography by
Bradley B. Six (director of photography)
Jack Whitman (1979-1982)
Casting by
Vivian McRae (1979-1981)
Art Direction by
Robert I. Jillson (1980-1982) (as Bob Jillson)
Set Decoration by
Jackie Martin (1984-1985)
Rochelle Moser (1979-1981)
Makeup Department
Ray Brooks .... makeup artist (1979-1983)
Virginia Darcy .... hair stylist (1979-1982)
Renate Leuschner .... hair stylist (1983-1984)
Joan Phillips .... hair stylist (1982-1983)
Production Management
John H. Burrows .... production manager (1980-1981) (as John Burrows)
Wes McAfee .... production manager (1982-1984) (as Wesley J. McAfee)
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
K.C. Colwell .... second assistant director (1984-1985)
Robert D. Nellans .... second assistant director (1982-1984)
Art Department
Thomas R. Cahill .... set dresser
Dale Gordon .... location foreman
Richard M. Kristy .... lead man
Kandy Stern .... set designer
Sound Department
Glenn E. Anderson .... production sound mixer
Robert S. Birchard .... sound editor
Harlan Riggs .... sound (1984-1985)
Robert R. Rutledge .... foley artist
Robert R. Rutledge .... supervising sound editor
Dennis C. Salcedo .... utility sound
Edward M. Steidele .... assistant sound editor
Edward M. Steidele .... foley artist
Lee Strosnider .... sound mixer
Special Effects by
Ted Allen .... special effects technician
Bob Shelley .... special effects
Ken Speed .... special effects assistant
Craig R. Baxley .... stunt coordinator
Craig R. Baxley .... stunt driver
Robert Jon Carlson .... stunt driver
Doug Coleman .... stunt performer
Jon H. Epstein .... stunt coordinator
Jon H. Epstein .... stunts
Debbie Evans .... motorcycle stunts
Terry James .... stunts
Monty Jordan .... stunt driver
Steve Kelso .... stunts (1981-1983)
Hubie Kerns Jr. .... stunts
Henry Kingi .... stunt driver
Henry Kingi .... stunts
Hannah Kozak .... stunts
Gene LeBell .... stunts
Ray Lykins .... stunts (1981-1984)
Eddie Paul .... stunts
Rich Sephton .... stunt driver
Tony Snegoff .... utility stunts
Jerry Summers .... stunts
Lance Turner .... stunts (1980-1985)
Renaud Veluzat .... stunt double: Tank Driver
Camera and Electrical Department
Howard Block .... camera operator
Keith Brown .... second assistant camera
Vincent Contarino .... electrician
Don E. FauntLeRoy .... assistant camera
Dave Friedman .... still photographer
Adam Glick .... set lighting technician
Rodney Mitchell .... assistant camera
Rodney Mitchell .... first assistant camera: second unit
Randall Robinson .... first assistant camera: second unit
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Darlene Engle .... costume supervisor: women (1979-1981)
Linda Hickman .... costume supervisor: women (1981-1982)
Susanna T. Sandke .... costume supervisor: women (1982-1983) (as Susanna Sandke)
Nancy Wait .... costume supervisor: women (1984-1985)
Location Management
Ira S. Rosenstein .... location manager
Music Department
John Beal .... composer: additional music
John Beal .... orchestrator
Transportation Department
Jack Carpenter .... driver: camera car
Other crew
Nancy E. Barr .... production coordinator (1979)
George Barris .... car modifications
Ken Fritz .... car builder
Alvin Mears .... owner and trainer: "Flash" (1980-1985)
William Raynor .... executive story consultant (1979-1982)
A.J. Thrasher .... car builder
Andre Veluzat .... car builder: second unit
Renaud Veluzat .... car builder: second unit
Production CompaniesDistributorsOther Companies
  • AMC Cars  some automobiles supplied by

Additional Details

49 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:

Did You Know?

Revealing mistakes: (at around 2 mins) While Coy is riding the motorcycle next to the General, you can see that the wheels aren't spinning.See more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "The Dukes of Hazzard" (1979)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Action section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.