IMDb > "Chicago Hope" Pilot (1994)

"Chicago Hope" Pilot (1994)

1 of 141 Episodes | Next »

Photos (See all 1 | slideshow)


User Rating:
7.5/10   19 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
David E. Kelley (created by)
David E. Kelley (written by)
View company contact information for Pilot on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
18 September 1994 (Season 1, Episode 0)
Dr. Shutt has some difficulty concentrating on his patients after his wife files for divorce. Dr. Geiger agrees to separate conjoined twins, and Dr. Watters ponders suspending the eminent Dr. Thurmond's surgical privileges. | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Mandy Patinkin ... Dr. Jeffrey Geiger

Adam Arkin ... Dr. Aaron Shutt

E.G. Marshall ... Dr. Arthur Thurmond

Roxanne Hart ... Nurse Camille Shutt

Peter MacNicol ... Alan Birch

Roma Maffia ... Angela Giandamenicio

Hector Elizondo ... Dr. Phillip Watters

Margaret Colin ... Dr. Karen Antonovich

John Finn ... Dr. Trevor Filburn
Louis Guss ... Joseph Collito

Carolyn Seymour ... Board Member (as Caroline Seymour)

Joan Copeland ... Mrs. Thurmond
Kate Simmons ... Marsha Quinlann
Tony Carlin ... John Quinlann
Anna Berger ... Mary Collito
Susie Schelling ... Anesthesiologist (as Susan I. Schelling)
Brittany McConnell ... Marie Quinlann
Brianna McConnell ... Patty Quinlann
Jonathan Kohl ... Anesthesiologist #2 (as Jonathon Kohl MD)
Linda Klein ... O.R. Technician
Kathleen Arc ... Thurmond's Secretary
John Robertson ... Dr. Roberts (as John Robertson MD)
Gail Cohen ... N.D. Technician #1

Gerald McCullouch ... N.D. Technician #2

Ping Wu ... MRI Technician

Peter Gregory ... N.D. Doctor #1
Shunil Borpujari ... N.D. Doctor #2 (as Shunil Bailey)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Michael Pressman 
Writing credits
David E. Kelley (created by)

David E. Kelley (written by)

Produced by
James C. Hart .... producer
John Heath .... associate producer
David E. Kelley .... executive producer
Michael Pressman .... producer
Original Music by
Mark Isham 
Cinematography by
Tim Suhrstedt 
Film Editing by
Lori Jane Coleman 
Casting by
Lynn Stalmaster 
Production Design by
Jackson De Govia 
Set Decoration by
Thomas L. Roysden 
Makeup Department
Virginia G. Hadfield .... hair stylist (as Virginia Hadfield)
Norman T. Leavitt .... makeup department head (as Norman Leavitt Jr.)
Blake Shepard .... assistant makeup artist (uncredited)
Production Management
Herb Adelman .... unit production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Rob Corn .... first assistant director
Dana J. Kuznetzkoff .... key second assistant director (as Dana Kuznetzkoff)
Mark Tobey .... second second assistant director (uncredited)
Art Department
Bruce J. Gfeller .... construction coordinator (as Bruce Gfeller)
Art Lipschultz .... property master
Louis M. Mann .... assistant art director
Jim Meyer .... gang boss
John J. Passanante .... paint supervisor
Scott Nifong .... assistant property master (uncredited)
Sound Department
Robert Appere .... re-recording mixer (as Robert L. Appere)
Kenneth R. Burton .... re-recording mixer
David Kirschner .... production sound mixer
Dave Weathers .... supervising sound editor
Craig Clark .... dialogue editor (uncredited)
Special Effects by
Raymond Robinson .... special effects supervisor
Edward T. Reiff Jr. .... special effects foreman (uncredited)
Camera and Electrical Department
Philippe Carr-Forster .... camera operator (as Phil Carr-Forster)
Bob Field .... chief lighting technician (as Bob Field Jr.)
Anthony T. Marra II .... key grip
Robert A. Preston .... dolly grip (pilot)
Kevin Boyd .... video assist operator: Chicago (uncredited)
Paul Conti .... video/computer playback engineer (uncredited)
Steve Tiborcz .... assistant camera (uncredited)
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Sandra Culotta .... costume supervisor: women (as Sandi Culotta)
Timothy D'Arcy .... costume supervisor: men (as Tim D'Arcy)
Editorial Department
Tina Albanese .... post production supervisor
Steven Heth .... post-production coordinator
Roger La Prairie .... telecine operator (uncredited)
Location Management
Orin Kennedy .... location manager (uncredited)
Music Department
Craig Pettigrew .... music editor
Transportation Department
Wayne Morris .... transportation coordinator
Joe Meylor .... transportation captain (uncredited)
James Nordberg .... transportation (uncredited)
Other crew
Ann Ashcraft .... production coordinator
Roseann M. Bonora-Keris .... associate: David E. Kelley
Barbara M. Kadell .... technical medical advisor (as Barbara Kadell MD)
Linda Klein .... technical medical advisor (as Linda Klein RN)
Alicia Martin .... assistant: Michael Pressman (as Alicia DeSantis-Martin)
Jules Stewart .... script supervisor (as Jules Mann-Stewart)
Gareth Wootton .... technical medical advisor (as Gareth Wootton MD)
Cynthia Zager .... assistant: James C. Hart
Cynthia J. Parker .... key crafts service (uncredited)
Payton Silver .... assistant production coordinator (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
David E. Kelley  created by

Costume and Wardrobe Department
Deb Dalton .... costumer
Production CompaniesDistributorsOther Companies

Additional Details

Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Chicago Hope" (1994)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.