IMDb > "Chicago Hope" Liver Let Die (1996)

"Chicago Hope" Liver Let Die (1996)

« Prev | 49 of 141 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
6.9/10   9 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
David E. Kelley (created by)
John Tinker (teleplay by)
View company contact information for Liver Let Die on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
7 October 1996 (Season 3, Episode 4)
Dr. Watters treats a mother with a mystifying liver ailment. Nyland and Austin return to the hospital for suspension hearings... See more » | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Adam Arkin ... Dr. Aaron Shutt

Christine Lahti ... Dr. Kathryn Austin

Peter Berg ... Dr. Billy Kronk

Thomas Gibson ... Dr. Daniel Nyland

Vondie Curtis-Hall ... Dr. Dennis Hancock

Jayne Brook ... Dr. Diane Grad

Rocky Carroll ... Dr. Keith Wilkes

Mark Harmon ... Dr. Jack McNeil

Hector Elizondo ... Dr. Phillip Watters

Sam Sorbo ... Dr. Caroline Eggert (as Sam Jenkins)

Vanessa Williams ... Dr. Grace Carr

John DiMaggio ... Dr. Sean Underhill
David Dunard ... Bob Caskey

A.J. Johnson ... Trish Cook (as Adrienne-Joi Johnson)

Mark Benninghoffen ... Dr. Robert Lawrence
Emily Heebner ... Frances Caskey
Jessika Cardinahl ... Andrea Oakley

Cathy DeBuono ... Paramedic
James Gervasi ... Maintenance Man

Maya Rudolph ... Nurse Leah Martine
Danny Rizzo ... Timothy
Deena Margolin ... Julie
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Dylan Haggerty ... Jordy Graham (uncredited)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Adam Arkin 
Writing credits
David E. Kelley (created by)

John Tinker (teleplay by)

Linda Klein (story by) &
John Tinker (story by)

Produced by
Rob Corn .... producer
Bill D'Elia .... co-executive producer
James C. Hart .... supervising producer
John Heath .... producer
Tim Kring .... producer
Dawn Prestwich .... producer
John Tinker .... executive producer
Dean White .... associate producer
Nicole Yorkin .... producer
Original Music by
Jeff Rona 
Cinematography by
James R. Bagdonas 
Film Editing by
Alec Smight 
Casting by
Debi Manwiller 
Production Design by
Louis M. Mann 
Set Decoration by
Thomas L. Roysden 
Costume Design by
Brad R. Loman 
Makeup Department
Norman T. Leavitt .... makeup department head (as Norman Leavitt Jr.)
Mary Ann Valdes .... department head hair stylist
Production Management
Rob Corn .... unit production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Richard E. Gershman .... first assistant director (as Richard Gershman)
Michael Helfand .... second assistant director
Molly Rodriguez .... dga trainee
Art Department
Ronald C. Jacobs .... lead person (as Ron Jacobs)
Art Lipschultz .... property master
Dave Shauger .... construction coordinator
Sound Department
Eric Carr .... boom operator
Russell C. Fager .... production sound mixer (as Russell Fager)
Doug Kent .... supervising sound editor
Greg Orloff .... re-recording mixer
R. Russell Smith .... re-recording mixer (as Rusty Smith)
Daniel Tripoli .... dialog & adr editor (uncredited)
Special Effects by
Raymond Robinson .... special effects supervisor
Camera and Electrical Department
John L. Black .... key grip (as John Black)
Matt Bosson .... video coordinator
Henry Christian III .... electrician
Tom Connole .... camera operator
Kenneth G. Kalous .... chief lighting technician (as Ken Kalous)
Chris Murphy .... assistant camera
Casting Department
Peggy Kennedy .... casting associate
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Eric Van Wagoner .... costume supervisor
Laurel Frushour .... set costumer (uncredited)
Editorial Department
Ann E. Holbrook .... assistant editor (as Ann Holbrook)
Tad Nyland .... assistant editor
Location Management
Orin Kennedy .... location manager (uncredited)
Music Department
Tom Boyd .... oboe soloist
Mark Isham .... composer: opening credits
Kim Naves .... music editor
Transportation Department
Frank Varga .... transportation coordinator
Joe Meylor .... transportation captain (uncredited)
Other crew
Nancy Anderson .... writers' assistant
Ian Biederman .... story editor
Roseann M. Bonora-Keris .... associate: David E. Kelley
Sara B. Cooper .... story editor (as Sara B. Charno)
Jimmey Donchey .... script coordinator (as James Paul Donchey)
Dana Johann .... assistant: James C. Hart (as Dana Anderson)
Barbara M. Kadell .... technical medical advisor (as Barbara Kadell MD)
David E. Kelley .... executive consultant
Linda Klein .... set medical advisor (as Linda Klein RN)
Jennifer Levin .... story editor
Alicia Martin .... assistant to executive producer
Payton Silver .... assistant production coordinator
Robin Skelton .... script supervisor
Sarah Werner .... production coordinator
Gareth Wootton .... technical medical advisor (as Gareth Wootton MD)
Amy D'Alessandro .... titles (uncredited)
Cynthia J. Parker .... key crafts service (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
David E. Kelley  created by

Production CompaniesDistributorsOther Companies

Additional Details

Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:

Did You Know?

Maya Rudolph's television debut.See more »
Movie Connections:
References Live and Let Die (1973)See more »

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.