IMDb > "The Bronx Zoo" Small Victories (1987)

"The Bronx Zoo" Small Victories (1987)

« Prev | 3 of 21 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Gary David Goldberg (created by) and
Patricia Jones (developer) ...
Original Air Date:
1 April 1987 (Season 1, Episode 3)
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Edward Asner ... Principal Joe Danzig

David Wilson ... Harry Barnes

Kathleen Beller ... Mary Caitlin Callahan

Nicholas Pryor ... Jack Feldspar

Mykelti Williamson ... Gus Butterfield

Kathryn Harrold ... Sara Newhouse
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Matthew Asner ... Lewis

Jesse Borrego ... Julio Gaspare

Don Cheadle ... Carver

Richard Coca ... Carlos Ruiz

Tyra Ferrell ... Roberta Hughes

Martin Ferrero ... Anton Zemeckis

Billy Gallo ... Henry (as William Gallo)
Jane Galloway
Zoaunne LeRoy ... Mrs. Hogan
Karen Petrasek ... Libby
Adam Postil ... Dexter
Roberto Ramirez ... Mr. Ruiz
Michael Shaner ... Ponterazzi (as Michael A. Shaner)

Sean Sullivan ... Zappa (as Sean Gregory Sullivan)

Linda Thorson ... Connie Delvecchio

Episode Crew
Directed by
Allan Arkush 
Writing credits
Gary David Goldberg  created by and
Patricia Jones  developer &
Donald Reiker  developer

Patricia Jones (teleplay) &
Donald Reiker (teleplay)

Original Music by
Gary S. Scott 
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Robin Winter .... assistant director
Camera and Electrical Department
Eric Engler .... camera operator
Tama Takahashi .... first camera assistant
Transportation Department
Alan Kaminsky .... driver: cast (uncredited)
Other crew
Deborah L. Campbell .... production assistant
Grace Anne Carter .... script supervisor

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Gary David Goldberg  created by
Patricia Jones  developer
Donald Reiker  developer

Produced by
Ira Steven Behr .... producer
Bruce Helford .... producer
Frederick Rappaport .... producer
Original Music by
John Beasley 
Bobby McFerrin 
Cinematography by
Robert E. Collins 
Film Editing by
Philip Carr Neel 
Production Design by
Michael Baugh (pilot episode)
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Ricardo Méndez Matta .... second assistant director
Robert M. Rolsky .... first assistant director
Art Department
Kurt V. Hulett .... property master
Sound Department
Stephen Grubbs .... supervising sound editor (1988)
Jeffrey A. Humphreys .... sound utility
Phillip Seretti .... post-production sound supervisor
Phillip Seretti .... re-recording mixer
Janja Vujovich .... post-production sound supervisor
Spiro Razatos .... stunt coordinator
Camera and Electrical Department
John Earl Burnett .... first assistant camera: "a" camera, second unit (as John Burnett)
Rick Robinson .... assistant camera
Music Department
Gary S. Scott .... composer: theme music
Transportation Department
Sam Edelman .... transportation coordinator
Other crew
Johnny Dawkins .... story editor

Additional Details


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.