IMDb > "Between the Lines" A Watch & Chain of Course (1992)

"Between the Lines" A Watch & Chain of Course (1992)

« Prev | 5 of 35 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
7.3/10   6 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
J.C. Wilsher (creator)
J.C. Wilsher (writer)
Original Air Date:
2 October 1992 (Season 1, Episode 5)


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Neil Pearson ... Det. Supt. Tony Clark
Tom Georgeson ... Det. Insp. Harry Naylor

Siobhan Redmond ... Det. Sgt. Maureen Connell
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Ray Armstrong ... Provincial Chief Constable

John Benfield ... Michael Carswell
Susan Beresford ... Chair of Police Committee
Malcolm Browning ... P.C. Thomas
Elizabeth Downes ... Reporter
Tony Doyle ... Chief Supt. John Deakin

Dorian Healy ... P.C. Geoff Richards

Nick Hobbs ... Violent Prisoner
William Hoyland ... Admin Chief Inspector
Maxwell Hutcheon ... Scotland Yard Controller

Mark Lewis Jones ... P.C. Terry Gilzean
Vince Kean ... Youth
Simon Kunz ... Sgt. Wightwick
Jonathan Lacey ... P.C. Dave Farris
David Lyon ... Cmdr. Brian Huxtable
Wayne Norman ... P.C. Snow
Gary Powell ... Youth 1
Stevan Rimkus ... P.C. Chris Hawker
Jeffrey Robert ... Home Office Rep.

John Shrapnel ... D.A.C. Dunning
Lynda Steadman ... Sue Clark
Anthony Trent ... Jimmy McQueen

Lesley Vickerage ... WPC Jenny Dean
Albert Welling ... Insp. Dukes

Ray Winstone ... Sgt. Godley
Create a character page for: ?

Episode Crew
Directed by
Roy Battersby 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
J.C. Wilsher  creator
J.C. Wilsher  writer

Produced by
Tony Garnett .... executive producer
Mike Hudson .... associate producer
Peter Norris .... producer
Original Music by
Colin Towns 
Cinematography by
Colin Munn 
Film Editing by
Malcolm Banthorpe 
Casting by
Jane Arnell 
Production Design by
Rachel Heady 
Les Stephenson 
Costume Design by
Jeeda Barford 
Peter Halston 
Makeup Department
Jane Burstow .... makeup designer
Sarah Grispo .... makeup designer
Production Management
Adam Browne .... production manager
Art Department
Iain Greenway .... graphic designer
Tony Lansdell .... property master
Pauline Seager .... properties buyer
Sound Department
Mik Gough .... boom operator
Kathy Heaton .... dubbing editor
Lee Taylor .... dubbing mixer
Simon Wilson .... sound recordist
Tip Tipping .... stunt arranger
Camera and Electrical Department
Andy Cole .... best boy
John Maskall .... camera operator
Adrian McCarthy .... key grip
Peter Robinson .... gaffer
Editorial Department
Alistair Hopkins .... post-production coordinator
Music Department
Hal Lindes .... composer: theme music
Steve Parr .... music mixer
Steve Parr .... music recordist
Other crew
Hilary Binner .... production assistant
Gary Crant .... assistant floor manager
Matthew Patnick .... location manager
Tim Riddington .... assistant floor manager
Tim Vaughan .... script editor
Jon Maskell .... caterer (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Peter Smith (episode "Fifth Estate (1993), The")
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Simon Andrew Stirling  (as Simon Stirling)
J.C. Wilsher  creator

Original Music by
Hal Lindes 
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Mary Barltrop .... assistant director
Art Department
Gill Farr .... production buyer (season 3)
Special Effects by
Keith Edwards .... special effects
Wayne Docksey .... stunts
Camera and Electrical Department
Julian Bucknall .... clapper loader
Roberto W. Contreras D. .... assistant camera
Editorial Department
Peter Van den Borre .... third assistant editor
Other crew
Charles Bodycomb .... armorer
Create a character page for: ?

Additional Details



This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Between the Lines" (1992)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
IMDb TV section IMDb Crime section IMDb UK section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.