IMDb > "The A-Team" Body Slam (1985)

"The A-Team" Body Slam (1985)

« Prev | 68 of 97 Episodes | Next »

The A-Team: Season 4: Episode 7 -- The A-Team contends with mobsters who are trying to close down a youth center.


User Rating:
7.2/10   116 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Frank Lupo (created by) &
Stephen J. Cannell (created by) ...
View company contact information for Body Slam on IMDbPro.
TV Series:
Original Air Date:
12 November 1985 (Season 4, Episode 7)
The team goes to see a wrestling win by world champion Hulk Hogan, a colleague of BA's in Vietnam, and... See more » | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order) (complete, awaiting verification)

George Peppard ... John 'Hannibal' Smith

Dirk Benedict ... Templeton 'Faceman' Peck

Dwight Schultz ... 'Howling Mad' Murdock

Mr. T ... B.A. Baracus

Hulk Hogan ... Hulk Hogan
Titos Vandis ... Papa Kotero

Deborah Wakeham ... Dicki Gordon

Michael Gregory ... Sonny Carter

Sam Melville ... Rocco
Lance LeGault ... Colonel Roderick Decker

James Bartz ... Special Agent DeBerg
Preston Hanson ... Lenny
Rod Stryker ... Sgt. Case
Jeff Sanders ... Sergeant
Gale Emerson ... Vanessa

Bob Purvey ... Cole (as Robert Purvey)
James Brown III ... Kerry Mitchell
David Westgor ... Howard
Gene Okerlund ... Mean Gene
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
John Ashley ... Narrator (voice) (uncredited)
Tommy Billington ... Dynamite Kid (uncredited)
Richard Blood ... Ricky 'The Dragon' Steamboat (uncredited)
Dave Hebner ... Referee (uncredited)
Bobby Heenan ... Himself (uncredited)
Michael Kirchner ... Corporal Kirchner (uncredited)
Rick McGraw ... Himself (uncredited)
Davey Boy Smith ... Himself (uncredited)
Big John Studd ... Himself (uncredited)
Greg Valentine ... Himself (archive footage) (uncredited)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Craig R. Baxley 
Writing credits
Frank Lupo (created by) &
Stephen J. Cannell (created by)

Bill Nuss (written by)

Produced by
John Ashley .... co-executive producer
Steve Beers .... associate producer
Rob Bowman .... associate producer (as Rob S. Bowman)
Stephen J. Cannell .... executive producer
Frank Lupo .... executive producer
Jo Swerling Jr. .... supervising producer
Original Music by
Pete Carpenter 
Mike Post 
Cinematography by
Frank E. Johnson (director of photography)
Film Editing by
Albert J.J. Zúñiga  (as Albert J.J. Zuniga)
Casting by
Victoria Burrows 
Art Direction by
Carlos Berben 
Set Decoration by
Robin Royce  (as Robinson Royce)
Makeup Department
Elaina Cizek .... hair stylist
Ve Neill .... makeup artist
Production Management
Matthew N. Herman .... executive in charge of production
Stephen Sassen .... unit production manager (as Steve Sassen)
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Craig R. Baxley .... second unit director
Garry A. Brown .... second assistant director
John Peter Kousakis .... first assistant director
Art Department
William A. Petrotta .... property master (as Bill Petrotta)
Sound Department
Jim Cook .... sound re-recording mixer
Robert L. Harman .... sound re-recording mixer
Franklin Jones Jr. .... sound re-recording mixer
'Fast' Eddie Mahler .... sound mixer
Dean Okrand .... sound re-recording mixer
Dick Wahrman .... sound effects coordinator
Special Effects by
Al Di Sarro .... special effects
Craig R. Baxley .... stunt coordinator
Kenneth John Borland Jr. .... stunts (uncredited)
John Borland .... stunts (uncredited)
Steve Boyum .... stunts (uncredited)
Tony Brubaker .... stunts (uncredited)
John Cade .... stunts (uncredited)
Steven Chambers .... stunts (uncredited)
Norman Howell .... stunts (uncredited)
Henry Kingi .... stunt driver (uncredited)
Henry Kingi .... stunts (uncredited)
Bob Orrison .... stunts (uncredited)
Camera and Electrical Department
Henry M. Lebo .... camera operator (as Henry Lebo)
Don Marshall .... gaffer
Verlin Mathews .... key grip (as Verlin J. Matthews)
Jim Marquette .... assistant camera (uncredited)
Michael Santoro .... grip foreman (uncredited)
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Jan Kemp .... wardrobe: men
Sheila Mason .... costume supervisor
Joy Tierney .... wardrobe: women (as Joy M. Tierney)
Editorial Department
Gary Winter .... executive in charge of post-production
Music Department
John Caper Jr. .... music supervisor
Steve Mccroskey .... music editor (uncredited)
Transportation Department
Steve Imbler .... transportation coordinator
Kenneth A. Owen .... mechanic (uncredited)
Other crew
Grace Curcio .... assistant: Mr. Cannell
Cosmo Genovese .... script supervisor
Peter M. Robarts .... location manager (as Peter Major Robarts)
Priscilla Taussig .... production coordinator
Bob Lewis .... production accountant (uncredited)
Crew believed to be complete

Production CompaniesDistributorsOther Companies

Additional Details

60 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:

Did You Know?

On May 28, 1982, Mr. T played Clubber Lang and Hulk Hogan played Thunderlips in Rocky III starring Slyvester Stallone.See more »
Errors made by characters (possibly deliberate errors by the filmmakers): Murdock, impersonating a General, addresses the soldier behind the desk as a Sergeant. However, the soldier's rank insignia, visible on his shoulders, shows him as being a Private.See more »
Col. Decker:Mr. DeBerg, I want these men turned over to me immediately.
Special Agent DeBerg:Hey pal, the FBI nailed these guys.
Col. Decker:These men are military fugitives.
Special Agent DeBerg:That were apprehended by the F.B.I.
Col. Decker:The army's been chasing them for ten years.
Special Agent DeBerg:And we've been chasing them for ten minutes.
See more »

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "The A-Team" (1983)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Action section
IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.