IMDb > "87th Precinct" The Last Stop (1962)

"87th Precinct" The Last Stop (1962)

« Prev | 29 of 30 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
7.8/10   5 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Evan Hunter (creator)
Donn Mullally (writer)
View company contact information for The Last Stop on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
23 April 1962 (Season 1, Episode 29)
Veteran officer Mike Power, only months away from retirement, is transferred to the 87th from Central... See more » | Add synopsis »
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Robert Lansing ... Det. Steve Carella

Ron Harper ... Det. Bert Kling

Norman Fell ... Det. Meyer Meyer

Gregory Walcott ... Det. Roger Havilland

Victor Jory ... Mike Power
Bern Bassey ... Stu Tobin

Lyle Talbot ... Woody Gaynor
Marya Stevens ... Laura Tobin
Ralph Manza ... Driver
Sheldon Allman ... Detective White
Paul Genge ... Lieutenant
Charles Tannen ... Mr. Peterson
Frank Gerstle ... Ed Bennett
George Cisar ... Mr. Starr
Lomax Study ... George Adair
John Lawrence ... Bartender

Episode Crew
Directed by
Maurice Geraghty 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Evan Hunter  creator
Donn Mullally  writer

Cinematography by
William Margulies (director of photography)
Art Direction by
Russell Kimball 
Set Decoration by
John McCarthy Jr. 
Clarence Steensen 
Makeup Department
Jack Barron .... makeup artist
Florence Bush .... hair stylist
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Edward K. Dodds .... assistant director
Sound Department
Earl Crain Sr. .... sound
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Vincent Dee .... costume supervisor
Editorial Department
David J. O'Connell .... editorial supervisor
Music Department
Pete Rugolo .... music score
Morton Stevens .... composer: theme music
Stanley Wilson .... music supervisor

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Evan Hunter  creator

Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Lou Watt .... assistant director
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

60 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "87th Precinct" (1961)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.