Based on actual events, two journalists investigate the Grupos Antiterroristas de Liberacion (GAL), Spain's government-funded hit squad who engaged in a conflict with the Basque terrorist organization Euskadi Ta Askatasuna (ETA) in the mid-1980s.

Director:

Writer:

Reviews
1 win. See more awards »

Photos

Add Image Add an image

Do you have any images for this title?

Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

El Lobo (2004)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7/10 X  

Based on a true story. In the 70's, during the last stages of Franco's dictatorship, Txema, a basque construction worker, is arrested because of his connection to some terrorists who have ... See full summary »

Director: Miguel Courtois
Stars: Eduardo Noriega, José Coronado, Mélanie Doutey
Crime | Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.2/10 X  

While a speleologist is exploring a cave near a village in the north of Spain, his girlfriend is attacked in the nearby woods. His reaction leads to a tragic chain of events.

Director: Jorge Sánchez-Cabezudo
Stars: Carmelo Gómez, Judith Diakhate, Celso Bugallo
La comunidad (2000)
Comedy | Crime | Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.4/10 X  

The accidental discovery of a big fortune hidden in the apartment of a deceased man will fill the heart of a real estate agent with greed and dreams of a luxurious life, but the neighbours think otherwise.

Director: Álex de la Iglesia
Stars: Carmen Maura, Eduardo Antuña, María Asquerino
Barrio (1998)
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.2/10 X  

A coming-of-age story in the vein of CITY OF GOD and KIDS - available for the first time in the U.S.!

Director: Fernando León de Aranoa
Stars: Críspulo Cabezas, Timy Benito, Eloi Yebra
El Niño I (2014)
Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

A small-time trafficker working in the Gibraltar Straits.

Director: Daniel Monzón
Stars: Luis Tosar, Jesús Castro, Eduard Fernández
Drama | Mystery | Romance
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.1/10 X  

An older British reporter vies with a young U.S. doctor for the affections of a beautiful Vietnamese woman.

Director: Phillip Noyce
Stars: Michael Caine, Brendan Fraser, Do Thi Hai Yen
Fuego (2014)
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6/10 X  

One day, someone puts a bomb on Carlos car and kill his wife and leaves his daughter of 10 years old without legs. Eleven years later, he lives in Barcelona with his daughter but he never ... See full summary »

Director: Luis Marías
Stars: Jaime Adalid, Javi Alaiza, Izaskun Barroso
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

A corrupt policeman commits a crime when drinking late at night. While his colleagues are trying to investigate his murder, he tries to clean up the evidence.

Director: Enrique Urbizu
Stars: José Coronado, Rodolfo Sancho, Helena Miquel
Fill de Caín (2013)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.2/10 X  

A wealthy Spanish family whose teenage son is very troubled, they hire a psychologist to help him, but nothing is what it seems like in the beginning.

Director: Jesús Monllaó
Stars: José Coronado, Abril García, Paco González
La caja 507 (2002)
Action | Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.9/10 X  

Bankmanager Modesto Pardos(played by Antonio Resines) daughter dies in an forest fire while camping. 7 years later Pardos bank gets robbed and robbers breaks open numerous safe deposit ... See full summary »

Director: Enrique Urbizu
Stars: Dafne Fernández, Antonio Resines, Miriam Montilla
Luna caliente (2009)
Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.2/10 X  

In the autumn of 1970, Juan, a Spanish poet living in Paris working for UNESCO, returns on vacation to his hometown, Burgos. The city is under heavy police and military surveillance due to ... See full summary »

Director: Vicente Aranda
Stars: Eduard Fernández, Thaïs Blume, Emilio Gutiérrez Caba
Certificate: Passed Comedy | War
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 8.2/10 X  

During the Nazi occupation of Poland, an acting troupe becomes embroiled in a Polish soldier's efforts to track down a German spy.

Director: Ernst Lubitsch
Stars: Carole Lombard, Jack Benny, Robert Stack
Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
...
Manuel Mallo
...
...
Paco Ariza
...
Soledad Muñoz
Mercè Llorens ...
Gracia
...
Pablo Codina
Ricard Borràs ...
Juez Lachambre
Manuel Galiana ...
Alberto de Celis
Tomás del Estal ...
Mar Regueras ...
Fiscal Cristina Mateos
Bernard Le Coq ...
Presidente
Jordi Rebellón ...
Carlos Peinado
...
Ministro del Interior
Pedro Mari Sánchez ...
Juez Serna
Blanca Marsillach ...
Moderadora debate
Edit

Storyline

Based on actual events, two journalists investigate the Grupos Antiterroristas de Liberacion (GAL), Spain's government-funded hit squad who engaged in a conflict with the Basque terrorist organization Euskadi Ta Askatasuna (ETA) in the mid-1980s.

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Plot Keywords:

basque | See All (1) »

Genres:

Drama | Thriller

Edit

Details

Country:

Language:

|

Release Date:

3 November 2006 (Spain)  »

Also Known As:

Gal - Um Crime de Estado  »

Filming Locations:

 »

Company Credits

Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Color:

See  »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

 
I'm sorry but I disagree on some points of the preceding comment.
19 November 2006 | by (Valladolid, Spain) – See all my reviews

Natalia's cafeteria scene was good but not extremely good, but her total performance was very good. I thought Molla was exceptional. Want him to receive the Spanish Oscar: Goya. The actresses have stunning beauty. Although I hate Hollywoodian close-ups, I loved to study the faces (men's and women's) here. They are not too short and not too long..."just right" as in Goldilocks. I admire the courage shown here by the newspapermen. I admired the courage shown in LOBO by the "topo" (mole) and others. I hope Melchor Mirailles is gathering material for a third film. (Read between the lines). I enjoyed the scenery taken from a far and especially noticed a waterfront scene with night lights to the left and a huge deposit/container to the right. I hope my note of 8 raises the note of the picture.


1 of 7 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you?

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?