Connect with IMDb

2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008

3 items from 2013

'Cma Country Christmas' Jennifer Nettles: 'Sugarland is a part of me, but not everything'

2 December 2013 12:00 PM, PST | Zap2It - From Inside the Box | See recent Zap2It - From Inside the Box news »

Jennifer Nettles surely is more comfortable hosting "Cma Country Christmas" this time.

When she filled that role on the ABC special last year, the Sugarland vocalist was about to deliver her first baby. In the same month her son marks his first birthday, Nettles is back for her fourth round introducing a parade of country artists performing seasonal favorites in the two-hour show Monday, Dec. 2.

(ABC repeats it both Saturday, Dec. 14, and Sunday, Dec. 22.)

"One of the things I had hoped for this show was for it to become a tradition," Nettles tells Zap2it. "As a new mom, I'm hyper-aware of that now. This is what families do; they start traditions. Things start to take on a different meaning when you're a family."

Other members of the country music "family" in the newest "Cma Country Christmas" include Lady Antebellum, Trace Adkins, Luke Bryan, Rascal Flatts, Hunter Hayes, Kellie Pickler, »


Permalink | Report a problem

Cmt Awards 2013: Taylor Swift, Luke Bryan, Pistol Annies to perform

13 May 2013 11:43 AM, PDT | Pop2it | See recent Pop2it news »

The first round of performers has been announced for the 2013 Cmt Music Awards, hosted by Kristen Bell and Jason Aldean. Taylor Swift, Hunter Hayes and Luke Bryan will join Little Big Town and Miranda Lambert's Pistol Annies on the Bridgestone Arena stage in Nashville.

Swift is nominated in two categories this year: Video of the Year for "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together" and Female Video of the Year for "Begin Again." Hayes is nominated for Video of the Year and Male Video of the Year, both for "Wanted." 

Bryan will compete against Hayes in the same categories for his video, "Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye," and is nominated for two more categories: Collaborative Video of the Year and Cmt Performance of the Year.

Little Big Town is also nominated for Video of the Year ("Tornado"), as well as Group Video of the Year ("Pontoon"). They'll compete against Pistol Annies »


Permalink | Report a problem

Cmt Music Awards Nominations: Eric Church, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert Lead

6 May 2013 11:39 AM, PDT | The Wrap | See recent The Wrap news »

The Cmt Music Awards released this year's nominees and announced that voting has opened. Eric Church, Luke Bryan and Miranda Lambert lead the nominations with four each. Artists with three nominations include Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Hunter Hayes, Jana Kramer, Journey, Kacey Musgraves, Little Big Town, Taylor Swift and Tim McGraw. Fans can vote at, on mobile devices and via the Cmt Insider app and via text message through Midnight Et on Sunday, June 2. Also read: Stars Come Out for 2012 Cmt Music Awards (Photos) Winners will be named live from the »

- Jethro Nededog

Permalink | Report a problem

2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008

3 items from 2013, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners