The 78th Annual Academy Awards (2006) Poster

(2006 TV Special)


Travelin' Thru
Written by Dolly Parton
Performed by Dolly Parton
[Best Song nominee from "Transamerica"]
It's Hard Out Here for a Pimp
Written by Paul Beauregard (as DJ Paul), Jordan Houston (as Juicy J) and Cedric Coleman (as Frayser Boy)
Performed by Three 6 Mafia & Taraji P. Henson with Adolfo Quinones (as Shabba-Doo)
[Best Song winner from "Hustle & Flow"]
In the Deep
Written by Kathleen York (as Bird York) & Michael Becker
Performed by Kathleen York
[Best Song nominee from "Crash"]
Hooray for Hollywood
(1937) (uncredited)
Music by Richard A. Whiting
Played during end credits

See also

Trivia | Goofs | Crazy Credits | Quotes | Alternate Versions | Connections

Contribute to This Page