The 78th Annual Academy Awards Poster

(2006 TV Special)


Primetime Emmy Awards 2006

Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Art Direction for a Variety, Music Program, or Special
Roy Christopher (production designer)
Greg Richman (art director)
Outstanding Directing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Program
Louis J. Horvitz (director)
Outstanding Main Title Design
Alen Petkovic (producer/creative director)
Jon Teschner (art director)
Renato Grgic (creative director)
Kristijan Petrovic (creative director)
Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Variety or Music Series or Special or Animation
Ed Greene (audio director)
Thomas Vicari (orchestra mixer)
Patrick Baltzell (house p.a.)
Robert Douglass (supplemental audio)
Jamie Santos (post audio)
Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Picture Editing for a Special (Single or Multi-Camera)
Douglass M. Stewart Jr. (nomination sequence by)
June Beallor (original score film sequence by)
Chuck Workman (biography/film noir etc. film sequences by)
Michael J. Shapiro (opening sequence and in memoriam by)
Troy Miller (host opening film by)
Jon Bloom (honorary award film by)
Michael Polito (videotape editor)
Outstanding Lighting Direction (Electronic, Multi-Camera) for VMC Programming
Robert A. Dickinson (lighting designer)
Robert T. Barnhart (lighting director)
Andy O'Reilly (lighting director)
Outstanding Music Direction
Bill Conti (music director)
Outstanding Variety, Music or Comedy Special
Gilbert Cates (producer)
Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video for a Miniseries, Movie or a Special
John B. Field (technical director)
Kenneth Shapiro (technical director)
Allan Wells (screens technical director)
Theodore Ashton (camera operator)
Rob Balton (camera operator)
John Burdick (camera operator)
Dave Eastwood (camera operator)
Marc Hunter (camera operator)
Charlie Huntley (camera operator)
David Levisohn (camera operator)
Jay Millard (camera operator)
Lyn Noland (camera operator)
Rob Palmer (camera operator)
Bill Philbin (camera operator)
David Plakos (camera operator)
Hector Ramirez (camera operator)
Brian Reason (camera operator)
Mark Whitman (camera operator)
Kris Wilson (camera operator)
Brett Crutcher (camera operator)
Aaron Fitzgerald (camera operator)
Dean Hall (camera operator)
Easter Xua (camera operator)
Mark Sanford (video control)
Keith Winikoff (video control)
Chuck Reilly (video control)

Gold Derby Awards 2006

Gold Derby TV Award
Variety Special
Gold Derby TV Award
Variety Performer
Jon Stewart

Online Film & Television Association 2006

OFTA Television Award
Best Miscellaneous Special
OFTA Television Award
Best Host or Performer in a Miscellaneous Series or Special
Jon Stewart

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards