IMDb > Attack Force (2006) (V) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
Attack Force
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
Attack Force (V) More at IMDbPro »

Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 6 of 9: [Prev][1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [Next]
Index 89 reviews in total 

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Is this a movie made up from random scenes?

1/10
Author: dimvasiadis from Greece
13 July 2007

This is actually NOT a movie.It seems like there is NO plot whatsoever.It seems that the guys who made this movie bought scenes from various movies that never aired,and just hired some actors to glue these scenes together.I know this is not the case of course,but the end result is even worse than what I described.If this movie had a scenario,I would rate it as the worst scenario and montage movie I have ever seen,and keep in mind that I am a Seagal fan. Another possibility is that this movie is made up from a porn film crew,that made their first attempt on a real movie. I think it should be illegal to make such movies without putting a clear sign on the cover saying WATCH AT OWN RISK or something.However I don't blame Seagal as an actor for this.

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Quite Possibly One of the Worst Movies I've Ever Seen -Possible Spoilers-

1/10
Author: classyFrank1701 from United States
6 July 2007

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

This movie is absolutely horrid. I can't believe Seagal signed on for it and actually helped write it. First of all, the plot makes absolutely no sense. The movie was rushed so much that by the time I had the slightest idea of what CTX was and who was on who's side, the end credits were rolling. I also couldn't tell if I was watching a sci-fi, horror, or action movie. Next, the acting was horrid, which isn't that much of a surprise in this type of movie, but it was really, really bad. Not to mention the fact that half the time when Seagal was speaking it wasn't even his actual voice. The filmmakers apparently put no effort into finding someone who sounded at least somewhat like Seagal. Also, half the time the audio was out of sync with the actors' mouths. Finally, the fight scenes. Normally, these save a Seagal movie, but the one's in this movie are absolutely horrible. They move so fast that you can't see anything until the fight is done or the director decides to do a cheap slow-motion shot. I am sorry to say that Seagal should retire if this is the sort of film he'll be making from now on. If he wants to save his career, he needs to go back to make movies like he did in his Under Siege days. Those, at least, have decent fight scenes.

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Has Seagal's career hit rock bottom?

1/10
Author: Zed_Kalimani from United States
6 June 2007

This movie was a complete waste of 2 hours. Here's why:

The plot was weak and hard to follow. The acting was second rate, even Seagal himself didn't act too well in this film. The script wasn't very good, and the movie needed a better director; even so it probably would have been a failure anyway. The storyline could have been much better. It wasn't realistic. Many things seemed pointless about it. To top it all off, I thought the ending was quite poor. I left the movie unsatisfied.

Seagal has done much better work than this in the past. I actually expected this film to be at least decent. Not to mention that the cover was very misleading. The cover didn't reflect to me anything how the movie actually was.

Steven Seagal has set himself new standards, low standards at that.

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Another bad movie. when will it end?

1/10
Author: nvillesanti from Bayamon, Puerto Rico
30 May 2007

Why Steven, why? I rented this movie, this pass weekend just because there was nothing else and I almost burn the DVD. What happened to the voice of Seagal? Did he need a voice double because he is couldn't speak? I think, even he knew that the movie was bad and he quit before finishing principal photography. The movie begins with soldiers been killed by some dude with a knife, and like always Seagal saves the day with his ultra slow martial arts moves that even my grandma do better. The dialog is terrible, the story is very weak, and the action is definitely outdated, even the title is cheesy. Sorry to say but Steven Seagal doesn't have it any more, his movies are going from bad to worst, and if he keeps this up he will end up making a fool out him self. From now on I will not rent another movie with him on the cover.

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

89 minutes of your life that you will never get back

1/10
Author: Skep Tikal from Canada
20 May 2007

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

OK.. I was the victim of "rent two get one free"... Guess which one was my "free" one. Yoooou got it, ATTACK FORCE. (There isn't a rating below "1" here is there?) If you're forced by torturing terrorists to watch this movie you'll notice a few more mistakes that are easy to see: 1. After "Marshall Lawson" (Martial Law?) inspects the three guys in the morgue the doctor covers up the bodies and you can see the last body breathe several times before he is covered. 2. The scene where the bad guy beats up the guard. Watch the amazing cigarette. When the guard is pushed to the floor he still has his cigarette in his mouth. Then it falls out, then its back in his mouth in the next boot-kicking scene. 3. In the final scene a guy is slammed into a "stone wall" of the castle, and it reverberates like its plywood. 4. Notice how the person who is talking is rarely the focal point of the camera. 5. The obvious voice-overs.. We all know what Steven Seagal sounds like...and most of the time...thats not his voice. 6. Tia dies in the end. The killer leaves her with her neck slashed and her head to her right. When they find her body her head is straight up. Don't watch this movie. And if you do, don't watch it in a dark room. The whole movie is dark and in the final fight scenes they flash white light at you for "dramatic?" effects which will blind you. Bad bAd baD BAD !!!

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

What a Master's of a movie

1/10
Author: Cheeto Jackson from Hazzard, Ky
12 May 2007

Steven seagull is one of my favorite non actors in the biz.. knew what I was getting into by renting a Seagull movie but I did expect to see some good auctions. There were a few acting scenes, but most of them did not feature Seagull. The acting scenes went as follows: Seagull's crew goes in. They kill people and few of them get killed. Seagull walks around with No fear because he's Steven Seagull and doesn't have to worry about tactics. He finds the last enemy and kills him quickly with as little effort as possible expended. This could be a single shot to the head, or a short hand that looked more like two hampsters fighting than a martial arts expert.

Many times, it was very hard to know who was actually acting in the movie. Since Seagull only made limited appearances in the movie, he was often acting when he was not visible. Add to this that when Seagull talked in this movie, you didn't know if you were going to hear his actual voice, or one of the gruff voice dubs. This made me laugh one time, its like they were trying sometimes.

I know the entire cast of the movie was fired after filming it, but did they even watch the movie in its entirety before releasing it? It was almost impossible to watch, especially early on. I still can't believe that a group of people put so little work and money into something like this.

Like I said, if you can get a laugh out of a movie that makes you ask the question, "What were they thinking?" at least once, this is a MUST NOT RENT. Buy IT, because Its cheaper to buy than rent. you'll have the bad memories forever. If this kind doesn't interest you, this movie will make you question whether its worth living ever again.

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Awful storyline, awful acting, awful action.

1/10
Author: steven1000-1 from United Kingdom
10 February 2007

If you ever think of watching this film or purchasing the DVD please DON'T!!!!!!!. This has to be his worst film to date. you would lose 2 hours of your life watching this film and what a waste of time it would be. I'm not gonna explain the story in detail i don't think anybody would, as it's that lame to go writing about it. what a waste of my time- the acting is bad, the story is bad, and the action is mundane and boring.

This can only appeal to sadists who like to watch films where people throats are cut out by hyped up druggies. I actually think i'm doing a favour to humanity by warning people away from this film. This film is only worth watching to see how bad it is and even then you would be unpleasantly surprised.

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

sorry I took the time to watch it

1/10
Author: whdupras from United States
17 January 2007

As a fan of Steven Segal this movie was awful. I will make sure next time I read some reviews before taking the time to watch any more. the movie was spliced together from what looked to be what was left on the floor or at least should have been left there. I would be embarrassed to even place my name in the credits of this move if i was any part of making this movie. As far as Steven Segal and the past movies he has done this is not his caliber and I wonder if this is a start of what is on its way with him and the producers and writers. its sad i bought the movie with out checking it out here on line from others. I will next time

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Steven Segal should be ASHAMED

1/10
Author: smithjj733 from Canada
8 January 2007

I am a big Steven Segal fan. I also know that most of his movies can be bad in some way, but the action is always good, the story lines are simple and you can count on Steven Segal using his own voice.

Steven Segal should be ashamed of this movie. The story line does not make sense, bad voice overs, the action sequences don't come together and you will never know what is going on.

There are some voice overs for Steve Segal that are not even his own voice.

I have lost total respect for Steven Segal after trying to watch this movie.

This movie is bad, bad, bad, and bad. Don't even bother to rent it.

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

worst movie ever

1/10
Author: heimelja from United States
4 January 2007

I am a Steven Seagal fan, and I also know what to expect from his movies. The plots are typically very similar, but the action is good. Unfortunately, this movie did not even deliver on the typically good action scenes. Also, there are 3 voices used for Seagal's character, his own voice and the voices of two other people. The funniest part of the movie, and perhaps most ironic, was when Seagal's character is "recognized" by voice only on the other end of the phone and within 10 seconds Seagal's voice is being dubbed over. The Sci-Fi elements also simply did not mix with the rest of the story.

I would not recommend this movie to anyone, even a die hard Steven Seagal fan. Don't waste your time.

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 6 of 9: [Prev][1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Ratings External reviews
Parents Guide Plot keywords Main details
Your user reviews Your vote history