IMDb > Attack Force (2006) (V) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
Attack Force
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
Attack Force (V) More at IMDbPro »

Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 4 of 9: [Prev][1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [Next]
Index 89 reviews in total 

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

The worst movie Steven Seagal has ever been a part of.

1/10
Author: ksolhjem from United States
17 February 2007

Steven Seagal....how could you be a part of such an awful film? I rented this movie because your movies usually have been pretty clean. I have lost a lot of respect for you being in an awful movie such as this one. Very, very poor taste! I am embarrassed that I even rented this movie. Steven, if you keep acting in movies like this one, I believe that your career is over. My husband and I have enjoyed watching many of your movies because you always can "get the bad guy" with a few hand maneuvers and make it clean...and also the language is pretty clean in your movies...but this one is something else. I will think twice before I rent another movie of yours.

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

Simply stunned!

1/10
Author: hellerhs from United States
17 February 2007

I've seen a lot of Seagal movies, and while most aren't great, or even good, this steamy pile lowered the bar for bad movies.

The plot: not sure really. Something about a drug that makes you all crazy and strong or something. Who are the good guys and bad guys? Hard to tell. Most of the movie is cut scenes going back and forth between people in darkly lit rooms complaining about how good Seagals character "Mashall" is.

Acting: Blows.

Voice Dubbing ,,,,,, What was with the horrible voice overdubbing?! Could they of found anyone who sounded any less like Seagal? May as well had Cheech or Chong doing the voice overs, might of at least been entertaining then.

This movie is boring, and completely stupid. Avoid it at all costs!!!!

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

Seagal is my Hero but what the hell is going on in this film

Author: frankie-is from United Kingdom
17 February 2007

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Seagal is one of my hero's, but who the hell allowed this film to be released. whats with the one minute Steven's voice then the next some dubbed over voice, the direction is worse than something you get on youtube.com. the scene's never really end and so many change's in who's on who's side.

this film has made Steven Seagal look really stupid and the DVD film should be taken off the shelves otherwise he is going to lose a lot of fans who are just going to laugh at him. he is touring the UK with his band, and this film will cause him embarrassment. i have a good mind to tell him the same when i go to see him. this doesn't change my opinion of him in anyway whatsoever, and by looking at the credits the director and the writers are people i have come across before and i cannot believe that they have made this film, so i can only assume its whoever did the editing, maybe the version i have just watched was some promo copy that was chucked in the bin. i do hope so. i will rent the DVD just to double check. i salute you Mr Seagal for all you have done in the past, but please don't allow such crap like this ever reach our screens again. xxxxFrances

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

Whoa - worst SG movie yet

1/10
Author: jim-hutchison-1 from Canada
17 February 2007

I had a feeling that after "Submerged", this one wouldn't be any better... I was right. He must be looking for champagne money, and not care about the final product... his voice gets repeatedly dubbed over by a stranger that sounds nothing like him; the editing is - well - just a grade above amateurish. It's nothing more than a B or C-grade movie with just enough money to hire a couple talented cameramen and an "OK" sound designer.

Like the previous poster said, the problems seem to appear in post-production (...voice dubbing, etc.) Too bad, cause the plot's actually OK for a SG flick.

I'll never rent another SG flick, unless he emails me asking for forgiveness.

Too bad - I miss Kelly LeBrock...

--jimbo

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

If Bird flu could be packaged as a DVD.

1/10
Author: rustiswordz from United Kingdom
14 February 2007

I had the misfortune of wasting 10 quid buying SS new movie on DVD: Attack Force. Now i usually can suspend my belief watching films like this. A pinch of salt and some beers on a dark evening on the sofa watching a noisy late evening shoot em up is perfect for a single alpha male like me. I bought this film thinking I'd see cool martial arts and shoot em up.

Did i hell. Segal is old and bloated, the plot was ludicrous even by SS standards and to cap it all off Segal's acting (such as it was to start with) is exceptionally dire. So dire in fact that half of his voice was dubbed over by a man who sounded NOTHING LIKE HIM. Either SS cant act no more (a moot point) of the crew were so dreadful at their jobs they couldn't record the sound properly. The voice would flick back and forth between Mr Whisper Segal and the man who does voice overs for Honda adverts!

Plot wise isn't the issue because most action films work along the same premise as this one, nothing new there. The usual mix of characters who will die horribly as cannon fodder and stereotyped bad guys waiting to get blown away.

Avoid this film like you would avoid walking in front of a speeding train or a dose of H5N1 avian flu.

Utter garbage.

1/10

This has been a public health warning.

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

This film was his worst ever!

1/10
Author: chatpilot from New York
12 February 2007

I am truly beginning to believe that Seagal is on a mission to see how crappy his films could become.This particular movie was a complete and utter waste of time to see.My first complaint was the cover of the DVD where they have doctored his pic and made him look slimmer and younger when in the film he looks like crap.He has his big pot belly and double chin going for him and the most miserable and bored look on his face.

The whole plot was ridiculous to begin with and drawn out way too long.The whole film was leading up to the finale where Seagal and his team had to take on a bunch of people under the influence of a top secret military chemical adrenaline enhancer.There was way too much useless dialogue and not to mention the ridiculous and constant dubbing of Seagals voice even in the middle of a statement.The dubbed voice sounded like a man with a frog in his throat and was quite comical.

The fight scenes in the film were horrible.Half the time when Seagal fought you could not even see what was going on.There would be tight shots of him flapping his arms at the camera and then the person flying through a wall or something.It was reminiscent of the old Kung Fu series on television.They used way too much slow motion for the fight scenes.

I believe this is Seagals worst film to date and I am glad I did not purchase this film or I would have been very upset since I am a huge fan of Seagal the Aikidoist.The action star is quickly fading away and seems to be getting worse with every performance.

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

What the hell was that!?

3/10
Author: Fred from VA
11 February 2007

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

What the F*@# was this I just watched? Steven STOP!! Please! This movie is insatiably bad and silly. In a bizarre departure from action and adventure, Mr. Seagal is now fighting (obviously) wish-they-were-vampire 'like' creatures with super human strength.? OK? Oh, and their eyes blink sideways in an inhuman way? Wow! Even still in this movie however, to quell Seagals have-to-have-the-last-punch-and-no-one-can-kick-my-a$$ ego, HE is somehow stronger than they are. However all of the average humans are getting crushed all around him. Come on, I can understand the big mouth neighborhood bully or drug dealer, but these are super human strength people. Oh and get this, Seagal goes through a brief sting of identity issues, because apparently he and his cohorts in the film think he is Wolverine! Oh My GO... And worst than all of that! Yes, there is a worse than that. He has a voice over even changing voice in mid sentence while we are looking at his face. They obviously sound nothing like him and I believe it may be one of the other actors in the film. It was pure madness. Although I wanted to turn it off I always watch a movie to he end. This is an all time low even for your direct to video movies Steven. Awful! Awful! Awful! Two thumbs down! Redemeption qualities? Well I guess so, I will be fair in that aspect. At least some of the special effects were OK, and I like the choice of wardrobe for the actors and actresses. The women all were quite attractive IMO. Still, and I said STILL, it does not make up for the blatant X-Men, Underworld, (insert your favorite zombie, vampire movie here) rip off! The director, writer, producer, ALL should be bansihed & exile from the movie business. I think I feel the way that most people feel about Blood Rayne (and just about all other Uwe Boll pictures) about this film. That's my whole $1.00 on this film. View if you dare.

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

Worst Seagal movie ever ... I will only watch it 0 more times today

1/10
Author: over_water_fall from United States
5 February 2007

Horrible movie. I couldn't figure out why the actors' accents were all over the place (sometimes British ... sometimes American) until I saw the credits and realized that this is a very low budget movie made in Romania.

Can anyone tell me why Seagal's voice is dubbed over so many times in the movie? Did they actually rewrite the script after filming? And they couldn't get Seagal to do his own voice-overs?

Unless you read the plot summary on the DVD jewel case you'll never figure out this story. It's badly written, badly acted, badly produced and overall perhaps the worst movie in a long time.

There are so few scenes with Seagal doing any Aikido. If this is all he is capable of it's time to forget about watching any future movies from Seagal and just go back to some of his earlier work.

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

movie Attack Force

3/10
Author: sharonl-5 from Canada
8 January 2007

Even though the plot was very well detailed,and the story line was understandable the fact that Steven Seagals voice was dubbed with some one else's through out most of the movie was distressing as you were unsure who was talking . There were many parts where he would start to talk in his deep raspy voice and then the next some one else's voice was doing the talking for him. I don't know the reason however if he had difficulty with his voice during production of the movie I think they could have re shot the events that did not contain his own voice when he had recovered. I have rated this movie 3 out of 10 based on the quality of the film. When one pays for a movie whether or not its at the theater or on DVD this movie was not worth the admission price that was charged. I have been a long time follower of Steven Seagal and all his movies that he has done over the past years.To date I think this is one of the worst ones we have seen yet

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

Did they watch the movie after they edited it?

2/10
Author: VicVega01 from Ohio, United States
21 December 2006

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

I echo the sentiments of all of the other reviewers that this movie was horrible. I actually knew it would be and was looking for a quick laugh as I rented it, and it did not disappoint. Seagal has become one of the greatest comedians of our time. Most Hollywood comedies cannot come close to the humor of Seagal's slow and slothful action scenes. I could not help but think that Seagal shot this movie over one or two days max, and the editors were left to fill in the holes with multiple stunt doubles, voice dubbing, and drawn out conversations that attempted to fill in the plot holes, but failed miserably.

OK, I knew what I was getting into by renting a Seagal movie at this point in his career, but I did expect to see some good action. There were a few good action scenes, but most of them did not feature Seagal. The action scenes went as follows: Seagal's team goes in. They kill some people and a few of them get killed. Seagal just appears(probably right from the snack table back stage) and slowly walks around with no care of whats around the next corner because he's Steven Seagal and doesn't have to worry about tactics. He finds the last enemy and kills him quickly with as little effort as possible expended. This could be a single shot to the head, or a short hand-to-hand fight that looked more like two girls cat fighting than a martial arts expert.

Many times, it was very hard to know who was actually talking in the movie. Since Seagal only made limited appearances in the movie, he was often talking when he was not pictured. Add to this that when Seagal talked in this movie, you didn't know if you were going to hear his actual voice, or one of the gruff voice dubs. This made me laugh almost every time, its like they were trying to confuse the audience on purpose.

I know the entire plot of the movie was changed after shooting it, but did they even watch the movie in its entirety before releasing it? It was almost impossible to follow, especially early on. I still can't believe that a group of people put so much work and money into something like this.

Like I said, if you can get a laugh out of a movie that makes you ask the question, "What were they thinking?" at least once a minute, this is a MUST RENT. Do not buy it, because once is enough and you'll have the great memories forever. If this kind of comedy doesn't interest you, this movie will make you question whether its worth watching a new movie ever again.

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 4 of 9: [Prev][1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Ratings External reviews
Parents Guide Plot keywords Main details
Your user reviews Your vote history