Destination America (TV Mini-Series 2005– ) - Plot Summary Poster

(2005– )


Showing all 1 items
Jump to:


  • "Destination America" is a four part educational documentary series which explores the motivational forces and reasons for contemporary immigration focusing on four themes: Episode One, The Golden Door; Episode Two, The Art of Departure; Episode Three, The Earth is the Lord's; and Episode Four, Breaking Free: A Women's Journey. "Breaking Free: A Women's Journey" focuses on two compelling women who have emigrated to the United States: the first is a Guatemalan woman fleeing domestic violence who filed a landmark political asylum case, and an Iranian legislator who fled Iran after the fall of the Shah.

    Mike K


  • It looks like we don't have a Synopsis for this title yet.
    Be the first to contribute! Just click the "Edit page" button at the bottom of the page or learn more in the Synopsis submission guide.

See also

Taglines | Synopsis | Plot Keywords | Parents Guide

Contribute to This Page