Independent Lens (TV Series 1999– ) Poster

(1999– )

Episode List


Season 16

13 Oct. 2014
20 Oct. 2014
Twin Sisters
The poignant story of two girls from China adopted as infants by two separate sets of parents - one from California, the other from a remote fishing village in Norway - who grow up knowing they have a twin living on the other side of the world. Despite being on different paths, the magical bond between them grows deeper.
17 Nov. 2014
A nine-year-old monk has never before left his Bhutanese village perched high in the Himalayas, where the nearest road is a three-day walk. When connected to electricity for the first time, he treks to the nearest city in search of a television, in a story of the bittersweet seduction of technology and progress.
19 Jan. 2015
The Kill Team
A young man with integrity and honor enlists in the army, but is horrified by what he actually signed up for.
18 May 2015

« Season 15 |  Season 16  Unknown Season  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page