Clatterford (TV Series 2006–2009) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

24 Nov. 2006
Episode #1.1
Sal Vine is married to the local doctor in the Devon village of Clatterford and works as his practice nurse. When her husband suddenly drops dead her son comes in to replace him and, to Sal's disappointment, wants his dumb wife to take her job, even though she is clearly too faint-hearted to stomach injuries. Sal finds herself being asked to help out unofficially so much that, backed by Tip, the receptionist, she 'persuades' him to employ her officially. A further problem is caused by her daughter Tasha, a divorced,ageing hippie with a little boy, who lives with Sal ...
1 Dec. 2006
Episode #1.2
The women want to hold regular meetings in the church hall but the vicar is not enthusiastic as he believes that the hall is not covered for any accidents so Eileen organizes a Bring and Buy Sale in order to raise the funds to cover the Health and Safety regulations.
8 Dec. 2006
Episode #1.3
The village celebrates "Beating the Bounds." The ladies guild steps in to make the refreshments because Rosie neglected to order them. The Vicar overdresses for the occasion.
15 Dec. 2006
Episode #1.4
The Church is being decorated for the Harvest Festival by the Ladies Guild. The vicar is grumpy and Rosie has neglected her meds.
22 Dec. 2006
Episode #1.5
It is Harvest Festival time and the Women's Guild attempt to help the vicar set up for the day. Rosie believes she has seen the face of Jesus upon a potato and the vicar's reaction causes her alter-ego, Margaret, to surface.
26 Dec. 2006
Episode #1.6
Eileen informs the membership that Lady Anne Crump, a Guild inspector, will be attending their next meeting.
30 Dec. 2006
Christmas Panto
The ashes of Sal's late husband are released in a firework at the village pantomime. A proper send off.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page