Hall Pass
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guide
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips
The content of this page was created directly by users and has not been screened or verified by IMDb staff.
Visit our FAQ Help to learn more
Unable to edit? Request access

Empire of the Sun - Walking on a dream. When the 'boys' enter the club the song "This Must Be It" by the Norwegian duo Ryksopp is playing. A couple of minutes later when Rick (Owen Wilson) is talking to Paige, the baby sitter that just turned 21,the music switches to "We Are The People" Performed by Empire of The Sun.

The Extended Cut, which was exclusively released on Blu-ray, features 8 additional plot sequences that are not included in the Theatrical Version. As a result the runtime was extended by more than 6 minutes. Even though fans might enjoy the additional footage the general audience won't miss these scenes. Nonetheless one can find a detailed comparison between both versions with pictures here.


Related Links

Plot summary Plot synopsis Parents Guide
Trivia Quotes Goofs
Soundtrack listing Crazy credits Movie connections
User reviews Main details