IMDb > "My Fair Brady" (2005) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb

Reviews & Ratings for
"My Fair Brady" More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 3:[1] [2] [3] [Next]
Index 23 reviews in total 

14 out of 20 people found the following review useful:

Quit whining

Author: tamstrat from United States
7 November 2005

I hoped to like this show, I truly did. I like Chris Knight, always watched him as Peter Brady on the Brady Bunch and so I anticipated this show. Sorry to say it hasn't impressed me much. Adrianne Curry is a whining baby as far as I am concerned. She is 22 years old and acts 14 years old. Mr.Knight is more than twice her age and has 2 failed marriages in his past so I can certainly understand his reluctance to marry this child and make no mistake, that is what she is. I am sure she is great in bed but sad to say we all have to get dressed and get out of bed sometime sooner or later and I really feel if he marries her it will be a disaster.

This show is the same episode over and over, her whining about him not wanting to commit and him telling her to move out and grow up. Boring!!!!!!! Chris, go with your gut dude and get with a mature woman who will not pressure you!!!!!!!

Was the above review useful to you?

13 out of 22 people found the following review useful:

I'm getting off the reality TV bandwagon after watching My Fair Brady.

Author: bjwasilko from United States
30 November 2005

To my shame I must admit I have watched a few episodes of My Fair Brady. I'm not one to watch mindless television buy I was a fan of the Brady Bunch and Chris Knight was always my secret crush. What astonishes me the most is not that a 22 year-old manipulative brat weaseled her way into his bed but that he is so weak that he fell for her act hook, line and sinker. I mean "come on" he's 47 and already married twice hasn't he learned anything about women? Yeah, granted she has a 22 year-old body but there is nothing else going on upstairs. Her whining hurts my ears. I don't have to be psychic Sylvia Brown to make a sure bet that this is a train wreck waiting for the next season. The only reality this show has is that a manipulative gold digging no talent can find and hook a weak, sappy moron suffering from male menopause. Chris is no longer on my childhood crush list. I will not be watching next season.

Was the above review useful to you?

7 out of 11 people found the following review useful:

Hopeless romantic

Author: Blondejoy40 from United States
9 November 2005

I watched Adrianne on "Next Top Model" and being in my 40's watched Chris as a kid on "Brady Bunch". I would have loved these 2 to strike me as believable but i think Adrienne's mom hit the nail on the head when she told Chris he may be using her daughter as arm candy. When they sat at the dinner and read their list of things they loved the first thing he said was 'She is so beautiful" Adrianne's answers were more about feelings. I think this girl really loves him. i think Chris is, dare i say "pussy whipped"? I loved the show and I also found it hard to take Adrianne's demands and forcing of the situation. her reaction of the ring was a good feeling to any woman who ever loved a man. I really hope they make it but she better buy some stock in Viagara!

Was the above review useful to you?

7 out of 11 people found the following review useful:

This is just sad...

Author: banegron from United States
30 October 2005

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

This show was very painful to watch. There is a total lack of decorum, courtesy, manners and insight as to how the real world works. Chris Knight looks like her father. Adrienne is okay but when she refers to herself as beautiful, it is so laughable. The limo at hand is also comical, they take a limo everywhere, please, real celebrities don't do that. They are always drinking and drunk. They can't seem to have a sober real moment. Adrienne behaves like a spoiled child who cries, rants, and raves when she doesn't get her way. She has a one track mind, and is limited in her intellect and topics of conversation. Adrienne is too desperate to get married and tries to manipulate every outcome. She has serious psych issues that are so apparent. Chris isn't thinking with his brain or heart. I'm not sure which one is more in need of a mental health provider. How embarrassing for both of them, I hope they were paid a substantial amount to make fools out of themselves.

Was the above review useful to you?

13 out of 23 people found the following review useful:

Delightful Fun

Author: coolbluegreen
23 October 2005

I admired Chris Knight for his maturity, kindness, diplomacy, and restraint (I am impressed that he resisted the very significant charms of Adrianne Curry until he felt sure her feelings were genuine) on The Surreal Life 4. I admired Adrianne Curry for her good taste, a good taste that shows a wisdom beyond her years. Her admiration of Chris Knight shows she knows what a real mensch is, and few 22 year olds do. Sure, she's just a kid in many ways -- hey, she IS very young -- but I think her love for Chris is genuine. He genuinely loves her, too My Fair Brady is a wonderful opportunity to enjoy more of this fun relationship in the making. He should really stop asking her to move out, however. His brain may tell him that's what's right, but it's not. He should listen to his heart. He should just accept this for what it is -- true love -- and marry her. It's clear to me this is a couple that could make it. Perhaps he is wary because he is a veteran of two failed marriages. Well, I can understand that, but third time lucky and I think if he gives Adrianne the commitment she wants and deserves, she will do everything it takes to make their relationship work. I think he will, too. I like them both so much and wish them the best.

Was the above review useful to you?

4 out of 6 people found the following review useful:

Cute for a little while...now it's just creepy...

1/10
Author: jay-976 from United States
30 January 2008

I don't know what it is with these Brady kids. First, Barry Williams publicly brags about having sexy with his TV sister, Maureen McCormick, then about dating his TV mom, Florence Hederson. Then, Susan (Cindy) Olsen does music for a bunch of porno movies. Then Mike (Bobby) Lookinland gets in trouble for drunk driving. Finally, Maureen (Marcia) McCormick and Eve (Jan) Plum might have had a little same-sex fling on the side. Now, Christopher (Peter) Knight is pursued by a beautiful young model in her early-20s during his stint on "The Surreal Life", which at first was fun to watch, and now they are married and in a very volatile and hostile relationship. The last episode, where she posed for a bunch of nude photographs with another naked girl for a scrapbook to give to Christopher for his birthday, was not a good move on her part. And he dealt with it in a very mature fashion, just picking up and leaving to clear his head. I think he was always bowing to her every need and now he's finally taking a stand. And I hate to say it, but I think she abuses him, verbally. The way she was torturing him for an engagement ring and the way she reams him for every little thing. Also she talks openly about having flings with other women and it is obvious she still sleeps around on him with women and men, which is not something any self-respecting human being should do when already married to someone. If this were a man talking down to his wife like that, and going out every night partying and having sex with other people, everyone would be rallying behind the wife to leave him. Why should this be any different. What started out as a cute little crush on another reality show blossomed into a huge disaster. Adrianne, as beautiful as she is, is like another Britney Spears and Lindsay Lohan, clearly in need of some therapy because she cries like a baby over so many silly things. I feel sorry for her, but Chris needs to rid himself of her, because he is a good man who cannot afford to be humiliated like this.

Was the above review useful to you?

3 out of 5 people found the following review useful:

Be Careful What you Wish For...

Author: websurfer52 from United States
18 November 2005

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

The very stunning Adrienne Curry finally gets her wish...but the old saying "Be careful what you wish for" may end up being the outcome of this whole series. Beautiful women become accustomed to getting their way because of the way they look and I have a feeling that's what happened here. I agree that Chris may have been much less motivated to give her a ring had she been agreeable to living with him indefinitely without a commitment, however, I can't shake the feeling that forcing someone to marry you by way of an ultimatum is probably not the best way to get a husband. In spite of all this, I have a gut feeling that they really do love one another and that this marriage has a possibility of being successful...at least I'm keeping my fingers crossed for them. The premise of the show was rather lame, but it kept me entertained every week, so I'm not complaining. Hopefully, without the cameras present this couple will be able to maintain what appears to be a complex relationship with a challenging future. GOOD LUCK CHRIS AND ADRIENNE!!! If the marriage lasts long enough, you guys should have some GORGEOUS children!

Was the above review useful to you?

4 out of 7 people found the following review useful:

Adrianne Bags a Brady!

Author: Susan C from Fraser, MI
8 November 2005

I know many of you question Chris' choice to ask Adrianne to marry him, and I agree that Adrianne has a lot of growing to do, but they are obviously in love. It makes me feel good to see two people that much in love.

Hopefully she will see just how some of the things she says and does looks by watching the episodes herself, and she'll learn how to correct herself. I hope so or her new fiancé will be in for a hard time if she doesn't grow up, or she may even lose him if she doesn't make some changes.

He had a good idea that made everyone happy; "Yes, please be my wife. Now will you compromise along with me?"

I can't wait to see them getting married AND having children, which Chris wouldn't have been able to do with someone his own age.

When I was watching the season finale, I was crying along with Chris and Adrianne in the final scene. Good luck Chris and Adrianne!

Was the above review useful to you?

My Fair Brady

Author: pommomtoo from United States
2 January 2009

I have only recently come across this show but I am so disappointed in Chris Knight. First he lets this woman push him into a marriage proposal, something he himself admits is too soon. Sometimes you have to listen to your own feelings and if things don't work out, there was probably a reason. They have not known each other long enough to use the "L" word. As the show indicates they have many obstacles to overcome all of which show that Adrienne is a spoiled rotten brat who is determined to get her own way at any and all costs. Come on Chris wake up. If someone truly loves you they want you to be as happy or even happier than they are. She wants that too, but all from Chris to make her as happy as she can be not caring how Chris feels. The other thing that is a disgrace to the industry is their counselor who obviously is not a real counselor because why doesn't she see what everyone watching the show sees? Instead she jumps all over Chris for not giving in to Adrienne's "demands". Wake up world. I'm shutting this one off and waiting for Chris's next fiancée when this one blows up the first time Chris holds out and doesn't give in to Adrienne's demands. Grow up Adrienne!!!! This is the real world, not your little princess world. The fact that Chris on several occasions has mentioned ending the engagement is the only times he has shown himself to be a real man. Make her grow up before getting yourself into something that is going to cost you in the end. Chris...you know that this is a mistake, please listen to your conscience and stop listening to the wrong head.

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Made me sick to my stomach

1/10
Author: chibirubygurl from United States
18 March 2008

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

I loved Adrianne Curry before this show. I thought she was great on Top Model and was really glad when she won. I also liked Chris Knight, he seems like a great guy. But this show just made me SICK! I'm so angry at both of them for what happened on that show. I don't care that they were different ages, I know age can't stand between love. But Adrianne, you had been together for ONLY SEVEN MONTHS. It didn't surprise me at all that he hadn't proposed. And I don't see the appeal of forcing someone to marry you before they're ready. If it's meant to be, then why not just ENJOY each other's company and love each other, and let it come naturally? Turning a wedding ring into a ball and chain was completely unnecessary, it's stupidly obvious that Chris loves you, with or without a ring. And Chris, shame on you for breaking down and proposing to her anyway! You've been through two failed marriages, how could you rush into another one just because she pitched a fit? I hope the relationship lasts, but I really feel that the marriage was rushed and for all the wrong reasons. Maybe now they can take a breath and find the right reasons to be married from within the marriage.

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 1 of 3:[1] [2] [3] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Ratings External reviews
Official site Main details Your user reviews
Your vote history