Dancing with the Stars (TV Series 2005– ) Poster

(I) (2005– )


Jump to: Spoilers (1)
Zendaya is the youngest contestant to compete on the show at the age of 16. Cloris Leachman is the oldest at the age of 82.
Derek Hough was the first professional dance partner to win three seasons. He and model/show host Brooke Burke-Charvet won Season 7. After that, he won two seasons consecutively. In Season 10, he and Pussycat Dolls front-woman Nicole Scherzinger were victorious. In Season 11, he and movie star Jennifer Grey laid claim to the Mirror Ball Trophy. In Season 16, he won with country singer Kellie Pickler. In Season 17, he won the trophy with 'Glee' star 'Amber Riley'.
Amber Riley is the first African-American woman to win the Mirror Ball Trophy. She won in Season 17 with pro partner Derek Hough.
Julianne Hough is the youngest professional dancer ever to have competed and win the overall title on the show at age 18 (season 4) with Apolo Ohno, and at age 19 (season 5) with Helio Castroneves.
Cheryl Burke and Driton 'Tony' Dovolani have competed in more seasons than any other professional dancer. (Seasons 2-17)
Master P is noted as earning the lowest combined score on the show which was a 8 out of 30.
Dancer Cheryl Burke was the first professional dance partner to win two seasons (back-to back). She and former 98 Degrees member, Drew Lachey won season 2. In season 3, she and NFL legend Emmitt Smith won. Julianne Hough became the second professional dance partner to complete such a task. She and Apolo Ohno won season 4 and she and underdog Helio Castroneves closely beat out Melanie Brown for the Season 5 title.
Emmitt Smith was the very first athlete to win on the show.
Sara Evans was the first contestant to drop out of the show (she wanted to spend time with her kids while she and her ex were going through a divorce at the time-October 2007).
As of Season 18, there have been three contestants on the show that were under the age of 18 at the time of their appearance. They are Shawn Johnson (Season 8) who was 17, Zendaya (Season 16) who was 16, & Cody Simpson (Season 18) who was 17.
Misty May-Treanor was the first celebrity contestant in the show's history to drop out of the competition due to injury.
Steve-O was the first celebrity contestant to be judged on his rehearsal footage after being too injured to compete live (from a back injury). The second celebrity judged on rehearsal was Melissa Rycroft, who suffered a rib injury. Both celebrities were in Season 8.
The blue dress worn by Melissa Rycroft in #8.11 was the same as the yellow dress worn by Karina Smirnoff in #6.5, and both dresses were used for the Samba.
Edyta Sliwinska is the only professional dancer to compete in the first 10 seasons of the show.
Kelly Monaco was the first winner of 'Dancing With The Stars'.
Is this interesting? Interesting? | Share this
Share this: Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Permalink


The trivia item below may give away important plot points.

  • Season 1. Kelly Monaco (Pro partner - Alec Mazo)

  • Season 2. Drew Lachey (Pro partner - Cheryl Burke)

  • Season 3. Emmitt Smith (Pro partner - Cheryl Burke)

  • Season 4. Apollo Anton Ohno (Pro partner - Julianne Hough)

  • Season 5. Helio Castroneves (Pro partner - Julianne Hough)

  • Season 6. Kristi Yamaguchi (pro partner - Mark Ballas)

  • Season 7. Brooke Burke (Pro partner - Derek Hough)

  • Season 8. Shawn Johnson (Pro partner - Mark Ballas)

  • Season 9. Donny Osmond (Pro partner - Kym Johnson)

  • Season 10. Nicole Scherzinger (Pro partner - Derek Hough)

  • Season 11. Jennifer Grey (Pro partner - Derek Hough)

  • Season 12. Hines Ward (Pro partner - Kym Johnson)

  • Season 13. J.R. Martinez (Pro partner- Karina Smirnoff)

  • Season 14. Donald Driver (Pro Partner- Peta Murgatroyd)

  • Season 15. Melissa Rycroft (Pro Partner- Tony Dovolani)

  • Season 16. Kellie Pickler (Pro Partner- Derek Hough)

  • Season 17. Amber Riley (Pro Partner- Derek Hough)

See also

Goofs | Crazy Credits | Quotes | Alternate Versions | Connections | Soundtracks

Contribute to This Page