Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips
Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 6 of 8: [Prev][1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [Next]
Index 73 reviews in total 

0 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

we are the aqua teens

7/10
Author: kai ringler from United States
30 April 2009

i have been long awaiting this one,, and i'm not sure how to take it yet,, i balked at the price when it first came out so i waited over a year to purchase it,, now i got done watching the deleted movie that they shot,, that didn't make it ,, and i actually kinda liked that one even better than the original,, yeah there are some very interesting points to this movie,, i loved all of the stuff that they had poor old meatwad doing,, taking those different shapes,, now that was pretty kewl,, and as usual master shake has like a million good one liners,, that only he can spew,, it's seemed that they deliberately had toned down frylock in this one,, yeah he's good and all but ,, in the TV series he let's em fly fast and furious,, you have appearances by; the mooninites,, my favorite neighbor Carl,, and a host of other great characters,, i loved how they incorportated Dr. Weird into the story,, not bad for a movie,, could have been better but not baD.

Was the above review useful to you?

3 out of 9 people found the following review useful:

Just as crazy as the show

Author: Anthony Fenicchia (Fenicchia879@aol.com) from Rochester New York
10 July 2007

I love the show. The movie offers much of the same ridiculous humor that the show does but for me i found a few problems. the biggest was Carl. He is so funny in the show and sadly does not have much part in the movie at least duologue wise. Also I don't like how they didn't really stay at their house which eliminates even more Carl hunger force humor.

Frylock, Meatwad, and Master Shake must take down a insane exercise machine that is reeking havoc on jersey. They stop this machine while trying to find out their past. You do learn about what happened in their past that made them who they are and what the deal is with Dr. Weird who is funny as hell.

If you love the show chances are you will love the movie. It has all the characters you love like the moonenites and the plutonians as well as MC pea pants and the chicken robot. If you like these guys you will certainly like the movie as they are all here. They all provide their crazy humor that we know and love making it a fairly good transition from show to movie.

Was the above review useful to you?

3 out of 9 people found the following review useful:

Fans Only

7/10
Author: tikiroomfan from United States
4 June 2007

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

If you are not an uber Aqua Teen fanatic, stop reading this review, because you will NOT enjoy this movie, so I wouldn't even waste your braincells on reading this. Aqua Teen Hunger Force is just TOTAL fans-only. If you can't name the three main characters, you really will never get what the hell is happening on screen. For those of you who do appreciate the pure brilliance of the off the wall, random yet still kind of plot driven nature of Aqua Teen, you're in for a treat. Movie Film is a haven for fans and among the best TV-shows to movies ever, though that's not really saying much. Overall, the plot doesn't make a whole lotta since, nor does it have to, this is Aqua Teen were talking about, in episodes you're lucky if you get an ounce of actually thought out plot. Here, we have an evil exercise machine. Sounds weird, but it works surprisingly well. Dr. Weird is also somehow in on the whole thing, but don't ask me how. This brings me to the thing I liked most about the film, the excellent use of supporting characters. I was worried that due to the offbeat nature, great characters like Dr. Weird and Carl would be omitted to just a few brief cameos, this is not the case. Basically, any character that has appeared more then once on the show is accounted for brilliantly, each have their own great little scenes and memorable moments. The Cyber Ghost of Christmas Past was a highlight. The Aqua Teens themselves were also handled brilliantly. Nothing was lost in translation here. Frylock is still a genius, Meatwad is still not bright but well meaning, and Shake is still an ego maniac. And unlike TMNT, all three characters have a pretty equal amount of screen time. Overall, there's really not much that separate this from the TV show, which I like, but at the same time, I didn't like. In the South Park movie, they went WAAY over the top and did a totally epic plot that could never be squeezed into the show. Not the case here, the bizarre plot could easily be trimmed to ten minutes. Not that the extra 80 minutes weren't brilliant, but I'd love to see a more epic plot line. Despite some faults, fans of the show will NOT be disappointed, my semi-low score is ONLY because of my harshness as a critic, but make not mistake, if you are at all a fan, seek this out, it's well worth the effort. Score: 7.5/10

Was the above review useful to you?

13 out of 29 people found the following review useful:

Masterpiece.

10/10
Author: superlamaboy69 from United States
13 April 2007

This movie left me breathless. Most likely because I was laughing so much. I did have to wipe my tears and I may have peed a little. The movie was aimed for it's audience (if they can get in), hitting us perfectly, without taking away from the quality. Just hearing Carl say the 'f word' uncensored, was enough to make me laugh. It has a perfect pace. Hell, even before the movie starts it has one of the funniest scenes I have seen in any movie in a very long time. It looks much better than the episodes with a crisper animation. The movie allows you to understand the ending credits to Aqua Teen Hunger Force in a very humorous way. My only complaint, if anything is nearly every line (to me at least) that was delivered by the Cybernetic Ghost of Christmas Past, could not be understood. This is most likely though, because of the loudness in the movie theatre and my laughing.

Was the above review useful to you?

3 out of 10 people found the following review useful:

A direct extension of the TV show

8/10
Author: beef8282 from DC, United States
15 April 2007

As you could expect it was full of random violence, plot twists that only gymnasts could manage, and a sketchy story line. It was beautiful! If you enjoyed the show, go see it because you probably won't stop laughing.

It is nice to see where the characters come from and to learn new secrets about a special few but in general it's random humor at it's best.

Of those who had seen most episodes before going, no one was disappointed. I laughed so hard I cried. Of those who had not seen it before, very few enjoyed it the whole way through.

Overall, great extension to the show. Fairly good movie, with the proper exposure.

Was the above review useful to you?

5 out of 14 people found the following review useful:

ATHF + Bruce Campbell + a weird ass plot = Wat more could u want!?

10/10
Author: albenomonk from United States
22 April 2007

Wow, this had to be one of the best movies i have seen in months. First off, i love the beginning where they parody "Lets all go to the lobby" that was the main reason i bought the soundtrack just for that one song. The whole audience was roaring with laughter from beginning to end, even though it made absolutely no sense one bit, still was funny. I thought people weren't going to one bit because of how they see the series and what one guy said "this is gonna be just like watching at home, not understanding it one bit" but right at the intro, bursts of laughter. Overall it was sorta how The Beavis and Butthead movie worked but way better. A great thing about the movie is you don't have be on any substance to laugh when you see this movie. So go see it wherever the nearest theater will, which isn't many.

Was the above review useful to you?

5 out of 14 people found the following review useful:

The world NEEDS more animated films like this.

10/10
Author: Frank J Viturello (Lupin003@aol.com) from Lyndhurst, NJ
16 April 2007

Admittedly, when Cartoon Network launched it's "Adult Swim" lineup back around 1995, "Aqua Teen Hunger Force" was my least favorite of the inaugural toons. It took YEARS of having re-runs on in the background while I went to sleep or toiled away at a graphic design project for me to not only appreciate the animation, writing, and humor, but to come to LOVE it dearly.

I was NOT AT ALL disappointed with the overall quality of the Aqua Teen movie, and in today's modern animation-for-theatre climate this is an absolutely refreshing product that provides HUGE laughs out of MINIMAL animation. (Just like the show has been doing for years.) It's safe to say that there's a lot here for hardcore ATHF fans, with a LOT of major characters, voice over actors, and familiar locations making appearances.

I'm not really sure if I'm going to see a funnier animated movie this year, and I can only hope that this serves as a successful model for Turner/Adult Swim products to be translated to the big screen. It's pretty amazing that they could get an hour and twenty minutes of rock-solid comedy out of a show that usually only lasts about 12 minutes per episode.

As I stated in the title of this review, America needs MORE R-Rated, adult, contemporary animated movies in theatres. And I'm not talking about anime.

Anybody who has commented that the film isn't funny or is a waste of time and money doesn't know and/or love the show. It's as simple as that.

Was the above review useful to you?

9 out of 22 people found the following review useful:

Terrible and not funny

1/10
Author: Jarrod-37 from United States
19 June 2007

This is without a doubt the WORST movie I have ever seen. It is poorly voiced by the worst voice-over actors in the history of movies.

I never laughed at this movie. The only people that find it hilarious were high or drunk when they watched it, or have the worst sense of humor out there.

I wish I had my $8 and my hour and half back that I wasted on this film.

Do not waste your time or money, this is the worst movie ever made from the worst show ever made, from the worst lineup of shows on late-night television, with the exception of Futurama, Family Guy, and Robot Chicken.

Was the above review useful to you?

13 out of 30 people found the following review useful:

On the moon, we smoke while we shoot the bird.

10/10
Author: bouldin-1 from United States
13 April 2007

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Haha, I saw this movie and you bitches didn't.

I am the Moonmaster! You will all bow down and worship me, for I am great, and you are weak like little kittens whose heads will soon explode.

You cannot stop me - I will smuggle beers into your theater and defile your seats. You will all send me pornography, or I will destroy your mothers with rusty mechanical blade assemblies.

Do not despair, for you are not past redemption. You MUST swallow pool balls and wallow in pig sh1t for one week, and your sins will be erased.

Was the above review useful to you?

19 out of 42 people found the following review useful:

Thousands and thousands of years ago...

9/10
Author: tphanich from United States
25 March 2007

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film For Theaters is perhaps the most imaginative Aqua Teen Hunger Force story ever created. The movie gives exposition to every character of importance on the show. Movie Film For Theaters starts out luring you in with a magical animation and leaves the film the same way. Needless to say, the guys at Williams Street and the little Koreans who animated this film spent countless hours fine-tuning this masterful masterpiece and soundtrack.

Unfortunately, this movie will never see awards for its animation or story, nor will many of the world's population understand the message of such a film. This film was made for fans of Aqua Teen Hunger Force. I can't see the uninitiated Adult Swim viewer enjoy this crude comedy, but some may find it amusing.

Now for some spoilers: It's a really long Aqua Teen episode that loses its momentum half way through the movie—but regains it shortly after. It's almost as if there's the first story, then an even bigger story afterward. Here are some spoilers... You'll find out how Frylock dies, Meatwad has another shape to show everyone, the Mooninites steal stuff, the Plutonians actually went to college, Dr. Weird gets weirder, thousands and thousands of years ago, Carl gets lucky.

So basically the movie is awesome. The music from the movie is awesome. You'll be entertained if you're in the 18-35 age range and a male or a lesbian woman. Just kidding, you'll be entertained who ever you are... that or you'll find it blatantly offensive.

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 6 of 8: [Prev][1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Ratings External reviews
Parents Guide Official site Plot keywords
Main details Your user reviews Your vote history