IMDb > Natasha (2007) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
Natasha
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
Natasha More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Index 8 reviews in total 

28 out of 35 people found the following review useful:

This was surprisingly good

5/10
Author: levitak
4 September 2007

After seeing the cover and reading the really horrible plot outline on IMDb i thought that this was going to be one of those horrible movies where pretty much everything is about sex with some weak plot used to make it slightly different then soft core porn.But this was actually good.

Naturally they were some weak spots in the movie but overall it was a good idea,the acting was decent most of the time,you grow to like the characters and both Anna/Natasha and Christine were very beautiful and sweet girls and you grow to like them .

And the more sexy scenes were done tastefully Overall for such a low budget movies they did an excellent job.I recommend it to everybody

Was the above review useful to you?

11 out of 13 people found the following review useful:

Loved it! (Okay, pretty good, honestly)

9/10
Author: steveajfa88 from United States
22 July 2009

My rating (9/10) is completely subjective-- probably because I'm a single guy, and I fell in love with Jenna Harrison-- and only not a full 10 due to the soundtrack.

Objectively? Honestly, how good could a film about a Russian stripper on the run mixing with an English family drama be? The movie begins like a typical action/thriller B-movie, complete with plenty of nudity and boring, amateurish gore effects. Then the film suddenly seems to switch roles to something less like "Pray for Power" and more like "Keeping Mum," as it moves to the English countryside and a surprisingly realistic and interesting community complete with realistic and interesting problems. The Loomis family and their neighbors are much more interesting than the Russian mob and police, which quickly (and fortunately) seems to turn into a subplot, with the family drama taking center stage.

There are a few plot holes that don't really bother me, considering the caliber of movie this is, but one of the worst things that would be the easiest to fix is the terribly abrupt, porny, too-loud soundtrack; thankfully it doesn't cue in all that often.

I'll admit I was probably in a much too forgiving mood after the sheer delight of watching Jenna Harrison and Algina Lipskis. If you're a serious viewer looking for a deep, touching drama.. don't watch it-- it's not quite that good. If you're just hoping to see some cute naked girls and a flimsy plot, you'll be pleasantly surprised. To me the summary goes something like this: "Softcore-porn marketing and opening decadence trick casual viewers into watching actually good movie."

Was the above review useful to you?

5 out of 5 people found the following review useful:

Sweet, sexy and fun!!!

10/10
Author: gritfrombray-1 from Ireland
27 January 2011

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

This was on late TV one night and it was amusing enough at the start with some violence leading to a small bit of intrigue which kept me watching. It is only when Anna/Natasha gets to England the story gets moving and is quite funny in places. Watching her integration into school and English life presents a lot of smiles and surprises. It is a typical rural English village and Anna/Natasha raises quite a few eyebrows in the town but is well able to look after herself! The scenes within the Vicar's house, especially the ones with the son, are very funny. Anna/Natasha is clever, oozes sex appeal and is so watchable, providing a lot of surprisingly good moments. The story in this film is OK, but is definitely a B movie but I thoroughly enjoyed it and recorded it the next time it was on! Probably one of the sexiest movies I have ever seen which more than makes up for anything people might find missing...

Was the above review useful to you?

4 out of 5 people found the following review useful:

Predictable, funny and enjoyable

8/10
Author: Jake ThePeg
4 June 2011

The film plot was simple and predictable. The acting was not brilliant. The music sound track was, frankly, awful.

Did I enjoy it? Yes, I did - thoroughly. It made me laugh out loud several times, something that few films have achieved.

A glaring error on the sound track occurred during a scene at the railway station when the distinctive sound of an American diesel locomotive horn was clearly heard. A few moments later, a very British little diesel multiple unit comes into view. These sound nothing like their American cousins.

Don't watch this film looking for Oscar-winning performances because you won't find any. Do watch it for a bit of fun and light entertainment. I think you'll enjoy it.

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Best movie I never saw on Cinemax

9/10
Author: bbickley13-921-58664
28 May 2014

Far better than I ever excepted.

When Netflix suggested this movie I was under the impression that it was going to be an erotic thriller about strippers, but I got much more for my money.

I was under the impression that it was going to be a movie about a A-plus student name Natasha who was about to study abroad, and became a stripper like her cousin Anna, who she was living with, in order to pay for it. What ended up happening was Natasha gets killed when they mistake her for Anna who just witness her boss getting murdered by mobsters. Now Anna pretends to be Natasha and goes to England to hide out where she shakes up the small Christian town she's hiding out in.

The flick not only has erotica with many naked stripper dancing scenes, but it also has action with Natasha being chased by the mob and the mob being hunted down by this sexy action cop. Plus it's funny, with the fish out of water story in Ana pretending to be Natasha and being something very unexpected by Natasha's host family, who could use a little shaking up.

This movie is so perfect with a nice blend of sex and violence with humor I got way more than I expected.

Was the above review useful to you?

The young and sexy girl from Russia!

6/10
Author: Reno Rangan from Somewhere in the Cosmos
4 December 2016

You can call this B, C or D movie, but this could surprise you. Well, it did for me. It was much better than what I anticipated. Of course, because of not so popular actors or the filmmakers, including low budget, this looks ordinary from the outside. But once you begin to watch, you might forget those and get interested in the narration. The story of a young Russian foreign exchange student who lands in a small English town with a secret past that going to haunt her back.

A simple story, mostly predictable stuffs with some flaws, but well made film with good performances, particularly by the title character. An awesome mix of adult contents, comedy and thriller, surely worth a watch. I can't believe it took nearly a decade to watch this that I had all along. No regret, but that makes I'm very bad at judging product by its cover. So I advise you not to do that. Remember, this is not a must see, this is to watch when there's no option. But for some people, that's an exception.

6/10

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 5 people found the following review useful:

The only thrill to this movie was how predictable it was...

3/10
Author: Paul Magne Haakonsen from Denmark
11 January 2013

This movie was a thriller? Really? I found it more to be somewhat of a strange hybrid of a teen movie and a crime movie, but never really managing to score high on any genre in particular.

The story in "Natasha" was quite simple, and really predictable, which made the movie somewhat boring. Natasha (played by Elena-Cristina Marchisano) is an A-grade student in Russia who has earned a place in an exchange student program and is scheduled to go to England and study for a year. But a tragic event takes places and Natasha ends up dead, shot dead, taking a bullet that was meant for Anna (played by Algina Lipskis). Scared and at a loss, Anna takes on Natasha's person and identify and goes to England, pretending to be Natasha. Here she stays in a small town, living with a vicar and his family, but the young Russian turns out to turn the entire family's life upside down. But her ties to Russia runs deep and by sheer luck, the criminals there manages to find out about her whereabouts.

Fairly straight forward story, although it wasn't anything unique or particularly interesting. All throughout the movie, you sit with the feeling that this movie was just a long, continual randomly put together short video clips, because there wasn't a visible red line through the movie, and it was far too jumpy to be properly coherent.

The acting in "Natasha" was fairly average, nothing out of the usual here to be seen. So don't expect any award-winning performances here.

There is a lot of unnecessary nudity in this movie, and it does absolutely nothing to further the story along in anyway. It actually borders on the edge of being pornographic and tasteless. I found it to be hindering to the movie and it just slowed the movie down, making it more difficult to sit through.

Also, it made me wonder why all people in Russia speaks English, and not Russian. Personally, I hate it when they make movies and don't use the native language to the location of the movie, but opt to use some horrible, stereotypical accent instead.

This movie failed to make any kind of lasting impression on me, and I can honestly say that this is a movie that I will not be watching a second time.

Was the above review useful to you?

18 out of 63 people found the following review useful:

Worst Movie Ever?

1/10
Author: BugZ Rabbit from Ireland
3 September 2007

When this movie first started I thought I was in for a treat, a sexy Russian Lap-dancer, who gets topless in the opening scene. Yes, I thought, great start! Unfortunately, that was the best moment of the whole film, things went downhill fast after that.

This is possibly the worst movie I have ever sat through. The acting is terrible, the cast consists of a bunch of no-ones that really hammed it up, the music soundtrack is annoying (too loud, too chicka-wow-wow), the plot is empty and predictable and the scenes are basic and stereotypical, yet still unrealistic. (Especially the 'quaint English village')

AVOID THIS MOVIE LIKE THE PLAGUE

Was the above review useful to you?


Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Ratings External reviews
Parents Guide Official site Plot keywords
Main details Your user reviews Your vote history