ITV Television Playhouse (TV Series 1955–1967) Poster


Episode List


Season 6

10 Nov. 1960
Who's Owen Stephens...?
Two clever dick young criminals who have been mocking police investigations of their capers,meet their match in a detective who uses their intelligence against them.
22 Dec. 1960
The Two Wise Virgins of Hove
Two devoutly religious English spinsters become convinced that they will receive a visit from Jesus Christ.
12 Jan. 1961
The Zoo Story
Mild-mannered, complacent Peter is startled when an aggressive stranger, Jerry, starts haranguing him as he sits quietly on a park bench.
23 Feb. 1961
Ben Spray
An unfortunate day in the life of Ben Spray. Who starts the day with everything and ends the day with nothing.
6 Apr. 1961
Private Potter
An ordinary working-class soldier claims to have had a vision of God.
11 May 1961
The Collection
An elderly homosexual and a married woman are both intrigued by the same man.
29 Jun. 1961
Boule de Suif
Assorted respectable travelers object to the presence of a prostitute in their coach, but she proves a valuable companion.
10 Aug. 1961
The Dumb Waiter
Two assassins wait for their victim - but they are unsettled by a dumb waiter.

« Season 5 |  Season 6  Season 7  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page