Paranoia Agent (TV Series 2004– ) Poster

(2004– )

Episode List


Season 1

2 Feb. 2004
Enter Lil' Slugger
Tsukiko Sagi, a character designer, is under pressure and feels trapped, when suddenly her worries are put to rest when she is assaulted by who she describes as an elementary school kid with a golden bat.
9 Feb. 2004
The Golden Shoes
For Yuichi "Ichi" Taira, life is good. He's the most popular kid in his school and excels in academics and sports and plans to run for Student Council president. But then he is suspected of being Lil' Slugger.
16 Feb. 2004
Double Lips
After being attacked by Lil' Slugger, Yuichi's name is cleared and he can finally relax. However, Harumi Chono, Yuichi's tutor and an assistant at a local university, has problems of her own.
23 Feb. 2004
A Man's Path
After the strings of attacks by Lil' Slugger, it is discovered that each victim has some sort of relationship with previous victims. Meanwhile, the life of Masami Hirukawa, a police officer, is about to be changed forever.
8 Mar. 2004
The Holy Warrior
Ikari and Maniwa interrogate Lil' Slugger who turns out to be in the eighth grade. Still, he admits to the attacks. However, he confuses reality and believes that the world around him is a medieval-style role-playing game.
15 Mar. 2004
Fear of a Direct Hit
Ikari and Maniwa find the old homeless woman while a hurricane is about to make landfall. There, they discover something from the old woman that turns the entire case around. Meanwhile, a girl named Taeko is reminiscing over her life.
22 Mar. 2004
Ikari and Maniwa receive word of Taeko's attack. Masami is devastated by Taeko's amnesia as Ikari pursues the investigation from another angle since it happened in a different district.
5 Apr. 2004
Happy Family Planning
Three Internet buddies form a pact to meet and commit suicide together. But as these poor souls bungle their numerous kamikaze attempts, they become close to each other.
12 Apr. 2004
After hearing of the suicide pact, several women share rumors related to Lil' Slugger, most of which are far-fetched.
19 Apr. 2004
Mellow Maromi
Maromi is getting her very own anime. However, the staff begins to fall behind as the deadline approaches. They get rough with Saruta Naoyki, the production manager who is unable to competently do his job.
26 Apr. 2004
No Entry
Misae Ikari returns to her home to find Lil' Slugger waiting. Before she allows him to attack, she talks about the troubles in her life.
10 May 2004
Radar Man
After a failed attempt at defeating Lil' Slugger, Maniwa turns to the old man for help.
17 May 2004
The Final Episode
A dark formless flow that Maniwa describes as Lil' Slugger starts to overrun Tokyo as a result of Maromi's disappearance.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page