Episode List


Season 1

30 Aug. 2004
Episode #1.1
Jane Pauley previews what viewers can expect on her new talk show, and discusses her battle with bipolar disorder.
31 Aug. 2004
Episode #1.2
The value of documenting one's own life is explored, with the main guest being a 39-year-old woman with Lou Gehrig's Disease who wants to make a record of her life for her 3-year-old son. Also looked at is the StoryCorps oral history project.
1 Sep. 2004
Episode #1.3
Relationships between sisters are explored, with the main guest being Jane Pauley's sister Ann.
8 Sep. 2004
Episode #1.8
The value of hypnosis in losing weight, quitting smoking and reducing stress is examined.
13 Sep. 2004
Episode #1.11
Aron Ralston, who amputated his own crushed arm after being stranded in a hiking accident in Utah, recounts his ordeal. He is joined by his mother Donna, and is also reunited for the first time with two of the three Dutch tourists (Monique Meijer and her son Andy) who rescued him, as well as helicopter pilot Terry Mercer, who evacuated him from the site.
14 Sep. 2004
Episode #1.12
Home decorating makeovers are featured.
16 Sep. 2004
Episode #1.14
Michael Gurian, author of What Could He Be Thinking?, discusses the neurological and psychological differences between men and women, and counsels various couples regarding challenges in their marriages.

 Season 1  Unknown Season  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page