The Tale of Despereaux Poster


Annie Awards 2009

Best Directing in an Animated Feature Production
Robert Stevenhagen
Sam Fell
Best Music in an Animated Feature Production
William Ross
Best Production Design in an Animated Feature Production
Evgeni Tomov
Best Storyboarding in an Animated Feature Production
Robert Stevenhagen

Casting Society of America, USA 2009

Outstanding Achievement in Casting - Animation Feature
Debra Zane

Chicago Film Critics Association Awards 2008

CFCA Award
Best Animated Feature

Motion Picture Sound Editors, USA 2009

Golden Reel Award
Best Sound Editing - Sound Effects, Foley, Music, Dialogue and ADR Animation in a Feature Film
Lon Bender (supervising sound editor)
Chris Jargo (supervising dialogue/adr editor)
Nancy MacLeod (supervising foley editor)
Jon Title (sound designer)
Peter Myles (music editor)
Michael Hertlein (dialogue/adr editor)
Anna MacKenzie (adr editor)
Michelle Pazer (adr editor)
Paul Aulicino (sound effects editor)
James Moriana (foley artist)
Jeffrey Wilhoit (foley artist)
Diane Marshall (foley artist)

San Diego Film Critics Society Awards 2008

Special Award
Richard Jenkins
For The Visitor , Step Brothers and Burn After Reading
For the body of work in the last year.

Satellite Awards 2008

Satellite Award
Best Motion Picture, Animated or Mixed Media

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards