IMDb > Pledge This! (2006) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
Pledge This!
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
Pledge This! More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 8:[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [Next]
Index 78 reviews in total 

174 out of 210 people found the following review useful:

My brain tried to strangle me

1/10
Author: from United States
16 December 2006

If I could give this movie a ratings less than 1 I would. This is coming from someone who LIKES fairly terrible movies. I watched Dorm Daze and thought it was mildly amusing. I watched Britney Spears in Crossroads for gods sake.

This movie made my brain try to jump down my throat and choke me just to save itself from the abject misery. Even the randomly placed T&A shots weren't enough to come CLOSE to making up for the terrible acting and plot. Having one of those girls in my actual LIVING ROOM naked would have made it even, and that's about it.

I would like to personally curse the names of the people who gave this movie a positive review, since I watched it based on those recommendations. I hope they have an extremity crushed by a load of bricks.

Oh, and if you didn't think it was possible to hate that worthless waste of space Paris Hilton any more. . . this movie will prove you wrong.

Was the above review useful to you?

143 out of 161 people found the following review useful:

Worse than you can imagine

1/10
Author: Rockafeller_Skank from Sweden
6 January 2007

OK, I'm really bad at writing reviews but I just have to warn you.

This movie has gotten reviews with votes around 8/10, since this is obviously some of the cast members voting I'll just have to make that clear! No-one who isn't past puberty can find this funny, I watched this with 3 of my friends. We all like high school movies (we all go to college), especially when we are hung over from last night which we were when we watched this "movie".

First we wanted to shut it off and go watch paint dry, but then some randomly placed (very nice) T&A came in to the picture and we decided to continue watching. We didn't understand anything about the plot and if you do, you have probably written the manuscript. There is no logic at all in this movie.

This is what I believe that the movie is about: Paris Hilton is the head of some girl sorority, her biggest dream is to be on the cover of FHM (soft-playboy) and now she has her chance. FHM have a competition where the most beautiful sorority gets to be on the cover, awesome! But (oh no) the sorority has to have a nerd girl too so now they have to let in a group of nerd-girls in the sorority.

Actually the only thing that kept us watching was that every time one of us started to complain about how bad this movie was one of the girls in movie showed her titties. Kudos to the director who actually saw when the movie sucked so bad that titties was the only thing that could save the movie. There are a LOT of randomly placed tittie-scenes which have nothing to do with the "plot" in this movie. And they're needed.

This movie has no logic, actually not even scenes that fit together, it is for no one that isn't IN puberty, the few laughs you'll get is when the movie makes so little sense that it's actually funny. The girls in this movie are very nice tough, but they don't manage to make it watchable.

Unless if you really-really like tits, then maybe this movie can make you not vomit. If you do like tits (I know I do) rent American Pie 5 instead, it's funnier. Or rent porn, it has better acting.

Was the above review useful to you?

95 out of 102 people found the following review useful:

This movie is so bad its actually find of funny..

1/10
Author: emmacampbell from New Zealand
13 January 2007

I saw this movie with low expectations and was not disappointed. Its so bad that it is actually funny in a very cringe worthy way.

Paris is absolutely terrible, I mean she just cannot act, period. She should give up now, as acting is clearly not her thing.. And i'm sure that those voice overs weren't even her! Her co-stars are about the same calibre, i'm sure my 5 year old cousin could do a better job than all of them! Simon Rex, although he is hot, nothing can save him from his abysmal performance in this train wreck.. he should stick to porn.

The director should be ashamed to have put his name on something so ridiculous and tacky.. Somehow I don't think an Oscar is on the cards for this guy.

I have never written a comment on IMDb, but this movie was so bad I felt compelled to do so.

If you get the chance to see this film, don't.

Was the above review useful to you?

89 out of 98 people found the following review useful:

And you thought American Pie 4 was a waste of time?

1/10
Author: Michael Olesen from Copenhagen, Denmark
11 January 2007

"Hi my name is Paris Hilton, and I am the most ego-centric person on the face of the Earth". "Fine lets make a movie about your ever-so-fabulous lifestyle" said the director. That's how "Pledge This!" came to be.

Never before have so many hot women (not including Paris of course, but that's just my opinion) starred in a more lame movie. Bad excuse for showing off skimpy outfits (that's why I gave it a star) and a wide variety of breasts. Holly Valance might have earned the movie a second star, but she wasn't on screen long enough.

Don't waste time on this... No matter what you do...

Was the above review useful to you?

66 out of 68 people found the following review useful:

No Rating lower than a one

1/10
Author: Bettlejuice from United States
8 May 2007

I have often used the phrase the worst movie I have ever seen when describing a movie that I did not enjoy. That was until I saw Pledge This. ever since then I have been unable to say worst movie ever because I know that it wasn't as bad as this one. Ill admit I thought I knew what I was getting into when I saw this movie. I knew that it was National Lampoon and how that name no longer means what it did in the 70s and 80s. I knew that it was staring Paris Hilton so that I shouldn't really expect anything majestic. But I thought that it would be a more or less fun 90 minutes if i wanted to watch a simple brainless sex comedy with lots of fart jokes. Boy was I wrong. There is nothing good about this movie. Not the story obviously or the acting. But I was almost stunned to see how bad the rest of the movie was. It was poorly edited, the quality was awful. One whole scene took place in a white room and the walls were so bright that I couldn't even see the characters. (unfortunatly I was still able to hear what was being said.) Now I'm not the type of person to normally go around bashing movies without reason. But I almost feel that I cant review this movie other than to repeat that it was bad bad bad. I planned to end this by saying that you should see it just to put every other movie you ever saw into perspective but I've decided that I couldn't even suggest you do that.

Was the above review useful to you?

58 out of 61 people found the following review useful:

Don't even bother. It makes you stupid.

2/10
Author: Some Dude from United States
25 March 2007

This movie is terrible, in every possible way. Even though I started it with already-low expectations, I was disgusted the entire time by its banality. This movie made me stupid.

The acting is terrible, and Paris Hilton's voice-over is annoying at best, and sometimes ambiguous about whose voice-over it actually is. There is barely any continuity between scenes, and major plot points are often introduced but then mysteriously forgotten forever by the next scene. Gags and jokes are lame; every part of the movie seems to be designed specifically to insult your intelligence as a viewer. Worse, the entire movie is based around the idea of the sorority being "hot", but there wasn't a single part about it that I found hot. Truly, I don't think there's anything in this movie that anyone but a hotel heiress can relate to.

In short, if you think Paris Hilton is beautiful and amazing, then you will love this movie!

Was the above review useful to you?

61 out of 67 people found the following review useful:

Absolutely The Worst Film Ever Made in This World

1/10
Author: denis888 from Russian Federation
24 April 2007

I thought that Bloodrayne was bad enough. I was wrong. I considered Terminator 3 and Blade 3 to be bad. No, they are really great films in comparison with this scatological, brain-wrenching, gut-tearing, blood-sucking, mind-eating monster of a film. This is not a film, even. There is nothing there - no real script, no good casting, no good music, and finally there is Paris Hilton, an epitome of a bad taste. Man, she doesn't even pretend to play. All she can do, is a set of learned-before poses and smiles, wry and false, as she always was. This is not good, in addition to the "pleasure" of watching her legs and body too too much, which is not the most yummy part, either. I cannot even imagine anyone, except for sex-hungry, 12-years boy, or a little, brainless girl of 10, who could watch this abominable terror. Never allow your kids to ever think of going to watch this. Never recommended, to anyone. Rate - 0. But since here is 1 as the lowest, I give it a 1.

Was the above review useful to you?

64 out of 73 people found the following review useful:

Pathetic!!!!

1/10
Author: maxcottle-1 from United Kingdom
30 March 2007

Easily the worst film I have seen since little shop of horrors....

And what Horrors there were in this film.

National Lampoons films up until now had a certain pedigree, they were a bit cheesy but very funny Chevy Chase was always brilliant in them.

This was just a pathetic ego booster for Paris Hilton as far as I can see who obviously is believing her own hype.

Paris should stick to home made porn and shopping that is all she is good for Her parents must be so proud. I think she is a terrible actress in fact it didn't even seem like she was acting to me it was pathetic.

To all of you who watched it just for Paris Hilton and drool over her grow up she is a spoilt slapper who can't act. Get a grip.

As for the producers of this film, hat kind of idiots do you take us for. Do better next time or there wont be too many opportunities for you to produce crap movies because people wont watch them.

If I could mark this film lower I would.

Was the above review useful to you?

59 out of 65 people found the following review useful:

Worst film ever

1/10
Author: gerardilling from United Kingdom
15 March 2007

I have never posted a review on here before but this film is so bad that I felt compelled to. If I even stop one person from seeing this film it's been worth while.

There is nothing right with this film. The acting is appalling (even Paula Garces whom I normally like) the script seem to have been written by a bunch of pubescent 14 year old boys and in what film EVER have you seen the "baddie" given an narrative voice-over???

I watch a LOT of films and as a result of this I get to watch a lot of dross, however I honestly think that this is the worst film I've ever seen. I did not see this film as Paris Hilton was in it in fact I saw it despite the fact her name was on the cover,in fact I thought her name was only on the cover for name value as no-one would be stupid enough to put her in a lead role, but yes they did! I cannot stress this strongly enough...DO NOT SEE THIS FILM!

Was the above review useful to you?

55 out of 81 people found the following review useful:

almost...the worst movie ever....

1/10
Author: onceoakley from Australia
5 May 2007

Paris Hilton is a s***. That was the worst movie i have ever watched in my entire life, that even tops "bring it on again". that wasn't her acting, that was her normally. Apart from she probably thinks she's hotter in real life. if don't even think it desererves a one out of ten, i don't even thinks she deserves this comment it was that f***** bad. most of the lines were irrelevant and hit an all time new low. the hot guy wasn't even that hot, but i think we should be focusing on the fact that Paris sucks. she is not cool. the only thing to stop it from being the worst movie in the entire history of worst movies is if she had sung. thankfully...she did not do this. i don't know what else to say....

Paris is a s***.

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 1 of 8:[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Plot synopsis Ratings
Awards External reviews Parents Guide
Plot keywords Main details Your user reviews
Your vote history