Hellboy II: The Golden Army Poster


Academy Awards, USA 2009

Best Achievement in Makeup
Mike Elizalde
Thomas Floutz

Screen Actors Guild Awards 2009

Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture
Bradley James Allan
Mark Chapman
Bonnie Morgan
Andrew Owen
Michael Weis
Peng Zhang

Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Films, USA 2009

Saturn Award
Best Horror Film
Saturn Award
Best Make-Up
Mike Elizalde
Best Special Effects
Mike Wassel
Adrian De Wet
Andrew Chapman
Eamonn Butler

Empire Awards, UK 2009

Empire Award
Best Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Superhero

Fangoria Chainsaw Awards 2009

Chainsaw Award
Best Supporting Actor
Doug Jones
Best Actor
Ron Perlman
Best Make-Up/Creature FX
Mike Elizalde
David Martí
Montse Ribé
Cliff Wallace
Best Wide-Release Film
2nd place
Chainsaw Award
Best Screenplay
Guillermo del Toro
Best Supporting Actress
Anna Walton

Gold Derby Awards 2009

Gold Derby Award
Deborah Jarvis
Lesley Smith

Golden Schmoes Awards 2008

Golden Schmoes
Best Sci-Fi Movie of the Year
Best Special Effects of the Year
Best DVD/Blu-Ray of the Year

Golden Trailer Awards 2008

Golden Trailer
Best Action

Hugo Awards 2009

Best Dramatic Presentation - Long Form
Guillermo del Toro (story/screenplay/director)
Mike Mignola (story/based on the comic by)

International Film Music Critics Award (IFMCA) 2008

Best Original Score for a Fantasy/Science Fiction Film
Danny Elfman

Italian Online Movie Awards (IOMA) 2009

Best Makeup (Miglior trucco)
Best Special Effects (Migliori effetti speciali)

Motion Picture Sound Editors, USA 2009

Golden Reel Award
Best Sound Editing - Music in a Feature Film
Shie Rozow (supervising music editor)
Best Sound Editing - Sound Effects, Foley, Dialogue and ADR in a Foreign Feature Film
Scott Martin Gershin (supervising sound editor, sound designer)
Martín Hernández (supervising sound editor, sound designer)
Tom Bellfort (supervising dialogue/adr editor)
Robert Shoup (additional adr supervisor)
Dave McMoyler (supervising foley editor)
Christopher Barnett (sound designer)
Bryan Bowen (sound designer)
Martin Cantwell (sound designer)
Alejandro Quevedo (sound designer)
Stephen P. Robinson (sound designer)
Roland N. Thai (sound designer)
Peter Zinda (sound designer)
Sergio Diaz (lead dialogue editor)
Naiki Rossell (dialogue editor)
Paul Conway (adr editor)
Tony Currie (adr editor)
Sam Southwick (adr editor)
David Stanke (sound effects editor)
Oliver Tarney (sound effects editor)
Vanesa Lorena Tate (sound effects editor)
Harry Barnes (foley editor)
Dominique Devoucoux (foley editor)
Christopher Wilson (foley editor)
Nicolas Becker (foley artist)
Peter Burgis (foley artist)
Andie Derrick (foley artist)
James Moriana (foley artist)
Jack Stew (foley artist)
Jeffrey Wilhoit (foley artist)

Motion Picture Sound Editors, USA 2008

Golden Reel Award
Best Sound Editing - Foreign Feature
Glen Gathard (foley mixer)
Best Sound Editing - Sound Effects and Foley in a Feature Film
Michael Keller (re-recording mixer)

MTV Movie Awards 2009

MTV Movie Award
Best Villain
Luke Goss
Best Fight
Luke Goss
Ron Perlman

Online Film & Television Association 2009

OFTA Film Award
Best Music, Adapted Song
Christopher Arnold (music and lyrics by)
David Martin (music and lyrics by)
Geoff Morrow (music and lyrics by)
Barry Manilow (performed by)
For the song "Can't Smile Without You".
Best Makeup and Hairstyling
Roland Blancaflor
Norman Cabrera
Diana Choi
Mike Elizalde
Thomas Floutz
Deborah Jarvis
Lesley Smith
Best Visual Effects
Mike Wassel
Lucy Killick
Adrian De Wet
Eamonn Butler

Visual Effects Society Awards 2009

VES Award
Outstanding Visual Effects in an Effects Driven Feature Motion Picture
Mike Wassel
Lucy Killick
Adrian De Wet
Eamonn Butler
Outstanding Animated Character in a Live Action Feature Motion Picture
Colin McEvoy
Christoph Ammann
For the elemental sequence.

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards