Connect with IMDb

2012 | 2005

1 item from 2012

CBS Sports Names NFL Broadcasting Teams For Upcoming Season

21 August 2012 2:26 PM, PDT | Deadline TV | See recent Deadline TV news »

Football starts on CBS on September 9 and today CBS Sports announced its on-air roster for the upcoming NFL season. Jim Nantz and Phil Simms will once again lead the charge for the network with The NFL On CBS on Sundays. Additionally Greg Gumbel will call games along with Dan Dierdorf, as will Ian Eagle with Dan Fouts and Marv Albert with Rich Gannon. Kevin Harlan and Solomon Wilcots, Bill Macatee and Steve Tasker and Steve Beuerlein and Spero Dedes will offer play-by-play and analysis as well. Randy Cross and Don Criqui, who were among last year’s pairings, were not among today’s names for the 2012 season. James Brown will anchor the in-studio pre-game The NFL Today show with reporter Lesley Visser and analysts Dan MarinoBoomer Esiason, Shannon Sharpe and Bill Cowher. This season will see something new as Jason La Canfora joins The NFL Today as the “NFL Insider. »


Permalink | Report a problem

2012 | 2005

1 item from 2012, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners