IMDb > Anus Magillicutty (2003) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
Anus Magillicutty
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
Anus Magillicutty More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 3:[1] [2] [3] [Next]
Index 27 reviews in total 

89 out of 124 people found the following review useful:

Anus is so SWEET!

Author: YorrickHunt2 from USA
28 February 2004

Actually it was a little sour. If you like a movie that has little to offer besides exploitative nudity than you might be an Anus man. If your looking for a movie to change your life - watch Fight Club.

I rented this movie at the local mom&pop videoplace. It would be hilarious to see it in a big chain like Blockbuster. Its worse than Cabin Fever, but I think it is supposed to be. The filmmakers only talk *bleep* about their own movie throughout the commentary. HAHA! That was the best part. I can't get angry at the makers of this movie too much because after all it says it is the worst movie ever right on the cover. I just thought they were joking.

Was the above review useful to you?

84 out of 117 people found the following review useful:

Like a train wreck full of naked women. Only more funny.

1/10
Author: CaptainClark from Hollywould
20 December 2005

Anus Magillicutty is a one of a kind. It doesn't try to be anything it isn't. It is a failure as a great piece of cinema, but it is groundbreaking in what I feel is a video revolution in movie making. It is a monument to what a few people can do without the money of Hollywood films. They can do whatever they want - and it shows in Anus Magillicutty.

The producers obviously didn't care what anyone would think of them. They made a movie with no socially redeeming qualities, but nonetheless a movie that is entertaining because it is so out there, so unapologetic, and so fun. Their disdain for 'society's norms' or what anyone will think is almost palatable when you watch this movie. For some reason that lack of respect is energizing to me in its anarchic freedom.

In the end, not many people will be able to handle this movie because they honestly won't get it. I hope this movie inspires other filmmakers to venture out with confidence to make the movie that they want without second guessing themselves or counting on Hollywood to fund their dream.

Was the above review useful to you?

50 out of 80 people found the following review useful:

Trashy Fun

10/10
Author: dklion from North Carolina
3 January 2006

Growing up I was a fan of Clint Eastwood and Sylvester Stallone action films, which usually involved the anti-hero getting payback against scum who had wronged him and posed a threat to society at large. Anus MacGillicutty is the offspring of those films and is what it is: a disposable and trashy action flick. It serves us a depraved hero to do what we wouldn't (and know that we shouldn't) do in real life: work outside the law, bust heads and kick some bad guy booty. If you put your mind and morality in neutral, you'll find yourself highly amused. This is a low-budget film, but its cheesy shot on video look just adds to the trashy experience.

Was the above review useful to you?

64 out of 116 people found the following review useful:

The best worst movie to watch!

1/10
Author: segaman5 from California
5 March 2004

This is a fantastic film to watch for kicks. Grab some buds and chill. One of the stupidest films out there, Some real good fun! That guy Chi-Chi is just cool he is a total Bad ASS. I think Anus was a funny fool, And those wacky characters where just great! Pops was so crazy i was dying and rolling on the floor. And who ever played SATAN was just so comical with his body motions and very athletic. And the fight scene's were pretty cool. The ladies where great it was a stupid film! I liked the two on two action me and my buds were just like whoa man I couldn't believe those things. All in All get the film rent it buy it you wont be sorry I think it's a total classic and worth the fun Best Crazie I have ever seen

Was the above review useful to you?

16 out of 23 people found the following review useful:

The worst movie ever

Author: peruspertti from Finland
25 December 2006

This sounds like an adult movie but it is not!

I watched this movie because it was rated to be so bad it might have been good, and I was told it was a cult classic or something, and let me tell you, it really is as bad as it's rating. Maybe the worst movie I've ever seen.

The plot is almost nonexistent, the acting is very amateur, the so-called special effects make you feel you could have done better yourself, pretty much everything about this movie sucks big time.

Between scenes, every now and then, there's topless models doing something. Why? I have no idea... It has nothing to do with the plot.

This movie is very bad. Only watch if you want to see one of the worst movies ever made...

Was the above review useful to you?

7 out of 7 people found the following review useful:

Awfully Hilarious!

5/10
Author: As_Cold_As_Ice from Australia
10 April 2009

This is one of the worst movies I have ever seen (on par with Manos), but at the same time, was extremely entertaining.

I mean, half of the 68 minutes movie was random softcore porn. And the other half was quite strange. For one, I didn't have a huge problem with the technical aspects of the movie, other then a few annoying effects. The camera work wasn't awful, neither was the lighting, or sound. Sure, it looked low budget, but that isn't a huge problem.

The acting/plot makes up for it. The acting in this is painful, and I can't imagine a worse actor then the guy playing Anus' father. One scene towards the start with Anus watching his cartoons (terrible CGI 3D animation that looked like a school project) while his dad tries to talk to him is more cringe worthy than a whole season of Curb Your Enthusiasm.

The plot is some stupid crap as well, something to do with Anus making a deal with the devil to make him a "beautiful man", and now random people want to kill him. Between the scenes of porn, you forget just what the hell is happening.

This is one real clusterf@ck of a movie, but that's what makes it so funny. If you can laugh at stupid things like awful acting, retarded characters, low budget gore (a small knife can take off a hand with one slash?!?!) and ridiculous scenarios, give Anus a chance. Otherwise, totally ignore this review, and pretend you ever heard the words Anus McGillicutty.

Was the above review useful to you?

14 out of 22 people found the following review useful:

Like a boy fantasy

1/10
Author: Laivaren from Norway
14 May 2006

This film... it's 80% wannabe-porn 15% crap and 5% story. And the story sucks... But, hey! there's tits! Anyways... I've been in productions more serious than this one, that saying A LOT! It's like they didn't even try! seriously! I've seen Manos - The Hands of Faith, and that movie was ten times better than this one! Goddamn it how awful this is! It's like being forced to watch porn in front of your parents, that's how embarrassing this is. I really don't understand how they managed to make one hour of film seem so incredible long! and the actors? What the hell? I know a dead parrot that acts better... the only thing that gives this movie one point is the music, which I kind of liked, specially the "live" music.

Was the above review useful to you?

3 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

So bad, it is entertaining!

7/10
Author: wynonasbigbrownbeaver from Japan
16 April 2009

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Let's face it, Anus Magillicutty is low budget with no script, no money, no real acting and no talent. But why do I find myself giving this movie a 7?

It all started with soft porn scenes, some where all right though they did get repetitive, especially that Banana scene, which the movie could have done without.

Then there is that unscripted part where Anus and his dad argue about taking out the trash and the lame cartoon Anus was watching. I never thought I would laugh so hard about trash.

Then there was that altercation with that Homeless Hippie with that Anthrax t shirt. The dialog is so awful, I just started loving this movie.

The first masked killer talking like a crack head, complaining about running out of day time minutes, was hilarious too. It couldn't have been more poorly executed. When that guys hand got cut off, he was just trying to squirt all the fake blood to Anus' face. If you watch closely, you can see Anus hold back his laughter.

They couldn't make it any more obvious about the same actors playing different parts. It was deliberately set up that way.

That final scene which he confronts a poorly masked Satan with glowing light bulb eyes, is friggin hilarious how Anus and Satan are B/S ing like old pals and high five-ing each other.

Overall, I hate to admit that I recommend this movie, with guilty pleasure. See this to see how bad this movie is but you might like it anyway.

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

90 % filler - adding boobs does not make a movie good.

1/10
Author: Anders Twetman
9 September 2012

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

The IMDb movie rating scale does not go low enough to give Anus Magillicutty a fair rating. I can't remember being this angry at a film, ever. I really wish there was a service that allowed you to punch people in the face over the internet just so I could vent my anger.

The worst thing about this film is by far the pacing, what little plot there actually is has been extended by random scenes of naked women with heavy metal background music; so much so that the finished product is 90 percent filler, none of which has anything to do with the plot. If I want to see naked girls I will just get some real porn thank you very much.

The plot is inane, the characters are unlikable, the acting and special effects are bad. Some movies are so bad they are funny, Anus Magillicutty has passed even that point. It is truly horrible. The ONLY funny moment in the entire 70 min running time is when the main character accidentally runs over Satan with is car.

Was the above review useful to you?

8 out of 17 people found the following review useful:

Thoughts on 'Anus'

10/10
Author: Sam from United Kingdom
28 December 2006

It's very rare that a film comes along which is quite like this. After the final credits had left the screen, my mind was filled with the images I'd seen, my head ringing with the dialogue.

I'm resisting the urge to compare it to other films because, although 'Anus' has obviously drawn on classics for its feel, there is nothing quite like the experience of watching it.

This viewer is now very tempted to look at the cast and crew's other work, to see how it fares to 'Anus'. I won't spoil anything here for people who haven't seen it, but BOY are you in for a surprise.

But what did I like most about the film? Specifically, the milieu.

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 1 of 3:[1] [2] [3] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Ratings External reviews
Official site Plot keywords Main details
Your user reviews Your vote history