Shadows (TV Series 1975–1978) Poster


Episode List


Season 3

20 Sep. 1978
Eleven O'Clock
A British family visits a cottage in rural France, which is near a famous World War I battlefield. They encounter a supernatural love story involving a German soldier killed in the war.
27 Sep. 1978
The Rose of Puddle Fratrum
A TV producer travels to a small village in search of a reclusive ex-ballerina to convince her to take part in a documentary. He finds that her most famous dance can't be performed because of a curse.
4 Oct. 1978
And Now for My Next Trick...
An unsuccessful magician seeks to improve his act with the aid of three magical eggs. He doesn't realize that there's a price to pay for using the eggs.
11 Oct. 1978
The Boy Merlin
A Celtic witch teaches her foster grandson magic. The magic is useful when the boy is kidnapped by an evil Saxon lord.
18 Oct. 1978
The Man Who Hated Children
Old Man Higgs fights a war of dirty tricks with two boys in his neighborhood. Things take a dark turn when Higgs tries to frame the boys for vandalism.
25 Oct. 1978
The Silver Apple
A prince fights an evil wizard for the hand of his daughter, while competing with his twin brother for their country's throne.
1 Nov. 1978
A country girl takes a job as nursemaid to a wealthy family, and finds that everyone in the house seems to be suffering under the rule of a strict, authoritarian nanny. She has a few country tricks up her sleeve for dealing with nanny.

« Season 2 |  Season 3 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page