"Gossip Girl"
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany creditsepisode listepisodes castepisode ratings... by rating... by votes
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsmessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summaryplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips
The content of this page was created directly by users and has not been screened or verified by IMDb staff.
Visit our FAQ Help to learn more

FAQ Contents

Yes, the entire series is available to own on DVD or digitally.

The Complete First Season box set was released on August 19th, 2008. The 5-disc set contains all 18 episodes, and bonus content.

The Complete Second Season box set was released on August 18th, 2009. The 7-disc set contains all 25 episodes and bonus content.

The Complete Third Season box set was released on August 24th, 2010. The 5-disc set contains all 22 episodes and bonus content.

The Complete Fourth Season box set was released on August 23rd, 2011. This 5-disc set contains all 22 episodes and bonus content.

The Complete Fifth Season box set was released on September 25th, 2012. The 5-disc set contains all 24 episodes and bonus content.

The Complete Sixth and Final Season box set was released on February 12th, 2013. The 3-disc set contains all 10 episodes and bonus content.

The Complete Series box set was released on February 12th, 2013. The 29-disc set contains all 121 episodes and bonus content.

All of the episodes/seasons are available to be digitally downloaded from iTunes or Amazon.

Who is Gossip Girl?

The actual character of Gossip Girl is narrated by Kristen Bell. Throughout the series Gossip Girl's identity remains unknown with the characters frequently attempting to expose her, until the series finale when the viewers learn the true identity of Gossip Girl.

Gossip Girl is Dan Humphrey

The show traced Dan's origins as Gossip Girl back to his first real interactions with Serena and explained that the legendary blog was borne of his desire to become a part of the upper crust world, a world he was able to write himself into when she got off the train in what was the series pilot, calling himself "Lonely Boy." Georgina Sparks also hacked the Gossip Girl website and ran it for a period so technically she could be considered to have been Gossip Girl too. After Georgina Sparks got tired of being Gossip Girl, she passed the website onto Serena who too became Gossip Girl for a short time before giving the website back to Dan.

There are 12 books and a prequel:

1. Gossip Girl

2. You Know You Love Me

3. All I Want Is Everything

4. Because I'm Worth It

5. I Like It Like That

6. You're the One That I Want

7. Nobody Does It Better

8. Nothing Can Keep Us Together

9. Only in Your Dreams

10. Would I Lie to You?

11. Don't You Forget About Me

12. I Will Always Love You

Prequel- It Had To Be You

There is also a murderous version of the first Gossip Girl book: Gossip Girl, Psycho Killer

And a spin off series called "Gossip Girl, The Carlyles"

1. Gossip Girl, The Carlyles (2008) (with Annabelle Vestry)

2. You Just Can't Get Enough (2008) (with Annabelle Vestry)

3. Take a Chance on Me (2009) (with Annabelle Vestry)

4. Love the One You're With (2009)

The 'It Girl' books are another series of novels created by Cecily von Ziegesar, author of the 'Gossip Girl' books.

There are ten books currently. They are:

1. The It Girl

2. Notorious

3. Reckless

4. Unforgettable

5. Lucky

6. Tempted

7. Infamous

8. Adored

9. Devious

10. Classic

Nathaniel- 5'10'', Rufus- 5'10'', Carter- 5'9'', Daniel- 5'8'', Charles- 5'7'', Eric- 5'6'', Lily- 5'8'' 36C-25-36, Serena- 5'8'' 34C-26-36, Olivia- 5'2'' 36B-26-37, Vanessa- 5'4'' 34A-24-35, Blair- 5'4'' 34A-24-34, Georgina- 5'3'' 34A-24-33, Juliet- 5'6'' 34A-23-34

Page last updated by RecceR, 1 year ago
Top 5 Contributors: StuBoy23, alanbaltes, SanGonzales, !!!deleted!!! (8769643), NNA_CentGrl


Related Links

Plot summary Trivia Quotes
Goofs Crazy credits Movie connections
User reviews Main details