Inner Sanctum (TV Series 1954– ) Poster

(1954– )

Episode List


Season 1

Jan. 1954
Dead Level
A hearse driver is drawn into a plot by a beautiful blonde to haul away a man she's murdered, and take the body to a cemetery.
9 Jan. 1954
The Stranger
A young man walks into an inn to register for a room and finds himself accused of murdering three people.
16 Jan. 1954
Port of Regrets
A distinguished judge who feels that no leniency is deserved in crimes of passion finds himself involved in a crime of passion.
23 Jan. 1954
The Hermit
A gang of bank robbers force an old man to conceal them.
30 Jan. 1954
Guilty Secret
A young man calls in the police when he begins to suspects his mother of killing her husband , a once famous actor.
6 Feb. 1954
The Perfect Kill
A school girl is killed and one of her fellow students is blamed.
13 Feb. 1954
The Face of Fear
A man becomes obsessed with fear of the criminals whom he identified during a police investigation.
20 Feb. 1954
Never Die Again
A man fails in an attempt to murder his wife but in the process becomes involved in a different murder.
27 Feb. 1954
The Yellow Parakeet
A lonely old man is duped into stealing money in the name of true love by a couple of con artists.
6 Mar. 1954
A Second Life
A man relishes that he really loves his wife after he nearly murders her.
13 Mar. 1954
Lost in the Dark
A wealthy man who is facing impending blindness and a divorce learns that money cannot buy him either vision or his wife.
20 Mar. 1954
The Sound of Birds
A mild mannered bird fancier becomes involved with the police investigation into the murders of three people.
27 Mar. 1954
Cat Calls
An architect is driven to nightmares by howling cats beneath his bedroom window.
3 Apr. 1954
Man of Iron
A murder allows an innocent man to be executed for his crime rather than confess.
10 Apr. 1954
The Sisters
Two wealthy teachers learn just in time that they are in the clutches of a conman.
17 Apr. 1954
The Good Luck Charm
The luck of a poor cab driver changes when he discovers $20,000 in the back of his cab.
24 Apr. 1954
The Hands
A woman lives in fear for her life when she learns that her husband is to be sent home from the insane asylum.
1 May 1954
Killer's Choice
A ghost and a guilty conscience make it possible for a man to avenge his brother's death.
8 May 1954
Watcher by the Dead
Death gets a grim chuckle when a practical joker bets a friend $10,000 that he can spend the night in a haunted house with only a corpse for company.
15 May 1954
Identity Unknown
A model turns to murder in order to avenge the death of her sister.
22 May 1954
Queen of Spades
Stakes in a three man poker game get rather high when one of the players bets his life on his hand.
29 May 1954
Handle with Care
When three gangsters involved in a murder learns that their fourth partner is being released from prison, they decides that he knows too much to live.
5 Jun. 1954
The Silent Bride
A young woman is surprised to learn that her new job has involved her with murder.
12 Jun. 1954
Ghost Mail
An insurance investigator becomes suspicious when the ghost of an aviator who died in an accident shows up at his own funeral.
19 Jun. 1954
Tomorrow Never Comes
A boxcar turns into a coffin when two men who look alike end up being punished for the other's crimes.
26 Jun. 1954
Nobody Laughs at Lou
A pair of gunmen threaten to kill a pathetic ex-vaudeville performer unless he gives them the performance of his life.
3 Jul. 1954
Family Skeleton
A pair of movers think that they have found a ticket on the gravy train when they discovers a skeleton in the basement of a wealthy family's house.
10 Jul. 1954
Dark of the Night
A photographer, believing that his secretary is in love with him, murders his wife so he can be with her.
17 Jul. 1954
Burial at High Point
A man ends up regretting having his wealthy wife declared insane so that he could gain control of her fortune.
24 Jul. 1954
Hour of Darkness
A gambler arranges to have his wife killed so that can collect the insurance money.
31 Jul. 1954
Reward for Janie
A lunch wagon waitress perpetrates a deal to get some money.
7 Aug. 1954
Face of the Dead
After a gangster kills an old rival, he has his face altered by a plastic surgeon, whom he in turn murders to silence him. The twist is, after the bandages are removed, he finds he has the face and slowly, the personality of the dead rival.
14 Aug. 1954
The Lonely One
A lonely old man confesses to crimes that he didn't commit in order to gain some recognition.
21 Aug. 1954
Dream of Murder
A man who has lived the past 20 years of his life obsessed with avenging his father's murder inexplicably changes his mind.
28 Aug. 1954
Pattern of Fear
An unattractive spinster murders her attractive sister and her wealthy uncle after she is visited by a phantom lover.
4 Sep. 1954
The Third Fate
A young woman is plagued by dreams of a man who tells her that she will soon die whom she later learns is a psychopathic killer who died eight years earlier.
11 Sep. 1954
The Landslide
An old woman who is near death shocks her family by revealing that she has $53,000 hidden away.
18 Sep. 1954
The Skull Beneath
A man proves that he has the ability to predict a person's death.
25 Sep. 1954
The Fatal Hour
Guests at a fancy dinner party are informed that their cocktails have been poisoned and that they will soon die.
2 Oct. 1954
Blind Luck
A blind beggar becomes instrumental as an 'eyewitness' in defending a drifter who has been accused of murder.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page