The Pacific (TV Mini-Series 2010) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

14 Mar. 2010
Veteran Sergeant John Basilone ships out soon after Pearl Harbor for Guadalcanal while other young enlistees are sent to boot camp.
21 Mar. 2010
Outmanned and with supplies low, Basilone and other marines on Guadacanal rally to repel superior Japanese forces.
28 Mar. 2010
After arduous months in Guadalcanal, exhausted marines are given rest and recreation in Melbourne, where they find the girls friendly and the beer cold.
4 Apr. 2010
After leaving Melbourne, the weather works against the leathernecks as Lechie falls seriously ill and Sledge gets assigned to New Britain.
11 Apr. 2010
Peleliu Landing
Basilone's fame keeps him in the U.S. selling war bonds, Leckie rejoins his company, and Sledge is reunited with Phillips in Pavuvu.
18 Apr. 2010
Peleliu Airfield
Water is in short supply and the stifling heat takes control on Peleliu as Leckie is wounded and evacuated.
25 Apr. 2010
Peleliu Hills
Sledge finds the carnage and death of his companions on Peleilu increasingly difficult to bear as Basilone continues his bond drive in the States.
2 May 2010
Iwo Jima
Frustrated with his bond selling tour, Basilone goes back to training troops and after marrying a pretty marine sergeant, leads his men at Iwo Jima.
9 May 2010
The 1st Marine Division fight a determined Japanese force on Okinawa who prefer death to surrender and are indifferent to the lives of Okinawan civilians.
16 May 2010
After V-J Day Leckie and Sledge return home and try to readjust to civilian life.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page