Pingu (TV Series 1986– ) Poster

(1986– )

Episode List



Pingu's Visit to the Hospital
With his mother, PINGU visits the injured Pinga in hospital. PINGU manages to cheer up the whole ward by pretending to be the surgeon in a shadow play he puts on. The nurse and real surgeon look on and are so impressed they give PINGU a prize when he is finished.
Jan. 1994
Pingu on the School Trip
The class outing takes them to see a sculptor, where a huge whale is being hewn. During the visit a classmate climbs on the sculpture, which even PINGU can see is going too far. When part of the sculpture breaks the young penguin is left hanging high in the air. By the time they get him down he has certainly learnt his lesson.
Jan. 1994
Pingu Helps Around the House
PINGU and Pinga help their mother doing the tedious household chores, although they don't quite get it all right. Pinga puts a blanket in the oven instead of in the cupboard and although it is clearly not the right thing to do the warm blanket is very cosy and PINGU and Pinga are quite happy to wrap themselves up in it.
Jan. 1994
Pingu Builds a Snowman
PINGU, Pinga and Robby build an enormous snowman using the signpost, used by hikers as a support. But in the end the sign is uncovered and the snowman reveals his secret much to the relief of the hiker who would otherwise have become lost.

« 1993 |  1994  1995  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page