Tooth (2004) Poster

(2004)

User Reviews

Add a Review
30 ReviewsOrdered By: Helpfulness
10/10
A kid's review of a cute kid's movie
ducttape_ed18 February 2004
I saw the movie, Tooth, over half term, and thought that people might want to see a kid's review of it. It is a children's film after all, and I don't see how an adult could judge it as one as well as a kid. Adults tend to try and over analyze/judge stuff a lot (sorry!). So here it goes. I went to see this film with a six year old and an eight year old, and we all really enjoyed it. It was a really cute film with a fun story, fun characters, an evil villain, and a great message. The acting was good and we all laughed out loud many times. I think it is a great idea for a movie, though maybe released at the wrong time of year (I have heard that it was supposed to be out before Christmas, but they didn't quite make it). The storyline was fun, interesting, and had tons of twists and turns to keep you interested. The little adventure the kids and Tooth take to find Mrs. C is really cool, and they meet lots of neat characters along the way. We all had fun watching the heroes just barely get away from the villain each time he almost caught them. The ending was great fun and had us all wishing we could fly - I'll try not to give too much away.

Anyway, we all liked the film, and one of the people I went with was asking to buy it, before we were even out of the theatre! It's a really cute kid's film and I think most kids would enjoy it. =0)
16 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Worth seeing to really appreciate how bad a film can be
blondieLass14 March 2004
Yesterday I went to see this film, mainly because last year I had started writing a children's book about a tooth fairy world and wondered how it could have turned out. I am a 23 year old, but enjoy children's films too, and after seeing Harry Enfield on This Morning suggesting that it had a lot of gags for adults too, I was looking forward to it.

How wrong could I be! It had a good cast, but had no real story, appeared to be dull and dreary, couldn't decided which country it was set in (US Dollars and British pennies apparently making up the currency), couldn't decide which decade it was shot in and had no likable characters whatsoever.

Please do go and make up your own mind, I want other people to see it just to know how much you wish it was over.

I am going to leave it at that before my blood pressure shoots up again!
10 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
3/10
Perfect holiday fodder for undiscerning, very easily entertained kids
laurence-tuccori27 January 2004
This kind of kids film should be left to Hollywood. They know how to do them properly, and are willing to cough up an adequate budget.

Tooth has been made on a shoestring and it shows. Its been shot on what appears to be an abandoned airfield in Essex using whatever was left lying around as props; and while its quite clearly set in England, the cast of British actors are forced to adopt feeble American accents and pretend the whole farrago's taking place in some nameless US city.

I assume the producers imagine this will make it saleable to the Americans.

The story's about a Tooth Fairy called Tooth and her quest to bring back the magic that the fairies have lost, but the writers clearly aren't convinced that's a strong enough storyline because they've chucked Santa Claus and the Easter Bunny into the mix to create a confusing, patchwork plot that's neither rewarding nor entertaining.

Harry Enfield's the star of this mess, and he's about as funny as Steve Martin is these days.

I thought kids films of this quality vanished with Screen Test and The Childrens Film Foundation - clearly I was wrong.
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
6/10
a lovely, frothy, family movie
philos3400226 May 2005
Warning: Spoilers
No, it's not Oscar material, but who cares! It's fun, positive, non-violent (mostly) and for a small budget movie with little support, quite well done. My kids (4 & 6) loved it and it was one of the few kids movies I enjoyed as well. BIG PLUS - it's not animated!!! Too few good kids movies are made as it is, let's support this one and maybe, just maybe, a few less cartoonists will be employed this year and a few MORE writers will be. For those who gave it poor reviews, you are certainly entitled to your opinion, but personally, I think you're judging it by too high a standard. Just as suspension of disbelief is a requirement for most movies now, shouldn't there be a suspension of snobbery as well, in particular for films aimed at children?
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
TOOTH - MUST SEE KIDS FILM
F_Shaffer19 February 2004
Ever wondered what ever happened to them baby teeth once they fall out. Placing them under your pillow in exchange for some hard earned cash for all the painful suffering you went through, and you mom telling you to leave it alone. What does this fantasy figure up until now, whom we know as the tooth fairy even look like? where do they live? Well now the waiting is over, all is revealed for the first time in the history of mankind, and it comes in the form of TOOTH.

Tooth is a fantasy movie aimed at kids, but evidently suitable for the whole family, even the grannies (Well they lose teeth too, you know). Tooth tells the story of a young, feisty tooth fairy called `Tooth' from Fairytopia (the land of tooth fairies). Tooth who is fed up with the drab and boring fairies she works with, not to mention her neurotic, carrot eating boss, a 6 foot rabbit, voiced beautifully by Jim Broadbent. When Tooth reads the help note of a poor soul named Tolly (scorned by her brother Tom for believing in fairies), she decides to do something about it. So what does she do? She gives away a GUZZILLION dollars to a family in need, who are about to have their furniture repossessed, and live in a trailer park.

Tooth realising her mistake and the possible outcome of cleaning toilets for the rest of her life, tries to get the money back, or Christmas and the festive seasons of happiness and joy are done for. But what happens when you give two kids a Guzillion dollars. They spend it of course.

Tooth enlists the help of Tom and Tolly to get the money back, but with no luck, The only person who can help them is Mrs C; yep that's right Mrs Claus, the mighty, yet distant figure played by Phyllida Law. Well of course Santa has a wife, who do you think cooks all the mince pies when he's not working. Along the way the trio meet memorable characters from Crazy Golfers / secret fairy godparents (Richard E Grant, Jerry Hall), to THE EXTRACTOR, (Played by Vinnie Jones) well the name says it all, he extracts teeth unless you tell him what he wants to know. And he is not someone you want to mess with. Until he reveals his secret, but you'll have to see it to believe it.

Hot on there tale or should I say wings, is PLUG, (Harry Enfield) the evil fairy hunter who with his posse are out to be the first to catch fairies and to make PLUG a household name.

Tooth was written and directed by newcomer Edouard Nammour in his feature film debut. And TOOTH is certainly original. (How many other films do you know that can have the tooth fairy, Santa Claus's wife and a big fluffy rabbit in the same cast?) The wacky and totally unique adventure which this film involves is simply marvellous. To even think how Mr Nammour came up with the idea is beyond imagination, it is different and certainly keeps the audience entertained, with many lovable moments.

TOOTH stars an all-British stellar cast. Harry Enfield is delightfully evil as PLUG. Vinnie Jones is a joy to watch as THE EXTRACTOR. As are wacky golfers Richard E Grant and Jerry Hall, not forgetting Stephen Fry as the lovable Pedro, Mrs C's guardian and carer. And of course the rabbit is simply genius. Sally Phillips and Tim Dutton are especially memorable as the unfortunate parents caught up in this adventure. Dad (Dutton), is a failed musician, who seems to be living in a different era, and mom (Phillips) trying to keep her family together.

The cast would not be complete without the three children who make the film what it is, Tooth (Yasmin Paige), Tom (Rory Copus) and Tolly (Maisie Preston). All three children are superb, and handle their parts with the maturity for well beyond there years. It's amazing to believe that they are all British as well; as their American accents are, well lets face it, to be jealous of. Make way for some up and coming young Talent. Yasmin Paige oozes charisma and confidence as the Feisty fairy that is tooth.

Overall tooth is one big adventure and Newcomer Nammour should be proud of his achievement. He is definitely one to watch out for in the future. It certainly does not need to be Christmas to enjoy this family film; it has enough treats to make it feel like Christmas everyday. A lovely film, which is unique and leaves you with the thought of WOW, do fairies really exist?

(Well of course they do).



Go and see it for yourself !!!
7 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Don't believe the hype!!
anxietyresister20 February 2004
I would like to issue a little warning: beware of the positive remarks about this "film" (for lack of a better word) on the user comments page.. they all seem to have come from either the same source or from someone who has never submitted a review before, thus proving my theory that they all come from some non-too-subtle publicist. And that goes for the message board too. Tooth is flopping quite nicely at the UK box office due to it's appalling acting, cheapo special effects and gut-wrenching sentimental moments, and I'd hate to see even one person fooled into going because of one sad person's efforts (Who probably hasn't even sat through this pig-sty of a movie). Thank you. That is all.
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
No wonder the indigenous British Film Industry struggles
Steve Harris22 December 2007
The real question about this film, is how it ever got to be made. The narrative line is disjointed and confusing, after all, why is a talking rabbit driving a white van, why does the mum, Sally Philips, have an American accent, albeit as bad an American accent as Dick Van Dyke's cockney one, yet the husband is clearly English, though for no good reason, a spaced out wide boy/failed pop star. As for the kids - it's not quite clear where they were brought up, except possibly somewhere in the mid-Atlantic. Then what is the strange animal in the cage and why is Harry Enfield even in the film. There's Richard E.Grant, once again compensating for an apparent lack of direction by extravagantly overplaying an otherwise formless character - and Jerry Hall, barely acting any more than she did as Lady Jagger - the pair apparently delivering a formidable fusillade of the golf balls with machine gun rapidity and accuracy - thus confounding the villains for all of two minutes. And what about Vinny Jones, as the tooth fury - one moment like the villain who screwed Gazza's nuts, and the next a mewling soft touch for the none too cute juvenile leads.

This dreadful farrago must have cost millions of pounds to make - I don't recall it making any impression on initial release, let alone making it out on to general release - and it should not have been hard to ascertain the total lack of potential at the script stage and saved everyone a lot of money, and spared the rest of us an excruciatingly awful film.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
9/10
Great Family Film
mike-17394 June 2004
I have read the comments and quite frankly was expecting the worst. I can see that it provokes extreme views. I took my nephew and niece and they were enthralled. So when I was asked to baby sit I took them (aged 7&9) they were also very excited by the film. They jabbered in the back of the car all the way home. When their parents came home they were so enthusiastic that the parents took them again. So I've seen it twice! It is so rare to have a film that excites without scarring children and there are no bits for parents to be worried about. It is good harmless fun - So whether it is set in the US or UK - whether there are dollars or UK pennies is totally irrelevant - It is set in Fairytopia - Stop winging about such trivial things - the trip in the tractor should tell them this is a fantasy! It sets out to be a children's fantasy and - good grief children like it - that must say that the adults are wrong. Some reviews said it had bombed - I couldn't believe this - so I did a little checking. It took more at the box office than some hit films like Donny Darko! So lets stop knocking it and proclaim a British success for once! well done Ed - keep up the good work. Glad for your success - please make Tooth2 cos you have our vote.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Irreverent enjoyable fun.
wheelerv200213 February 2004
Remembering my own childhood test for the existence of the Tooth Fairy by secretly placing an old baby tooth under my pillow and NOT finding it replaced by money in the morning, I hope the title of this new film "Tooth" does not stop dentist-phobes from taking themselves and their children to see this irreverent and very funny film about the battle between good and evil, social class, and industrial efficiency at the interface of the Real World and the Magic World. These fairies are not Tinkerbell or Lang's fairies in pastel tones. These fairies--such as Fat, Bitter, Stutter, Chef, Professor, and Tango Fairy--have more in common with Willy Wonka, without the meanness. These are not the fairies at the bottom of the garden but ones passing in the Real World who must rediscover their magical purposes. In this story, the Age of Man is resisted by the Age of Magic, successfully at least for a while with the help of ordinary human heroes: children and their parents. The look of the film is lush and the well-done characters are comic commentaries on modern times (e.g, Mrs. Claus using a shiny motorized scooter for the aged and infirm).
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
A very poor advert for British film-making...
storri17 February 2004
...this film is truly, truly awful.

I cannot believe how fragmented and totally lacking in humour this film was.

Released in the UK to coincide with the half-term school holiday and therefore guaranteed a pretty full house, there were only two people who I heard laugh out loud in the entire film. I don't think either of them were children.

Honestly, don't waste your time with this one...
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Utter rot
paulnewman200120 October 2004
Given its subject, it's apt that this utterly charmless mockery of a children's film is as much fun as a backstreet root canal.

It fancies itself a 'fantastic star-studded British fairy tale comedy', positing a mischievous tooth fairy called, er, Tooth who despairs that her kind have traded magic for technology, makes Fairytopia bankrupt two days before Christmas and sets off to find Mrs Santa Claus to relearn the old ways while a team of fairy-hunters try to catch her.

For 'star-studded' you get Harry Enfield, Richard E Grant, Stephen Fry and Vinnie Jones mugging through the bitter syrup as if they were in a school play, for 'British' read 'set in the USA with shoddy accents' and as for 'comedy' ... well, don't wait up.

Amazingly, the publicity claims: '... kids across the land will be shutting their eyes tightly and wishing for a visit from Tooth ...'. Yeah, and they also love eating Brussels sprouts, doing logorithms and going to bed early in the summer.

If you really love your kids, keep them off the harmful sugar and additives – and that's the Tooth of the matter.
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
TOOTHLESS, EFFORTLESS, WORTHLESS.....
If you've ever gone through your premium rate movie channels on a Saturday afternoon and wonder why you are paying such rates for cheap, ill conceived movies for young children, chances are you are watching a film like 'Tooth'. It's more than a coincidence, as the film itself is co-financed by US companies, known for turning a quick buck out of these Pay TV time fillers (and no doubt sensing the added plus of a UK theatrical release!)

A seemingly fun concept, along the lines of fairytale themed notions gone awary, like say 'Elf' or 'The Nightmare Before Christmas' we learn about the secret underground regime of Tooth fairies. A mostly jaded crew who employ time-consuming and unsubtle means to 'vacumn up' teeth and return cash in exchange for any 'loose tooths' left under a child's pillow. (Even your youngest child will crow 'wouldn't it be easier to just pick it up?').

How this turns a profit, is one creative bridge too far for the writer, so we quickly move on to the devious Plug who in need of a National Enquirerer-esque scandal, uses his security company to track the down Tooth Fairies and fill newspapers full of money making exposes. This is made easy for him when the bored, rule breaking fairy, Tooth, (genius name) decides to reward a poorly family with a wish of unlimited wealth, setting a crashing turn of events resulting in kidnap and the possible cancellation of Christmas.

What little creative thought used here, and trust me it is little, is undone by threadbare writing. Characters are sparsely written, with stereotypes beyond even the most basic of children's television. Once proud actors plod in, warble their lines and go, lacking any real decent personalities to get their (cough!) teeth into.

The only character worth playing in the script is Plug, put into the seemingly able hands of talented comedian Harry Enfield, who proceeds to give it the gusto of a car insurance promo. "Lock, Stock" fans will wince at Vinnie Jones whimpering the line "I'm a tooth fairy" and followers of Oscar Winner Jim Broadbent, will insist he would never have recorded his lines, if he knew they would eventually be uttered by the worst animatronic bunny this side of an old 'Doctor Who' episode! The pivotal Rabbit, sums up the entire look of the film. Cheap, with unrealistic sets and what little special effects the film does have, are vastly outshone by your average television commercial. Whenever Tooth and co. make time consuming journeys, a detail-less map appears with voice over dialogue.

It's hard to see where any of the money has gone at all, certainly not on the writer or director one suspects.

If this film has any saving grace, it's the sheer verve and energy of it's younger cast, particularly spectacular little Yasmin Paige, with the film's only savvy casting of her in the title role, who seems to be trying to wake the audience up throughout her screen time. But even all her efforts can't disguise what is an effortless ploy to trick children of their money.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Tooth - Searching for the Magic
sue-wenham17 February 2004
Now it was a Half Term choice : School of Rock, or Tooth. Having a 9 and a 4 year old to please I opted for Tooth. As it turned out I wished I had in fact opted for root canal treatment.

The plot: two poor children come into vast amounts of money courtesy of a renegade young tooth fairy, who then attempts to get it all back and thus save Christmas. They are pursued by Evil-Mulder-"I want to believe and make everyone else believe too"-type Harry Enfield (the best thing in the film).

Ironically as the characters pursue the lost magic of the Easter Bunny-led Tooth Fairy underworld, it felt that the movie too was devoid of charm and magic; one forcibly cute kid and Jim Broadbent phoning in his performance as a 6 foot bunny does not enchantment make.

It struggles to raise even a smile. One feels like scenes were excised to save money(eg,the 'Your sister can talk Mermaid' scene). A throwaway line "It's the warmest Christmas on record" appears to exist only to explain why there is so much late Summer greenery around in December.

Disappointing.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
6/10
great (no)
bill_keane8 February 2013
It was OK tooth is very funny not as good as I thought it would be I like it but my Dad doesn't, I can't BELIEVE IT!

(written by my 7 year old daughter - now here's MY bit!)

Oh my God it was awful. Not simply bad but completely awful. I don't want to point any fingers *coughDirectorcough* but it just feels like it was directed by someone who spends all day laughing at their own jokes and failing to notice that nobody else is laughing. Having said that, there were particularly poor performances from all the lead characters and all of the extras.

back to me now I think my Dad is bonkers yeah I know
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Oh dear.
Nitpicking21 October 2011
Warning: Spoilers
We took our daughter to see this when it was new and I've just seen part of it on TV.

This film just doesn't seem to know what its trying to do at all. Its confusing.

One of the young fairies seems to idolise Tooth but we are never shown anything to confirm this, we are supposed to take it on trust.

You can see scenes that are meant to be funny, if one steps back, but they aren't at all.

Characters are lame, the jokes don't work, people are muttering indistinctly all the time. Its dull.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
5/10
Kids Aren't sophisticated.
junk-monkey8 April 2011
Warning: Spoilers
Tooth (2004) - A tooth fairy, leaves a gazzillion dollars under a little girl's pillow instead of the usual quarter, thus bankrupting Fairytopia and putting Christmas in danger. As a cynical old fart (I'm over 50) I thought it was a real non-starter of a film with a rotten, erratic, nonsensical story line and not enough of anything (humour, adventure, pathos, romance, acting etc.) to make it at all interesting.

My kids, on the other hand, (aged six and eight) laughed like drains all the way through. I guess I wasn't the target audience. I love hearing my kids laugh - even that weird snorting noise that Daughter Number One does from time to time - so I enjoyed it despite myself.

Kids aren't sophisticated. My two weren't sitting there wondering why half the cast had American accents and the other half didn't, or why people were driving on the wrong side of very British roads (we drive on the left-hand side of our roads over here and have different kinds lines painted down the middle of them than they do in America), they were just taking things at face value, cheering the goodies, booing the baddies and enjoying the spectacle of adults making fools of themselves.

Silly fun for kids. I have sat through more expensive, star-studded, films that were a lot worse.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Really poor fantasy adventure
TheLittleSongbird12 June 2011
I do love fantasy adventures, and seeing there was the likes of Stephen Fry and Jim Broadbent in the cast, this looked as though it would be fun at least, even if I was at two minds whether Harry Enfield as a villain would work. However, Tooth was really quite poor at least for me. The film does look quite unappealing, the sets and costumes aren't too bad, but the editing and effects are really amateurish. The script has humour, but it is scattered and very weak humour, while the direction is sloppy and the story is paper-thin with the antics and action sequences never exciting. The acting doesn't fare much better, Yasmin Paige is rather irritating but in all fairness it doesn't help that her character's a brat. Surprisingly, the adults fare even worse, the waste of Broadbent and Fry is unforgivable and Harry Enfield as the fairy-hunting villain is embarrassing. Overall, really poor and amateurish and that hurt me to say that because the cast are so talented. 1/10 Bethany Cox
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Tooth
Jackson Booth-Millard2 January 2008
Warning: Spoilers
I think the reason I wanted to see this film was to see which well known faces wasted their career time, and ultimately why it is so lame, and boy did I agree with that opinion! Basically Tom (Rory Copus) and Tolly (Maisie Preston) know that their Mom (Smack the Pony's Sally Phillips) and Dad (Tim Dutton) are having money troubles, so Tolly puts a tooth under her pillow with a wish to get more money to help them, and young fairy Tooth (Yasmin Paige) is the one who gives them a fortune from the entire tooth fairy bank. The story basically sees Tooth trying to set things right; saving her boss The Rabbit, aka The Easter Bunny (Jim Broadbent) with the help of the kids and the other fairies, the villain Plug (Harry Enfield) trying to catch and prove the existence to fairies, and many other bizarre things happen. Also starring Phyllida Law as Mrs. Claus, Stephen Fry as Pedro, Richard E. Grant as Jarvis Jarvis, Vinnie Jones as The Extractor and EastEnders' Anna Wing as Ancient Fairy. It may have had its tiny moments of humour, but it is certainly not a great family film, and I would never recommend it. Very poor!
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
I loved it to bits
Johnny_Depp_Fan_123 March 2004
i went to see Tooth with 5 of my mates and we thought it was great. The characters are so lovable. You get into the christmas spirit as soon as you watch it. I thought that the storyline was really good, as i do not know any other films that are based on the Tooth Fairy. There are loads of jokes in it. especially form Harry Enfield (Plug).

i thought that Tooth was amazing as well as Tom and Tolly. This is some of the best children acting i have seen. As you can tell that they all are having a great time, and have bags of energy.

I loved the rabbit. Jim Broadbent does an amazing job as the rabbits voice. i also loved the quad bike races.

Tooth has many lovely scenes. i can not wait till it is out on dvd. And the last line of the film is one of my favourite.

"Magic is deep inside us all... ... Like a Kidney"
2 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
10/10
Makes me glad films like this still get made.
barney_holmes28 December 2008
As another comment said (by mike-1739) this film took more than films like Donny Darko. Donny Darko was heavily promoted. I don't remember seeing any advertising for Tooth. Go figure as they say.

This merry jaunt is in the vein of the Sesame Street or Muppet movies but with a few less puppets. The humour made me laugh as an adult, and reminded me of what used to amuse me as a child. Many of the comments here say it is popular with the children.

It is very much in the style of a British film (think of 1990 film The Witches based on the book of the same name by British author, Roald Dahl). It lacks the ultra smooth special effects and editing of Hollywood that, in some people's book, makes it inferior. But that is just very bad criticism on my opinion. Brit films have their own style that is prevalent here. Bringing a unique spontaneity and spunkeness lacking in some Hollywood productions that get lost in their over refined production values. Saying that, the Sesame Street vein of children's movies is done well over in the USA, so it's good to see a film hitting all the same notes over here.
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
5/10
Belongs in the archives of 'misunderstood' children's films...
Howlin Wolf29 July 2005
I've come to the conclusion that the majority of adults who see films aimed at kids resent invention at the expense of 'staid' plotting... Does little Johnny or Jenny care that these are fantasy lands where the normal rules of the real world don't necessarily apply? Not a bit of it. They'll just be happy if they can get caught up in the magical adventures they see in front of them. Bothersome grownups who can't get into the spirit of things have just lost their keen sense of 'imagination'...

This might be quite a left-handed compliment; but if you can find anybody out there who has a certain fondness for "North", then I daresay that person will nurture something of a 'protective' instinct towards THIS, too. Adults make buffoons of themselves; but what else plays better to a young audience than a tale where it's the kids who are the smartest and make the wisest decisions?? Sure, it has its glitches; but what this 'big-kid-at-heart' can see is that "Tooth" also has bucketloads of creative expression in its favour, too. Older parents and guardians may feel a little 'dizzy' come the end, but the impressionable little tykes in their lives will probably be enchanted. It certainly beats 'kid breaks wind and achieves stardom' (ala "Thunderpants"... ) in terms of scope, and the job that's been done getting it to screen, anyway...
1 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
9/10
Great film for Kids, and Big Kids
Movie_Time20 February 2004
Tooth is a great fantasy movie for the whole family. With an all-star cast, and great performances, it is a joy to watch. Tooth played beautifully by talented Yasmin Paige is on a mission to save Christmas and all the festive seasons, along with her two friends, Tom and Tolly (Rory Copus and Maisie Preston.) but she's no Tinkerbell, she's a feisty, confident, butt-kicking fairy.

Along the way Tooth encounters many challenges, from wacky golfers, Richard E Grant and Jerry Hall, to Tooth Extractor Vinnie Jones. Then there's Mrs C, played by Phyllida Law. That's Santa Claus's wife, who up until now we never knew existed.

But there is more. Tooth is being chased by the evil fairy hunter, Plug (Harry Enfield), and his army of fairy hunters. There's action's Galore, from fairy battles, to quad bike chases. And not forgetting Tooth's big boss. A fluffy, cuddly rabbit. Voiced by Jim Broadbent.

Tooth is certainly full of surprises. And has that zany / wacky feel that is totally new and different from most fantasy movies.

It certainly keeps the audience entertained, with many lovable moments.

Tooth Stars Young talents Yasmin Paige as Tooth, Rory Copus as Tom and Maisie Preston as Tolly. Tooth is an original idea by Edouard Nammour. This is one of the finest kids films I have seen in a while. All three children are a joy to watch, and certainly keep the audience entertained.

You have got to see this film; it breaks all RULES and looks like it will set a new trend in children's cinema. It keeps the festive spirits up all year round. A must see for kids and big kids.
1 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
A great family adventure
bethellami18 February 2004
Tooth is one of the best films of the year the film is about a fairy who gives a little girl a load of money.And the tooth fairy comany goose mad.And its all down to a fairy called Tooth played by Yasmin Page .I loved this film so much it is realy funny to i hope there will be a tooth 2.This film is a great family film and every one would love it.It is one of the best film i have seen this year.
1 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
9/10
GREAT FAMILY FANTASY
Movie_Time23 February 2004
Tooth is a great fantasy movie for the whole family. With an all-star cast, and great performances, it is a joy to watch. Tooth played beautifully by talented Yasmin Paige is on a mission to save Christmas and all the festive seasons, along with her two friends, Tom and Tolly (Rory Copus and Maisie Preston.) but she's no Tinkerbell, she's a feisty, confident, butt-kicking fairy.

Along the way Tooth encounters many challenges, from wacky golfers, Richard E Grant and Jerry Hall, to Tooth Extractor Vinnie Jones. Then there's Mrs C, played by Phyllida Law. That's Santa Claus's wife, who up until now we never knew existed.

But there is more. Tooth is being chased by the evil fairy hunter, Plug (Harry Enfield), and his army of fairy hunters. There's action's Galore, from fairy battles, to quad bike chases. And not forgetting Tooth's big boss. A fluffy, cuddly Easter Bunny. Voiced by Jim Broadbent.

Tooth is certainly full of surprises. And has that zany / wacky feel that is totally new and different from most fantasy movies.

It certainly keeps the audience entertained, with many lovable moments.

Tooth Stars Young talents Yasmin Paige as Tooth, Rory Copus as Tom and Maisie Preston as Tolly. Tooth is an original idea by Edouard Nammour. This is one of the finest kids films I have seen in a while. All three children are a joy to watch, and certainly keep the audience happy.

Tooth looks like it will set a new trend in children's cinema. It keeps the festive spirits up all year round. A must see for kids and big kids.
0 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
loading
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews