American Masters (TV Series 1985– ) Poster

(1985– )

Episode List


Season 20

17 May 2006
The World of Nat King Cole
Edited version of an 89 minute UK documentary on the life of the singer with recollections from family, friends, and famous fans.
19 Jul. 2006
Marilyn Monroe: Still Life
Explores Monroe as the icon of the 20th century via photography, perhaps, her greatest "love affair".
26 Jul. 2006
Walter Cronkite: Witness to History
Walter Cronkite was the man who gave us the news for two tumultuous decades in the late 20th century. As historian, journalist and author David Halberstam says in praise of the great CBS newsman: "Most Americans really learned of the evening news and learned of Vietnam and learned of the civil rights movement and learned of Watergate with Walter Cronkite as the man who ushered it into their homes. And did it with great professionalism over a very long time and was I think absolutely true to himself." In AMERICAN MASTERS Walter Cronkite: Witness to History, a ...
20 Sep. 2006
Andy Warhol: A Documentary
Ric Burns unearths rarely seen footage and offers keen observations on the life and artistic influence of Andy Warhol.
27 Sep. 2006
Sketches of Frank Gehry
A look at the life and work of the renown architect.

« Season 19 |  Season 20  Season 21  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page