The Afternoon Play (TV Series 2003– ) Poster

(2003– )

Episode List



26 Jan. 2004
Venus and Mars
Oliver and Grace have been best friends for years. Everyone wonders why they have never been a couple, and suddenly, so do they. After a passionate weekend in the country, they attempt to go back to their normal lives, but Oliver's new fiancee has her own agenda. It is not long before both Oliver and Grace are forced to make life-changing decisions.
27 Jan. 2004
Sons, Daughters and Lovers
Divorced Hardy finds love with Kate whilst his son Ben falls for older woman Anna. But Anna is Kate's mother. The irony is that Hardy and Anna are made for each other, as are Ben and Kate.
29 Jan. 2004
Julie is a 29-year-old temp with a steady boyfriend, but no direction. When she gets a contract at Sunshine Cars, she gets a new lease of life. Suddenly she is competing with the men, making changes and impressing the boss. But she may have to compromise to reach the top.
30 Jan. 2004
Viva Las Blackpool
Kathy's not taking divorce very well. But then things have become complicated by her ex-husband's new wife trying to bed her best friend's son and her daughter becoming difficult to handle.

« 2003 |  2004  2005  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page