The Afternoon Play (TV Series 2003– ) Poster

(2003– )

Episode List


Season 1

27 Jan. 2003
Turkish Delight
A bored housewife finds glamour and excitment when she starts a job belly-dancing in a Turkish restaurant.
28 Jan. 2003
Coming Up for Air
Drama about an overworked, unhappy widower who suffers stress- and shock-related amnesia when he takes a holiday in Spain. With the help of a woman he meets out there, he then has to rediscover his old identity, meeting family and colleagues as if for the first time.
29 Jan. 2003
The Real Arnie Griffin
Comic drama about an undercover store detective who prides himself on his disguises but longs to solve real crimes. When he sees a chance to both impress his estranged wife and investigate a hit-and-run, he seizes it.
30 Jan. 2003
Heroes and Villains
Classic gang-show comedy set on a deprived housing estate. Jonny steals some dodgy leather jackets that turn out to have drugs in them, and they are sold to the locals before Marlene gets a tip-off and realises they must be retrieved.
31 Jan. 2003
Girls' Weekend
Kate's hen weekend is beset with disasters, culminating in a vodka-fuelled revelation.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page