IMDb > "Rank" 25 Toughest Stars (2002) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb

Reviews & Ratings for
"Rank" 25 Toughest Stars (2002)

« Prev | 5 of 9 Episodes | Next »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Index 8 reviews in total 

Beatings/Injuries/Fights/Stunts...

Author: king647 from Canada
27 March 2006

Let's not forget the (unannounced, unappreciated, underpaid, etc.) stunt men & stunt women who actually perform in front of the camera. Hope they have a great health plan. How many of these actors/actresses actually do perform their own stunts??? How many of them have the scars to show? How many of them end up going to the hospital (for legit reasons, not a broken nail)? But give credit where credit is due, to those who do put in the endless hours of putting those action scenes and physical training? Acting itself is stressful and no easy task. But how are we defining "toughness?" Is it just based on physical toughness or a combination of mental and physical toughness? How do you measure this? Based on how they carry themselves in their character or how they carry a weapon?

Was the above review useful to you?

Get Over It...

Author: lildevilJRE from LasVegas, Nevada
19 December 2002

Ok, first of all. If your all judging by the acting. I think Sarah from Buffy The Vampire Slayer should of at least got in the top 3, and Probably Jackie Chan in number one or whatever. but if it was in real life. Now thats a different story..but its over..and done..so, Get Over It. Noone can change anything...

Was the above review useful to you?

This is just pure bullsh*t

Author: ffarhad (ffarhad@hotmail.com) from Stockholm, Sweden
1 November 2002

E! has just been paid off by Hollywood. Why is those skinny guys like Brad Pitt and Crowe even doing there, they has just done one or two movies where they are tough and Crowe got his ass kicked by a girl(in real life). I know we all love Jackie Chan but he aint that tough, he doesn't got the attitude or the tough face for it, he looks more like a "hello, Im jacki and can I visit your mother". He should be in the list but not that high. And where the hell was Sly Stallone? Now tell wasn't Rambo,Rocky,Cobra,John Spartan, Carter, and many many other characters he played over this 25 years tough?! He wasn't in it because Hollywood doesn't want him there anymore. E! you should be shamed on your self and not even do a top 25 list ever again, because you just can't do it.

Was the above review useful to you?

are these people crazy?

6/10
Author: darkflyn from florida. usa
10 October 2002

are they measuring these actors on the roles they play or how tough they are? If it is the roll then this scale is alittle off, if it is on how tough they are, then this is way off!! there is no actor alive that is a tougher then jackie chan. nobody comes close to the stuff he does for his art. watch his out-takes. this seems to be a popularity contest not a true "tough" test. jennifur garner has had one show that is action, and she is on the list? please

Was the above review useful to you?

Muscles are missing from Brussels!

Author: Dammage 7 from Cairo, Egypt
27 September 2002

Good and everything but it had only one BIG mistake: Since it's TOUGH... They should have brought the name: Jean-Claude Van Damme! No matter they couldn't reach him but guys like him or Sly Stallone, should be on the Toughest Stars List...No way out! Jean-Claude Van Damme is 1 tough action/martial arts superstar, if he's not the Best.

Was the above review useful to you?

The List of The Toughest Stars

Author: space86 from Earth
23 September 2002

This was one of E! (Entertainment Televisions), best shows of 2002. Mr. T was a great host for this epic television event of the year. I agree with almost every one found on the 25 Toughest Stars list. Catch this show again when It re airs of the E! Network.

I Give it 10 Stars out of 10.

Was the above review useful to you?

0 out of 1 people found the following review useful:

hahahahahahahahahhha

Author: mike841313 from Flemington, New Jersey
13 February 2003

The only one i think that is where this actor should be on this list is Bruce Willis ..AT #2...every other spot...HELL NO....there are ones on the list that deserve to be on..but should be higher...or lower....and Russle CROW...WHAT THE HELL........Give me a break!

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

Something's TERRIBLY WRONG !!!!!

Author: amol_gh from Mumbai
25 November 2002

Russell Crowe ???????????????????????????? I thought it should have been none other than the The Great ARNOLD SCHWARZENEGGER OR atleast JACKIE CHAN. Russell Crowe doesn't even list in my Top Actors' List.My personal Rank One Actor: DENZEL WASHINGTON. Reason:He has more mature and Sensible movies than any other actor.Russel Crowe has just four:Gladiator,A Beautiful Mind,L.A.Confidential,The Insider. Go and watch Denzel Washington's List of MATURE movies.It's Endless. By the way I think the Academy Award for the Best Actor for the year 2000 should have gone to TOM HANKS(Cast Away). He truly deserved IT. And as far as this List is concerned,Please Revise It.It's Unbearable.

Was the above review useful to you?


Add another review


Related Links

Ratings Main details Your user reviews
Your vote history