Full Cast & Crew

Directed by 

John Akomfrah

Writing Credits (in alphabetical order)  

John Akomfrah

Cast (in credits order)  

Tania Rogers ...
Evans Oma Hunter ...
Rashid (as Evans Hunter)
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Frank Parkes ...
Mr. Parkes
Sally Sagoe ...
Narrator (voice)
Errol Shaker ...
Alex Tetteh-Lartey ...
Emma Francis Wilson ...
Create a character page for: ?

Produced by 

Jonathan Curling ... associate producer
Lina Gopaul ... producer
Avril Johnson ... producer

Music by 

Trevor Mathison

Cinematography by 

David Scott

Film Editing by 

Brand Thumim

Casting By 

John Akomfrah
Lina Gopaul
Avril Johnson

Costume Design by 

Lina Gopaul
Avril Johnson

Makeup Department 

Lina Gopaul ... makeup artist

Production Management 

Lina Gopaul ... production manager
Avril Johnson ... production manager

Second Unit Director or Assistant Director 

Reece Auguiste ... assistant director

Sound Department 

Monica Henriquez ... sound editor
Peter Hodges ... re-recording mixer
Trevor Mathison ... sound recordist

Visual Effects by 

Les Latimer ... special visual effects

Camera and Electrical Department 

Jonathan Bloom ... additional photography (as Jonathan Collinson)
Ken Morse ... rostrum camera

Editorial Department 

Monica Henriquez ... additional editing

Other crew 

David Lawson ... production assistant

See also

Release Dates | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page