6.9/10
2,024
10 user 8 critic

La caja 507 (2002)

Not Rated | | Action, Crime, Drama | 2 January 2004 (Turkey)
Bankmanager Modesto Pardos(played by Antonio Resines) daughter dies in an forest fire while camping. 7 years later Pardos bank gets robbed and robbers breaks open numerous safe deposit ... See full summary »

Director:

Writers:

(screenplay), (screenplay) | 1 more credit »
Reviews

Watch Now

From $4.99 (SD) on Amazon Video

ON DISC
10 wins & 4 nominations. See more awards »
Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

A corrupt policeman commits a crime when drinking late at night. While his colleagues are trying to investigate his murder, he tries to clean up the evidence.

Director: Enrique Urbizu
Stars: José Coronado, Rodolfo Sancho, Helena Miquel
Grupo 7 (2012)
Action | Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

A squad of four undercover cops are charged with cleaning up the streets of Seville from drugs and prostitution.

Director: Alberto Rodríguez
Stars: Inma Alcántara, Andrés Blanco, Javier Berger
Crime | Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.2/10 X  

The discovery of a young girl's dead body in a field of sunflowers near a small Spanish village will lead to a tragic string of events.

Director: Jorge Sánchez-Cabezudo
Stars: Carmelo Gómez, Judith Diakhate, Celso Bugallo
Barrio (1998)
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.1/10 X  

A coming-of-age story in the vein of CITY OF GOD and KIDS - available for the first time in the U.S.!

Director: Fernando León de Aranoa
Stars: Críspulo Cabezas, Timy Benito, Eloi Yebra
El Lobo (2004)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7/10 X  

Based on a true story. In the 70's, during the last stages of Franco's dictatorship, Txema, a basque construction worker, is arrested because of his connection to some terrorists who have ... See full summary »

Director: Miguel Courtois
Stars: Eduardo Noriega, José Coronado, Mélanie Doutey
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.3/10 X  

Rafael witnesses Marina - a woman with a glass eye - being attacked on the street by Daniel; her long-time acquaintance since the orphanage, where they were both raised as kids. He rescues ... See full summary »

Director: Ricardo Franco
Stars: Antonio Resines, Maribel Verdú, Jordi Mollà
El Niño I (2014)
Crime | Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

A small-time trafficker working in the Gibraltar Straits.

Director: Daniel Monzón
Stars: Luis Tosar, Jesús Castro, Eduard Fernández
Crime | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.3/10 X  

In the MARSHLAND a serial killer is on the loose. Two homicide detectives who appear to be poles apart must settle their differences and bring the murderer to justice before more young women lose their lives.

Director: Alberto Rodríguez
Stars: Javier Gutiérrez, Raúl Arévalo, María Varod
Crime | Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.2/10 X  

Inspectors Velarde and Alfaro must find what appears to be a serial killer. This hunt against the clock will make them realize something they'd never thought about: neither one of them is that different from the killer.

Director: Rodrigo Sorogoyen
Stars: Antonio de la Torre, Roberto Álamo, Javier Pereira
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 8.2/10 X  

Spain, 1960s. People from a very poor family work in the country, at the service of a rich family of landowners...

Director: Mario Camus
Stars: Alfredo Landa, Terele Pávez, Belén Ballesteros
Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.8/10 X  

A hard-working single mother and wife of a getaway driver who is about to be released is approached by an unassuming and gentle man, completely unaware though of his inscrutable and utterly impelling motives.

Director: Raúl Arévalo
Stars: Antonio de la Torre, Luis Callejo, Ruth Díaz
El Bola (2000)
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.3/10 X  

El Bola, a 12 year old boy a.k.a. "Pellet" is a 12 year old boy raised in a violent and sordid environment. Embarrassed by his family life, he avoids becoming close to classmates. The ... See full summary »

Director: Achero Mañas
Stars: Juan José Ballesta, Pablo Galán, Alberto Jiménez
Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
...
María Pardo Muñoz
...
Miriam Montilla ...
Ángela
Félix Álvarez ...
Ramón
Javier Coromina ...
Toni Lomas
Antonio Mora ...
Juan
Jordi Amat ...
Guardia Seguridad de Bancosol
Juan Fernández ...
Regueira
Sarina Röhr ...
Mujer Rubia
...
Khaled
Michele Nicholson ...
Mujer Francesa (as Michèle Nicholson)
Eva Gutiérrez ...
Empleada Bancosol
...
Rafael Mazas (as Jose Coronado)
...
Aguiló
Gerald Elflein ...
Camarero Alemán
Edit

Storyline

Bankmanager Modesto Pardos(played by Antonio Resines) daughter dies in an forest fire while camping. 7 years later Pardos bank gets robbed and robbers breaks open numerous safe deposit boxes. After the robbery Pardo by mistake look into one of the depositboxes and stumbles across some very strange documents that proves that his daughters death is not an accident but murder. Pardo swears to take revenge on all those involved but doesn't know that papers belongs to a very powerful mob boss who is looking for the papers and will stop at nothing to get them. Written by curtherzstark

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis


Certificate:

Not Rated | See all certifications »
Edit

Details

Official Sites:

Country:

Language:

Release Date:

2 January 2004 (Turkey)  »

Also Known As:

Box 507  »

Edit

Box Office

Budget:

€3,000,000 (estimated)

Opening Weekend:

€349,474 (Spain), 25 August 2002, Limited Release
See more on IMDbPro »

Company Credits

Show more on  »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Sound Mix:

Color:

See  »
Edit

Did You Know?

Connections

Remade as John Day (2013) See more »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

 
An OK Thriller
11 October 2004 | by See all my reviews

More or less in the 'cine noir' category, Urbizu sets us up with a refreshing thriller, almost as if he wanted to cock a snoot at the specialists in this genre on the other side of the big puddle. Interesting, even original, story, with good interpretations by both Resines and Coronado, neither of whom have ever been favourite actors for me. However here their playing is convincing and maintains tension throughout. Very definitely a 'masculine' film, as the ladies are very much relegated to minor roles. A very beautiful, exquisite Dafne Fernández (Goya en Burdeos) disappears rather promptly, and the equally adorable Goya Toledo was given a disappointingly secondary part to play. Be that as it may, the story holds interest, brings out all that charming world of corruption and mafias on Spain's 'Casta del Sol' as well as other deviations in today's world - deliberate forest fires, wife-beating............

Certainly worth a watch if you find this one on TV or on DVD; but do not expect an easy-to-swallow job, as the viewer's concentration has to play an active part - and there are not many films in this genre that manage that!

If you enjoy this film you might well like '99.9' (1997) (qv).


8 of 10 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you?
Review this title | See all 10 user reviews »

Contribute to This Page

Best of 2017: Our Favorite Movie and TV Stills

Take a look at our favorite movie and TV stills from the past year. Spot any of your faves?

Browse the Best of 2017