Bankmanager Modesto Pardos(played by Antonio Resines) daughter dies in an forest fire while camping. 7 years later Pardos bank gets robbed and robbers breaks open numerous safe deposit ... See full summary »

Director:

Writers:

(story), (screenplay) | 1 more credit »
Reviews

Watch Now

From $2.99 (SD) on Amazon Video

ON DISC
10 wins & 4 nominations. See more awards »
Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

A corrupt policeman commits a crime when drinking late at night. While his colleagues are trying to investigate his murder, he tries to clean up the evidence.

Director: Enrique Urbizu
Stars: José Coronado, Rodolfo Sancho, Helena Miquel
El Lobo (2004)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7/10 X  

Based on a true story. In the 70's, during the last stages of Franco's dictatorship, Txema, a basque construction worker, is arrested because of his connection to some terrorists who have ... See full summary »

Director: Miguel Courtois
Stars: Eduardo Noriega, José Coronado, Mélanie Doutey
Grupo 7 (2012)
Action | Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

A squad of four undercover cops are charged with cleaning up the streets of Seville from drugs and prostitution.

Director: Alberto Rodríguez
Stars: Inma Alcántara, Andrés Blanco, Javier Berger
Crime | Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.2/10 X  

While a speleologist is exploring a cave near a village in the north of Spain, his girlfriend is attacked in the nearby woods. His reaction leads to a tragic chain of events.

Director: Jorge Sánchez-Cabezudo
Stars: Carmelo Gómez, Judith Diakhate, Celso Bugallo
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.8/10 X  

Fito, a compulsive gambler, married with a son, has long time without seeing his older brother Pedro. Pedro come back alone to pass some time with his brother. This short and banal visit is going to change their lives.

Director: Enrique Urbizu
Stars: May Pascual, Gabriel Moreno, Alfonso Torregrosa
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.3/10 X  
Director: Enrique Urbizu
Stars: María Barranco, Kiti Mánver, Antonio Resines
Barrio (1998)
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.1/10 X  

A coming-of-age story in the vein of CITY OF GOD and KIDS - available for the first time in the U.S.!

Director: Fernando León de Aranoa
Stars: Críspulo Cabezas, Timy Benito, Eloi Yebra
Plenilunio (1999)
Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.2/10 X  
Director: Imanol Uribe
Stars: Miguel Ángel Solá, Adriana Ozores, Juan Diego Botto
Crime | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.3/10 X  

In the MARSHLAND a serial killer is on the loose. Two homicide detectives who appear to be poles apart must settle their differences and bring the murderer to justice before more young women lose their lives.

Director: Alberto Rodríguez
Stars: Javier Gutiérrez, Raúl Arévalo, María Varod
Flowers (2014)
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.8/10 X  

Ane's life turns around when, week after week, she receives a bunch of flowers at home. Always at the same time and always without a senders note.

Directors: Jon Garaño, Jose Mari Goenaga
Stars: Itziar Ituño, Nagore Aranburu, Itziar Aizpuru
El Bola (2000)
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.3/10 X  

El Bola, a 12 year old boy a.k.a. "Pellet" is a 12 year old boy raised in a violent and sordid environment. Embarrassed by his family life, he avoids becoming close to classmates. The ... See full summary »

Director: Achero Mañas
Stars: Juan José Ballesta, Pablo Galán, Alberto Jiménez
Crime | Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.2/10 X  

A mild-mannered psychopath plays mind-games with a woman he has tied to a chair in his basement.

Director: Laura Mañá
Stars: Darío Grandinetti, Goya Toledo, Fernando Guillén
Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
...
María Pardo Muñoz
...
Modesto Pardo
Miriam Montilla ...
Ángela
Félix Álvarez ...
Ramón
Javier Coromina ...
Toni Lomas
Antonio Mora ...
Juan
Jordi Amat ...
Guardia Seguridad de Bancosol
Juan Fernández ...
Regueira
Sarina Röhr ...
Mujer Rubia
...
Khaled
Michele Nicholson ...
Mujer Francesa (as Michèle Nicholson)
Eva Gutiérrez ...
Empleada Bancosol
...
Rafael Mazas (as Jose Coronado)
Jorge Calvo ...
Aguiló
Gerald Elflein ...
Camarero Alemán
Edit

Storyline

Bankmanager Modesto Pardos(played by Antonio Resines) daughter dies in an forest fire while camping. 7 years later Pardos bank gets robbed and robbers breaks open numerous safe deposit boxes. After the robbery Pardo by mistake look into one of the depositboxes and stumbles across some very strange documents that proves that his daughters death is not an accident but murder. Pardo swears to take revenge on all those involved but doesn't know that papers belongs to a very powerful mob boss who is looking for the papers and will stop at nothing to get them. Written by curtherzstark

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Genres:

Action | Drama | Thriller

Certificate:

See all certifications »
Edit

Details

Official Sites:

Country:

Language:

Release Date:

2 January 2004 (Turkey)  »

Also Known As:

Box 507  »

Box Office

Budget:

€3,000,000 (estimated)
 »

Company Credits

Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Sound Mix:

Color:

See  »
Edit

Did You Know?

Connections

Remade as John Day (2013) See more »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

 
Mmmmm NICE!!!
31 August 2002 | by (Mieres-Asturias, Spain) – See all my reviews

Great tension. Great actors. great script. a delicious film. maybe it´s the spanish "HEAT". I think the Coronado´s role is the bad guy of the year. Very nice!


6 of 12 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you?

Message Boards

Discuss La caja 507 (2002) on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?