Right on Track (TV Movie 2003) Poster

(2003 TV Movie)

User Reviews

Add a Review
9 ReviewsOrdered By: Helpfulness
Really Good
Sam21 March 2003
This was actually a really good movie. I was seeing a commercial for it on about every network so I knew all about it. I was laying on the couch when Disney announced it was coming on. I decided I would watch it to test it but didn't think it would last long. Some Disney movies are really good but others too sappy. Well this movie was actually really good. I really enjoyed it. I sat through the whole thing, and though it was predictable at times I was never bored of it. Some parts can be a little sappy but hey if they weren't than it wouldn't be a Disney movie. It had a really good cast. I liked the relationship of the daughters and their father. It was nice. The movie is about a girl named Erica Enders and her sister Courtney (though it is mostly about Erica). She loves drag racing, but is discriminated against because she is a girl. I'm not going to give away any parts or anything but it was really good. I was surprised. Of course as I said some things can be a little too lovey dovey, but that's what I liked about it. This is a great family movie. I give it 9/10.
9 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
10/10
Suprised!
bingbazy21 March 2003
I was really suprised with the outcome of this movie! It was really great. The actress's in it were great. Looking at the previews for this movie on disney i thought it wouldent be a great disney movie but i love it. I highly recomend you watch!
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
7/10
A Nice Way To Waste Your Sunday Morning
Darkest_Rose28 April 2003
Right On Track is the true story of two sisters, Erica(Beverley Mitchell) and Courtney Enders(Brie Larson) who share a love for drag racing. But they have to face difficult obstacles that stand in their way of achieving their dreams. Especially the discrimination they receive because they are girls. I enjoyed this movie, I think it's a nice way to waste your sunday morning. And it also sends out a strong message to kids which is to never give up on your dreams no matter what or who stands in your way. Also Beverley Mitchell did a great job portraying Erica Enders. I would give Right On Track 7/10
10 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
10/10
Beverley Mitchell Is so so so hot hot hot
brost_926 March 2003
IT was the coolest movie ever cause it had racing and had Beverley Mitchell in it. She is really hot and so is the other gril in it to. I also like it cause it was a reall story about a gril try to do this and what happen to here and all that. This is why I realy like this movie...
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
6/10
Enders Family Values
bkoganbing1 September 2015
Beverley Mitchell late of 7th Heaven and Brie Larson play Erica and Courtney Enders a pair of sisters who did nothing less than open up the sport of drag racing for women. As you watch the story unfold you plainly see that the girls and their supportive parents face a whole lot of opposition, a lot of it downright stupid.

The parents are played by Jon Lindstrom and Jodi Russell and while supportive do insist on some strict values like academic achievement comes first. That becomes of particular importance insofar as Mitchell is concerned.

It also plays havoc with the social lives of the two sisters especially Mitchell who would like to also date as well. She does have her eye on young Derek Boone and he's an eyeful.

Another male preserve shattered. Soon enough we'll see women drivers on the NASCAR circuit. We'll owe it to the Enders sisters of Houston, Texas and their perseverance which is captured nicely in this fine family film from the Disney Studios.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
10/10
Wonderful Movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wunderkid43031 August 2005
It had a really good cast. I liked the relationship of the daughters and their father. It was nice. The movie is about a girl named Erica Enders and her sister Courtney (though it is mostly about Erica). She loves drag racing, but is discriminated against because she is a girl. I'm not going to give away any parts or anything but it was really good. I was surprised. Of course as I said some things can be a little a great movie, but that's what I liked about it. Right On Track is the true story of two sisters, Erica(Beverley Mitchell) and Courtney Enders(Brie Larson) who share a love for drag racing. But they have to face difficult obstacles that stand in their way of achieving their dreams. Especially the discrimination they receive because they are girls. I enjoyed this movie, I think it's a nice way to waste your Sunday morning. And it also sends out a strong message to kids which is to never give up on your dreams no matter what or who stands in your way. Also Beverley Mitchell did a great job portraying Erica Enders
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
10/10
Great Movie
lawauna_n_rich2 June 2005
I watched this with my 8 year old daughter. We both loved it. We actually watched it twice. Now she wants to learn all she can about Erica Enders and watch all kinds of racing on TV. My daughter and I both sat on the edge of our seats while watching this. This movie is a movie that you can let your child watch and not be worried about the message. This movie is one that can be used to teach girls that they can be anything they want. Don't just not do something because you are a girl and trying to do something in an all male field. I hope that Disney puts this movie to video. I would definitely buy it and watch it over and over with my daughter and I would buy it for my nieces. Wonderful story!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
10/10
great movie!
Sha_naynay3403 May 2003
i thought that was a really good movie the actors were good in the movie too. if you think about it the movie inspires you to figure out what you have a true passion for, because you see Erica and Courtney Enders have such a passion for drag racing. i recommend this movie. i really had a great time watching it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
7/10
Good film, but has the typical Disney touches.
Brock1721 March 2003
Indeed this is a great film about the Enders Racing Team, of Courtney and Erica. The movie follows them from early age, into where Erica discovers that there is a new Jr NHRA Team, which she joins and later her sister Courtney joins. She goes through alot of problems, like with friends, boys, typical teenage girl stuff, but when racing she also has to put up with the boys only attitude that the sport holds. Overall a good movie, but it contains the annoying Disney touches that make me want to lower my rating, over all i give it a 7 out of 10.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews