Add Image Add an image

Do you have any images for this title?



Credited cast:
Bernadette Ní Ghállchoir ...
Herself - Host
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Markku Aro ...
Himself - Finnish Entry: 8th Place
Johnney Arthey ...
Himself - Conductor: United Kingdom
Francis Bay ...
Himself - Conductor: Belgium
Arne Bendiksen ...
Himself - Conductor: Norway
Marie Bergman ...
Herself - Swedish Entry: 6th Place
Lily Castel ...
Herself - Belgian Entry: 14th Place
Anthony Chircop ...
Himself - Conductor: Malta (as Twanny Chircop)
Sverre Christophersen ...
Himself - Norwegian Commentator (voice)
Jean Claudric ...
Himself - Conductor: Luxembourg
Georges de Caunes ...
Himself - French Commentator (voice)
Waldo de los Ríos ...
Himself - Conductor: Spain
Marc Dietrich ...
Himself - Swiss Entry: 12th Place
Katja Ebstein ...
Herself - German Entry: 3rd Place
Angela Farrell ...
Herself - Irish Entry: 11th Place


Add Full Plot | Add Synopsis





Official Sites:


Release Date:

3 April 1971 (Ireland)  »

Company Credits

Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs


See  »

Did You Know?


Followed by The Eurovision Song Contest (1994) See more »


Tie uuteen päivään
Written by Rauno Lehtinen
Performed by Markku Aro
Conducted by Ossi Runne
See more »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

Probably the Best ESC ever!!!!!!!!
8 February 2010 | by (United States) – See all my reviews

For those of you who aren't familiar with the Eurovision Song Contest, it's like the music version of the Olympics, only in Europe. Each contest opens and closes with the traditional theme song. Each participating country has a national song contest and the winner goes on to compete in the ESC. This year really stands out because there were a lot of good singers here. My only disappointment was that Italy's Massimo Ranieri, who was favored to win ended up in 5th place. The winner, Severine, representing Monaco, was born in France, and she'd NEVER even been to Monaco. I think that the participating countries should send someone who's actually a citizen of that country. But then, again, in 1988, you had Celine Dion win the ESC representing Switzerland, and she's not even European, but French Canadian. Anyways, other honorable mentions go to Austria's Marianne Mendt for her jazzy song, Musik, even though it failed to impress the judges, and Sweden's Family Four, with their very folksy song, Vita Vidder.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you?

Contribute to This Page