IMDb > Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle (2003) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 8 of 55: [Prev][3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [Next]
Index 544 reviews in total 

Hilariously Dumb

4/10
Author: jmissirlis1 from usa
18 July 2003

This movie was dumb and dumbererererer. Cameron and Lucy sure looked good though which is why I didn't leave the theater. Guys, turn off the brain and make believe it's 2:30am and you just channel surfed right into some soft core porn. From that angle, you won't be disappointed. Ladies, don't worry you can do the same. The guys in the movie look good too. How can a director make great special effects look bad. Leave it to McG. The first scene with the helicopter off the cliff was so ridiculous, I laughed out loud. If that was the intention, great job Micky G.

Was the above review useful to you?

Mixed Emotions...*spoilers ahead*

Author: Fengshui172002 from Ishpeming, MI, USA
17 July 2003

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Upon seeing this film, I was curious about it. The first film was IMO was THE FILM! It had kick ass action, funny one-liners, terrific acting, and a good plot. This second edition to the Charlie's Angels franchise is pretty good, but there are some parts that made me say "What were they thinking?" Like the scene where the Angels use a flame thrower, and Seamus walks out of the flames unharmed and his hair unsinged, or the scene towards the end with Demi Moore's character flying with no explaination off a roof (that was the only thing in the scene that bothered me though; I could see the Angels using the lights as ropes). The plot did seem to be a little confusing the first time I saw it, but as I kept seeing it, I think understood it. Here it is (from what I can tell): Two titanium rings encrypted with the new aliases of people in the witness protection program are "stolen" in an attempt to gather all the major crime families and bring them to justice. This sophisticated (or insane) plot is all concocted by the fallen Angel, Madison Lee, who was injured in a case because of her inability to work with partners. I'm pretty sure that when she was injured, it affected her psychologically, and that combined with her need for independence drove her to her status as a rogue Angel, and she became power hungry (remember, she said "Why be an Angel when I can play God?"). She set her sights on the Townsend Detective Agency, where her ordeal began, and in her fragile state, decided to take revenge on Charlie by taking out his current Angels. In the end, she was killed herself, a testament of irony. In the acting department, I think this one succeeds the first one, adding mo0re character developement. The dialogue is good, but the innuendos are tedious, and the scene where Alex' dad mistakes her for a stripper, I was NOT laughing. I do like the fact that the movie payed homage to other movies/TV shows. The scene that makes me laugh , though, is the scene where Natalie hides in the bathroom stall. Hilarious! I think bringing Bernie Mac on board as Bosley was a good idea. He has better chemistry with the Angels than Bill Murray. Demi Moore looked amazing for someone who's given birth and did a helluva job as Charlie's "fallen Angel". I can't picture anyone else as Madison Lee. Jaclyn Smith reprising her role as Kelly Garret was awesome. Her scene was one of my favorites in the whole movie, and she looked stunning. I like the scene with the Thin Man (Crispin Glover) and Dylan; it's a sweet moment and gives us a glimpse of his character. Emmers (Rodrigo Santoro), and Seamus (Justin Theroux) are hot. Dayum!! Holla! The music for the movie was pretty cool, it even prompted me to download some of the songs (everytime I hear "Danger, High Voltage", I'm 'a think of that hot surfer). Overall, this film is a great summer movie, albeit with a few flaws. If you're not a fan of this franchise, fa'geddit! But if you are, rock on!

Was the above review useful to you?

One of those pics where the cameos outshine the stars!

Author: lucyramon from London, UK
17 July 2003



Studio execs are wondering why this one's sinking faster than Vincent Gallo's career

1. Give me Bosley! You can keep the angels!

The original tv programme was sexy, fun. The girls had charisma and sex appeal. Cameron Diaz's bobble-head school of acting is fine here. But Lucy Liu? with her lazy eye and endless martial arts scenes? Not interesting. And worst of all is Drew Barrymore. Now, we all like Drew barrymore because she was a child actor and one of the barrymores. but our collective interest in her is rather like watching a car crash. Will she marry Tom Green? Will she take off her kit for Playboy, etc. Never do we expect her to be sexy or alluring. when she tries to do characters here its PAINFUL to watch.

2. The trailer is better than the movie

No, the trailer is the movie. There is no difference. I kept hoping the previews would end and then the movie would start. It never did.

3. It doesnt matter that it doesn't make sense

4. advertising

Okay, so it's everywhere and looks like fun. mostly, though it's bad television (scenes with Matt LeBlanc look like outtakes from 90210)

Was the above review useful to you?

Great action, but the story line leaves you confused.

Author: Melissapoage from Houston, Tx.
17 July 2003

I loved the first charlies Angels. I have been eagerly anticipating the second one. The first one had a definite flow and all three of the angels were working as a team on one project... the second one seemed to separate the trio and focus more on their personal lives and interests rather than the fact that they are crime fighting beauties. I loved all the cameos and the references to past films and t.v. shows but it seemed to me like they filmed each individual scene and then decided at the end how to put everything together with a story line that is thread thin and basically unbelievable.

Was the above review useful to you?

Unless you're a 9-12 year old girl, stay home.

Author: gisele88 from USA
17 July 2003

My husband and I went to this movie together and it was the first one we've walked out on in many years. The plot was shallow, the acting was horrible, and there was far more computer-genrated action than we expected causing the entire movie to lose what miniscule thread of credibility we assumed it might have to begin with. Oddly placed dance numbers added offbeat humor. I think that, for males, this is primarily a visual treat (scantily clad women and plenty of action, little cerebral work). Females above the age of 12 can easily find much better entertainment than this.

Was the above review useful to you?

Best film of the summer.

Author: moviewatcherkid from Las Vegas, Nevada
16 July 2003

Charlie's Angels:Full Throttle is the Best Movie of the Summer. It has awesome action & Hilarious jokes. And great additions to the cast including Demi Moore & Bernie Mac. This is 2x as good as the first. This is the Best Movie of the year & one of the best movies of all time. A++++++++++++++++

Was the above review useful to you?

Waste of time and money

Author: OP_Fiction from Australia
16 July 2003

I dont no how any directer could cast these three in a movie togeather and after the first piece of crap they made for a movie i was surprised they even bothered to make it. The only thing that i think they thought they had going was that the actresses were hot but there not and the only thing is in the movie was the Farrari Demi got to drive Demi is the only real actresses in the film and if she done a striptease in the middle of the film it still wouldn't liven up the film. What a waste of time and a waste of money and resources where got direction could be doing something decent in stead of makeing this piece of S##T.

Newo

Was the above review useful to you?

so unrealistic, so dumb

3/10
Author: pyrocks from Israel
16 July 2003

this movie and the action scenes are so unrealistic that they tend to disappoint you over and over again. the fighting scenes were so bad as if they were taken from the Super Street Fighter 2 pc game (very old). if it weren't for the babes and for the funny parts (which doesn't come too much or too often), i'd say this movie sucks big time.

Was the above review useful to you?

Well Charlie?

Author: Bobnessuk from London, England
16 July 2003

There is much gnashing of teeth amongst the executives in Hollywood at the moment. They claim that the whole film industry is under financial threat because some spotty little computer geeks are frantically downloading pirate copies of the latest releases. As a result attendances are well below the levels of last year.

There is, of course, another school of thought that says that this downturn is due to another, far more plausible reason. This one says that these very same execs have now stopped making movies altogether. What we now get is a series of randomly selected sequences which when combined may lead to a product that is profitable. When this happens, this formula is repeated ad nausea with a few added embellishments (that usually means LOUDER), until the profitability factor becomes negative (they stop making money).

Notions about creativity, innovation, originality and intelligence are completely irrelevant.

Well, Charlie?

Was the above review useful to you?

WHAT A HEAVENLY RIDE!!!

Author: Brian T. Whitlock (GOWBTW) from WILMINGTON, NC
16 July 2003

Man, this sequel was worth the wait in the making! Having all the "Angels" back to do another "Charlie's Angels" movie was a godsend. This was a rollercoaster of a movie, more fighting, more action sequence, and more humor as well. Having Bernie Mac as Bosley was awesome, it's a shame that Bill Murray had stepped out of this one. Unlike the latter one, Full Throttle was much more diverse. Demi Moore was awesome playing the "dark angel" Madison Lee. Her body is still hot after all the pregnancies she went through. At the end Madison Lee went from angel to DEMON! Simply because she let her pride get it the way. Cameron Diaz, Drew Barrymore, and Lucy Liu have improved their characters in the movie as well. I liked it when Cameron was dancing to Hammer's "U Can't Touch This" and she wasn't bad at all! Drew Barrymore kicked butt in wrestling and she really took it to the max while driving Bigfoot! Lucy Liu is HOT, I wouldn't mind hanging around her. Although she says she scares men. Pink really puts the "A" in Attitude! The Olsen Twins (Ashley & Mary-Kate) were good at playing "angels". What was really awesome is when they casted my all-time favorite angel Kelly Garrett played by Jaclyn Smith. Giving guidence to Dylan, and help out her friends. I want to give thanks to McG for doing that Two thumbs up! So Cameron, Drew, and Lucy, if you're up to Charlie's Angels 3, please do it I'M WAITING! Full Throttle was much more fun than the first, and it makes 70's nostalia a memerable experience to any age. ROCK ON! 9.5 OUT OF 10!

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 8 of 55: [Prev][3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Ratings Awards
Newsgroup reviews External reviews Parents Guide
Official site Plot keywords Main details
Your user reviews Your vote history