ITV Playhouse (TV Series 1967– ) Poster

(1967– )

Episode List



5 Mar. 1980
Friends in Space
Professor Rex Thornton summons a meeting of fellow UFO-nuts, "The Friends in Space Society", to unveil a wonderful surprise...
8 Apr. 1980
The Gate of Eden: Part 1 - Mr. Falconer
The story concerns the relationship between Peter, a 15 year old boy, and Mr Faulkner, an old man whom he befriends. Mr Faulkner used to be a school teacher but had retired after allegations were made about him by a pupil. There was still gossip about him in the town. Mr Faulkner teaches Peter a lot about literature and introduces him to poetry and when Peter returns to school the two of them correspond. The friendship between them is threatened when Peter starts going out with Sue who disapproves of him spending time with the old man. In the end Peter confronts Mr ...
20 Aug. 1980

« 1979 |  1980  1981  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page